The Biggest Bacteria In The World Discovered

19 41
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: News, Anime, Bacteria, Stories

Hello, everyone!

How is the weekend? Me, I am just having a good time with my family. Also, I am sharpening my drawing skills!

Hmm, I mentioned here before that I bought my dream drawing software. You can check the article here, Bought My Dream Drawing Software After 2 years! Igot it 50 percent off during there sale.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

In this article, I will be mentioning news that I came across this day. It is about discovering the biggest bacteria found in the Caribbean mangrove swamp. The first thing in my mind is "Oh, my God!". Gives me the shivers.

According to the news, this bacteria is can be seen through our naked eye. We do not need a microscope to see. They are as big as human eyelashes.

Image source: https://www.engadget.com/largest-bacterium-discovered-thiomargarita-magnifica-133019003.html

I try to search what is a bacteria

According to LiveScience, Single-celled creatures known as bacteria may be found almost wherever, including on your hands, in your stomach, the earth, and the ocean. While some are detrimental to human health, the majority are notβ€”and some even are.

Many times, without our knowledge, humans, and microbes coexist in a symbiotic interaction known as symbiosis.

Source: https://www.livescience.com/51641-bacteria.html

So, yeah. I remember when I was still a kid, my mom always reminded me to wash my hands before eating because there are microorganisms like bacteria that can go inside my system through my dirty hand. I just have to wash my hands with soap thoroughly.

It reminds me the anime, Parasyte

The main character in story is a male high school student named Shinichi Izumi, who is 17 years old and lives with his parents in a peaceful area.

One night, small worm-like aliens with drill-like heads known as parasites land on Earth and invade into their victims' ears or nostrils to take over their brains.

Kind of icky, right?

Image source: https://thecinemaholic.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/Parasyte-Poster.jpg

The anime series shows the psychological and philosophical issues such things as what it is to be human, the interaction with our environment and other animals, the importance of instinct and love, and the morality that humans have.

While Migi (the parasite in the hand) encounters with humans lead to assuming more human attributes like love and sacrifice. Shinichi's encounter with Migi makes him wonder if mankind has any right to assert moral superiority over the parasites like them.


Final Thoughts

The news for me is an eye-opener that there are things that humanity has yet to discover. I never thought a bacteria can be as big as our eyelashes. Who knows what humanity can discover in the long run. They say that we explored more space than our own oceans. Ugh, just thinking about the deep oceans gives me goosebumps. What if there are dinosaurs and reptoids still alive?

I just hope that what every scientist, experts, or just an ordinary person is something that can benefit the world such as understanding more about species, the earth, the oceans, and more.


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Thank you!

Date published: June 25, 2022

Check my other articles!

πŸ€ Gratitude Challenge https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/gratitude-challenge-d970e4f9

πŸ’™ 6.6 Sale Haul (Got 50% off!)Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/66-sale-haul-got-50-off-d4834922

🌸 Bought My Dream Drawing Software After 2 years! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/bought-my-dream-drawing-software-after-2-years-1ed48669


10
$ 3.50
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @reanbooks
$ 0.02 from @keeneek
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: News, Anime, Bacteria, Stories

Comments

I heard about this! Crazy big bacteria that you can see with the naked eye, brrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is giving me goosebumps. Crazy to think that there are things like these.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang weird to know that there's a bacteria na makikita thru naked eyes. Nakasanayan kasi lalo na sa biology na bacteria a microscopic stuffs. Parang siguro pag nakakita ako nyan, nakakatuwa na nakakadiri hahaha ems

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo ng feeling haha! Di ko maimagine na nasatabi ko lang yung malaking bacteria, jusko po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bacteria is everywhere, at kapag visible lang tlaga ang lahat ng bacteria I Can't imagine kung panu pa tayo mabubuhay normally. Try ko nga ding panoorin po yan hehe, mukhang nakak excite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napanood ko yang Parasyte. Yung OST niyan ginawa kong alarm clock. Tapos yung aso ko pinangalanan kong Migi. Hehe Pero naparesearch tuloy ako sa bacteria na yan. Matagal na pala na discover. Hopefully it is not deadly, and somehow parang may silbi siya sa mangrove ecosystem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Favorite ko rin yung ending song nila. Nakakarelax hehe. Nako po yung opening song nila talagang mapapa jump out of bed ka hehe!

Yeah, I think matagal nang na discover pero ngayon lang na highlight. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, if we can see the bacteria around us with our bear eyes, I wonder how the world will be, people won't even want to shake hands or be friends with some people, that anime, I only watch I think an episode.. There was a fight in that episode, but that was all.. With your explanation, it will look interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would be scary for me to even go out. Bacteria can be deadly. I remember a news about a boy who did kayaking in a swamp and then ended up in the hospital because they found out that there was an eating bacteria in his brain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaoo.. That's bad, I wonder if he can survive that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, he did not. The bacteria went all over and his body cannot take it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did he die

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang laki naman nga talaga. Hindi ako magaling sa science kaya wala akong gaanong alam na malalim na terminologies haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin dun lang ako sa madaling Science hehe. Pinaka mababa kong grade dati sa Science e yung Biology, jusko po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Ang laki nya ate ah kunh kasing laki nya ang eyelash. Jusko, deadly ba daw ito ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In general deadly talaga bacteria kaya Doble ingat lagi. Hugas kamay lagi para safe tayo. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ng dahil dito parang nagka interest ako sa anime. Parang na curious ako at gusto ko malaman yung whole story. Gusto ko panoorin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yan sis. Ang pag kaka alala ko short anime lang siya. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis. Cge sis papanoorin ko. Salamat nito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago