Pink Vs. Red (My Observation)

18 52
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hello, everyone! Today I will be writing a sensitive topic. It is about the political game in the Philippines. The election will be on May 2022. People have their own gimics when it comes to promoting their bet candidates.

It is evident in social media platforms such as Twitter and Facebook. Different known companies make polls for the candidates. The political game is getting hotter and hotter each day.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

You rock, sponsors!

So, in this article, I will list five things that I observed this time of promotions of bets. There are a lot honestly. Some are good, some are bad. Well, there is no perfect world to be good all the time. I will be focusing on the bad side this time. Let's start.

Note: This is my personal observation. It is okay to have different thoughts. :)

1) The level of hypocrisy.

Image source: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.kalw.org%2Farts-culture%2F2014-11-28%2Fphilosophy-talk-asks-is-hypocrisy-a-vice-or-a-virtue&psig=AOvVaw0cci42m2AbwcR6LM7t2P_M&ust=1637840037459000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAsQjRxqFwoTCOif6-PzsPQCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAJ

I have this friend on Twitter that retweets quotes about kindness, on about how not to talk about bad to another. And then the next day, she is bad-mouthing this presidential candidate. I do not know if she is selective of being a kind person. How can you post about kindness but exclude others? Hypocrite. We may have to hate someone but do not open your mouth when you have nothing nice to say. It might be nothing for you but for others, it can ruin their day or week.

2) Hopping on the bandwagon.

Image source: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fpoliticaldictionary.com%2Fwords%2Fbandwagon%2F&psig=AOvVaw06c9Ycf210hm_wHnXfNaYi&ust=1637837821190000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAsQjRxqFwoTCPCSvMvrsPQCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD

Some people will just follow the fad or trend on the internet. They just believe in what is the trending story. They just follow like a headless chicken. It is a big turn-off for me when a person has no decision in life and just basing it on what he/she hears and sees. Sometimes, not all the things you see are the truth. Fake news is everywhere nowadays for propaganda. I hope people will open their eyes more to reality, not just what is on their screen.

3) Political views over everything. (I cut a friendship)

Image source: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.dreamstime.com%2Fcut-ties-boycott-cut-ties-boycott-concept-image135673467&psig=AOvVaw1_TV9d-ZgT3SkwNE6cCjqz&ust=1637838124098000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAsQjRxqFwoTCNDW-tLssPQCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD

A friend of mine is really ready to cut our 10 years of friendship just because we have different political views. Oh, really? Well, I do not want to share my friendship with a person who does not respect my choice in life. I do not need people in my life who does not accept me who I am. In the first place, we do not have a contract saying that we cut ties if we have a different political view. Why does it have to be connected with politics? People are basing their life on politics because they control the country, and you base that on your living? Come on, life is too big to bubble it in politics. Just writing it gives me the cringe. Ugh.

4) Suddenly people become an expert in politics.

Image source: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.quickmeme.com%2Fmeme%2F3rmzyl&psig=AOvVaw1yXCtDM2m6n-A84vEBx_aJ&ust=1637838561220000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAsQjRxqFwoTCKC1vqDusPQCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD

Oh, yes. This is the time to be an expert on every political post. Haha! Everyone has their own opinion and that is okay. But when someone who relies on fake news suddenly explains the Philippine political history that's when I cringe. It is easy to say things but hard to find proof. It is easy to spread words now a day by just a tap. It is scary for someone who spreads fake news and considers themself as an "expert" Yikes.

5) You support ______, you are not included.

Image source: https://others.org.au/scribe/sites/others.org.au/files/Viewpoint/Exclusion_Photo_markus_spiske.jpg

This is the same with number three but beyond friendship. For example, on May 2022, we will be also having local elections. We will vote for our mayor, vice-mayor, etc. If one "Marites" heard you bad-mouthing a candidate (which is the mayor currently) you will not be given an ayuda (help) from the municipality. Just because this person is not in favor of the mayor, he/she will not receive any help. They are basing the help on who will you going to vote for but not the level of needs. I tell you, there are dirty works going on. Please, do not deny. This should be stopped.

Final Thoughts

I am sorry, maybe I said too much, or rather this article turn into a diss to some people haha! As I said, these are all my observation but does not include everyone. Maybe like 2/10 people that do these. I poured too much of my emotions here. Well, my brain is just running as I type. I do not intend to hurt someone if you are on the list. It is not my intention to do so. I am just expressing myself and I am happy that here in read.cash, people are more open and intelligent. I really do enjoy writing here!


By the way, can anybody help me with this one? I want to buy catecoin buy I am confused that my smart chain is not reflecting on pancakeswap? Any help is highly appreciated.

Thank you for reading my article.

Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ Yes Or No Questions, Elementals Edition! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/yes-or-no-questions-elementals-edition-69bf5331

❤️ What I Do To Maintain My Weight? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-i-do-to-maintain-my-weight-f02d6d5c

❤️ My Favorite Japanese Food! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-favorite-japanese-food-b2b174a0

10
$ 5.00
$ 4.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

social media lifestyle can be deceiving and many claim what they are not, saying another while doing another some even claim to be rich

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, so be careful of what you believe on the internet. Not everything we see is true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right we tend to be what we are not on social media, we preach about love, kindness but we don't show the love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accurate lahat 😂, ganyan na ganyan yung karamihan. Lalo yung mga speed na naging expert kuno sa politics, mga taong iisipin agad na mali yung isang tao or bababa tingin dahil lang sa magkaiba sila ng paniniwalaan, at mga sunod lang sa kung ano ang nakikita nilang sinusuportahan din ng friends niya o ng karamihan sa news feed nila. Sobra lang talaga makaimpluwensiya ang soc med nowadays kaya mahalaga pa rin na pag aralan ng sarili yung susuportahan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis e, pinapaniwalaan nila kung ako yung trending, kung ano uso sa Tiktok hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said! 👏 Pag malapit na talaga ang election madaming tao na ang nagiging expert tungkol dyan. Si ganito ay ganito, so ganyan ay ganyan, na dapat ganito at dapat ganyan. Bat di na lang kaya sila yung tumakbo? Ang daming sinasabi tapos maling tao naman yung naboto. At isa pa, yung number 5, naku, naku! Ganyang na ganyan dito sa probinsya. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakainis nga po yung ganun e. Actually, may kinuha yung poso na bigay ng municipality tas binawi dahil iba yung iboboto. Haays 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yun! Masyado naman silang nagpapahalata na pakitang tao lang sila, na kaya sila mabait, matulungin at mapagbigay kasi eleksyon. Myghad!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I say yes you are right, this topic is very interesting and this is not something funny but a fact. not only in your area, but in my area as well. many fall for each other, especially during elections, intimidation occurs everywhere just to gain power, fake news seems to be the most negative part of the world's media. do we not understand this life, how much longer we live in this world? doing this like this will throw us into the fire of destruction. Whether we realize it or not, our lives are controlled by God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, there are people that will do bad things during these times. All we can hope for is to be a good leader for the country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis, there’s an immediate family who blocked us because of this, what a sad reality, you choose your color over the relationship with your in laws family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that, dear. I wish na maayos niyo pa yan. It's just color, life is too big to focus on things like politics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, the presidency will only last for 6 years but your relationship will last for years, naku ewan ko ba sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga maiwasan ang ganyang mga bagau ,kahit nga pagkapamilya ay nag aaway away dahil sa politika.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true sis. Buti saamin hindi naman kami nagkakagulo dahil sa mga ganyan bagay. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to shut our mouth than throwing a bad words to the others. We don't have a right and we don't know the whole story. Just stay as a good individual.

Yes sis, there are some people, if what are the trending, they will follow it and imitate the others on what they did even they don't know the whole information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, don't be a sheep. Basta trending sunod naman yung iba. Hehe, dapat mabait lang tayo para maibless pa tayo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis tama. Wag sayangin ang oras sa pagsabi ng hindi maganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago