Q And A: Sleeping Edition

16 46
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Happy Friyay! Last Wednesday, I stumbled upon very interesting question-and-answer blogs about sleeping. It is the article of @joydigitalsolutions entitled "This or That Sleeping Edition" You can see the article at this link. Thank you, sis and the other people who shared these questions on this platform.

Hmmm, I thought, I want to answer too! So in this article, it will be all about sleep. Sleep is very essential to humans because it is when our body shuts down to recharge. The longest time a person was awake was 11 days! Holy Lord, that was too long for humans to stay awake. He was 17 years old college student who is just making the test for a Science project. No one has beaten that record yet.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

So, without further ado, let us start!

1)LIGHTS ON OR OFF?

Lights off. I cannot sleep with super-lit room because my eyes are more relaxed in a dark room. I have a humidifier with a light so that is sufficient for me to have a light in my room when I am going to sleep. The darkness makes me fall asleep faster and longer.

2) LIGHT SLEEPER / HEAVY SLEEPER?

I am a heavy sleeper to the point that I often have sleep paralysis, especially in the afternoon. Sleep paralysis for me is just normal because it occurs to me often. I can say that in a week, I can experience it twice or worst, four times. When I am in that stage, I can scream and see but no one is making attention to me. What I do is I try to imagine myself falling from my bed so that my brain will react. It works most of the time.

3) FAN / NO FAN?

With fan. In this country, no one sleeps with no fan, haha! Just kidding. It is so hot in the Philippines so it is a necessity to have fan or air conditioning to make our sleep comfortable. It is also Summer time here so a fan is really a big need.

4) ONE PILLOW / LOTS OF PILLOWS?

Lots of Pillow. I have three pillows in total so that the ghost will not come to sleep with me haha! One pillow for the head, one pillow for my back, and one pillow for hugging. I cannot sleep if I do not have three pillows with me.

5) EARLY IN BED / LATE SLEEPER?

Early in bed. I used to be a late sleeper in my teenage years. Now that I am in my 20s, I prefer sleeping early if I can. Due to my work, sometimes I have to sleep late. Now, going to bed early is one of the things that I am looking forward to every day. Usually, I sleep around 10 PM and then will wake up at 6:30 AM.

6) THIN BLANKET / THICK BLANKET?

I like to thick blankets. I like a heavy blanket because it relaxes me. I like being hugged by my blanket. I will be more secure and comfortable. I feel like I am swaddled like a baby haha! Also, I am planning to buy a weighted blanket if I have a budget in the future. I read that there are benefits in using a weighted blanket. I got the idea from Kendall Jenner.

7) PAJAMAS ON / COMFY CLOTHES?

I like any of those as long as it is soft and comfortable. Sleeping time is when we are about to be relaxed. It is important to have clothing that will make your sleep better. Imagine wearing denim pants while sleeping, haha! Specifically, I want those clothes that are washed over and over until they are soft.

8)DRINK MILK / DRINK WATER?

I prefer water to milk, but actually, if I have a choice not to choose, I will not choose either haha! I might have a bathroom pee in the middle of the night. It will be so annoying to go back and forth to the bathroom while you are half-sleep.

9) SOCKS / NO SOCKS?

No socks. It is not just my thing sleeping with socks except when it is very, very cold. I remember when we had a trip in Baguio City, I needed a sock because it is so cold my feet are freezing. So that was the last time I wore socks while sleeping.

10) BACK or STOMACH / SLEEP ON THE SIDE?

Sleep on the side. I am always facing to my left when sleeping. It is the most comfortable position for me because I have mild scoliosis. I was diagnosed when I was in my first-year college. The doctor said that it is not serious and non-surgical. It is common for most of teenagers. Almost 50% have it. As long as I have a good posture and regular exercise, I am good.


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Please follow me on my new NC account. Thank you!

My other articles:

🍡 My Met Gala 2022 Rating https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-met-gala-2022-rating-83c3d8bb


🎀 On The Mood To Answer https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/on-the-mood-to-answer-59c91a92

💎 Goodbye, April! (Side Hustle Report) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/goodbye-april-side-hustle-report-041bdce0


11
$ 2.49
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 8
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

This is the third article I commented about this topic already, and it seems good to make one for me later lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One marked as assignment... Hehe. On thick and thin.. im for thin blanket. But lets see when it's my turn to answer.. i have shifting answers on these choice questions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, I will be waiting for you answer hehe. I want to see other's answers. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer tea before bed time hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too but I always pee whenever I drink pee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I feely ou

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha same here my friend jiji. I have like four pillows in my room just to make sure that there's no space for ghosts haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, four more me is too much but it is okay as long as they are soft hihi! No ghost allowed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Antagal naman ng 11 days. Hahahaha. Diko din kaya yon jusko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako rin siswa baka 2 days super antok na ako nun. Tsaka masama sa katawan yung pinipigilan yung antok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a good question to answer sis.For me lights on,because I can't sleep when lights are off.

I like to sleep without blanket, hehe, only during cold days I used my blanket.

I sleep in any direction when I have a big space.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, nice answers sis! Hmm, I cannot sleep without blanket even if it is hot because it is what I used to. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as you Jijisaur I can't sleep with lights. It's difficult for me to sleep especially when lights are on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it really disrupts my sleep. I am more relaxed when there is no light or just a dim light is fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lights off with fan with one pillow😁 Interesting topic ji,magsulat din ako neto. Anyway happy friday and ingats🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, nice! Sure po. I want to know others sleeping preferences too. Hehe. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago