Gratitude Challenge

14 39
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Hi, everyone! It has been two days since my last write-up here. I am very busy to be quite honest but I always peek here from time to time to drop some comments to you guys.

In this article, I will be posting a little challenge for myself. Also, everyone is open to trying this challenge. Before starting, I just want to say thank you to the people who are supporting me here in my journey.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Special shoutout to @itsmeCguro for the sponsorship!

In this challenge, I will be answering four questions. I have to drop some insights about my answers too! So let us begin!

1) You take for granted.

There are things that I really take for granted. Not that I intentionally do it but I am not grateful enough that I do not notice it.

Sometimes, I forgot to say thank you for small things. Time is so fast that little things are not appreciated. I take granted for food, water, shelter, and all the basic things that a human needs.

Sometimes, I do not eat on time. Sometimes I do not finish my water. These are little things that I take for granted. It seldom happens, though. What I want to point out here is even the smallest thing, we should be grateful for because one day, we might not have them.

2) The things you own that money can't buy.

That is my overall mental health. Money cannot buy my peace and prudence. If I feel like someone is paying me or giving me money to do bad things, I will hundred percent pass on that. I do not like to be a part of something that will cause pain or harm to others.

No amount of money can take away my peace. Always protect your peace because it is one of the components to make you happy. It is hard to have peace of mind these days because of the news and stuff.

Peace is also what I want when I am really old. I just want to live in a hut surrounded by plants. Isn't beautiful living in a paradise?

3) People who helped you in your life.

Definitely, there are a lot of people who helped me to where I am today. I will just mention one and who helped me the most. Of course, my parents. They provided me with everything that I need. They provided me with security, and food, sent me to a good school, etc. They are not perfect parents though because they also have shortcomings. But I do not like to be a spoiled brat thinking more of the bad memories.

I am grateful that they do not pressure me to give money to them or to provide something. Of course, as a child, I make sure that they are okay. The thought of not pressuring me is a big thing. I always see posts of young adults about their parents demanding them money. I am very lucky to have parents that allow me to grow.

4) Write something for people for their support.

Thank you for you. Just being you. I cannot ask for more. I do not know what I did in the last life that I deserved people who supported me all the way to where I am right now. I am a lot to improve as a person and in my whole life. But because of your support, I am able to push through all the difficulties. There are big hurdles to pass and I was able to jump on those.

I do hope that you will never cease to support me, most especially in difficult times. I will always be grateful to you. Thank you.

Final Thoughts

Pandemic, wars, breakups, what is more in the news? There will always be negativity in the world. It is inevitable because there are people who will start a fight, a war, an argument.

I should be grateful for what I have today. Some people do not have much but are still thankful for what they have. I should not take things for granted.

I would love to see others' answers too! Feel free to use the challenge!


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Thank you!

Date published: June 22, 2022

Check my other articles!

πŸ’™ 6.6 Sale Haul (Got 50% off!) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/66-sale-haul-got-50-off-d4834922

🌸 Bought My Dream Drawing Software After 2 years! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/bought-my-dream-drawing-software-after-2-years-1ed48669

🌈 Tag Someone/Giveaway Update! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/tag-someonegiveaway-update-b09516ea

8
$ 0.95
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

For me, maybe being grateful for the problems and obstacle, yan ang nakakalimotan ko paminsan-minsan na ipagpasalamat kay Lord. Because without the problems before, I'm not sure if I am capable of facing the problems I have right now. And without those, I am probably a weak eldest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a lot of things to be thankful of especially for all the things that we overcome and for the people who loved and cared for us during in our troubles. We should be grateful about everything inthat we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed peace and Prudence can't be substituted with money it something in the mind of every people. There are people who doesn't want to have peace they want quarels. The word have been occupied with diversities so couldn't expect we have the same perspective

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed what you said is true. We have different perspectives in life and so, we cannot expect everyone to be on the same page.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being grateful for everything whether big or small is a big component to have contentment in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very true. I am very grateful for whatever I have now, big or small.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we should be grateful for what we have today because some people do not have instead of taking things for granted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people have less in life. Some people are willing to trade places with us. So I am grateful for whatever I have today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot of things to be thankful for and even me, I sometimes forgot to say thank you or to show appreciation to it. Thank you for this article jiji, it reminds me of a lot of things na dapat talaga pinasasalamatan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, you are welcome sis. Me too minsan nakakalimutan ko na mahpasalamay kahit sa maliliit na bagay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm definitely up for this challenge. I have a lot of things that I took for granted as well and people I'm grateful for that I've yet said my thanks to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is good to know, sis. There is nothing more beautiful than being grateful to the people who helped us get through. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanina pa ako naghahanap ng maisusulat sis , ito din ang isusulat ko gusto ko kasi na maging active na thanks for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel free to answer the questions po. ☺️ I will be happy to know your answers. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago