NFT (Non-fungible Token) Through My Eyes

16 39
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Crypto, Learning, My life, Art

NFT has become part of my routine since September of last year. Let me give you a short background about my love of arts. 

Since I was a kid, I really liked doodling on the back of my notebook. I copy drawings from the animes that I watched namely Naruto, Ranma 1/1, Chobits, Slam-dunk, etc. 

Because of that, I started making a portfolio of my drawings. When I was in highschool, I was a part of the art guild and joined art contests. Luckily, I win some, but not all the time. 

I lost my touch with art when I had my first relationship. My time was spent on that thing haha! I stopped for many years because of it. I restarted again, I am a bit disappointed in myself because I do not draw the way I used to be. But I never give up, and so, I tried digital arts, and I truly liked it! 

To cut the story short, I am in digital arts for four years now. I am a freelance digital artist for now. I have a few clients but I prefer drawing for myself or for my friends hehe.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!


How did you know of NFT?

I came across this news about a pixel art by CryptoPunks that was bought for hundreds of thousands of dollars. I was like, “Wow, that is so amazing!” I never thought that a pixel art will be valued that much. That is my first awakening that NFT has a big potential to the crypto-verse.

When did you become curious of NFT?

In connection to the first answer, I got curious when I researched more about it. So what I did was I joined different NFT groups in Facebook as well as following influential NFT enthusiasts on Twitter. That way, my curiosity grew stronger. 

When did you start making my NFT?

Started way back October 2021. I tried many style too. I tried the animated one, profile art, painting and pixel.  I then made an opeansea.io account, a platform where you can sell your art, buy art, and transfer art. 

What do you like about NFT?

Honestly, I like the community. You see, I do not have a lot of friends that take art seriously. So I am very happy that I found this community. Someone at last can understand the craft that I am passionate about, hehe. I am so happy that people can appreciate a simple artwork, that people can understand the brainstorming behind an art. Overall, I am thrilled to know more friends that are into NFT.

Do you recommend NFT?

Yes, especially those people who are into arts. It is not just about painting and digital arts. It can be in a form of music, trading cards, sports, domain names, virtual worlds, etc. There are so much to learn about it. 

Do you think NFT will be the future?

Yes, because we are heading to the digital world. We will be more invested on the technology that will make like easier. Though there is always a bad side, but I am more optimistic about the future of NFT. 

Final Thoughts

It is not easy to accept an alien world in the first place. It is also discouraging because I am just but a small artist. But I realized that it is not who is the best artist, it is not the best seller, it is about how yo appreciate an art. It is how you see the beauty of someone’s expression through perspective. 

You can check my Opensea account here >> https://opensea.io/Jijisaur

Thank you for reading.

Lead image edited on Canva, Image from Unsplash

My other articles:

🍄 How Did Crypto Help Me? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/how-did-crypto-help-me-7fcc40c2

🍄 2.22.22 Manifesting https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/22222-manifesting-cf38bfe9

🍄 My Read.cash Chronicles https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-readcash-chronicles-51eb2eb3

10
$ 1.50
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
$ 0.02 from @Amazing-grace
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Crypto, Learning, My life, Art

Comments

also I have a very thats very good in art and I believe he has a very good potential in NFT, the only thing we lack is the knowledge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just started NFT last month, not even up to 2weeks, I'm still new to the game but I will check your art up too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! NFT has big potential now that we are moving to the digital world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still not familiar with the NFT sis, but I can really see its potential.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, sis! Hoping that more people will be interest on NFTs. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great knowledge about NFT here I am who don’t even know how to creat account. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opening an Opensea account requires a wallet like Metamask. There are many videos on YouTube for tutorials. All the best. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, thank you. I will surely try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wanna know more about NFT sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard about Nft last year but I wasn't serious about it,I just bought my first ever Nft on oasis and what I can say so far about Nft is it can't be copied which makes it unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What makes it unique is it is minted that's why it is unique. I am yet to discover oasis. But someday, I will explore that platform. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo naman sis sa mga ganyan kaya amazed talaga ako sayo. Super galing naman. Nabasa ko din yung article ni sir Fexonice sis about NFT din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, dear. Actually it is just my thoughts pero I am sure madami pa mas magaling sakin dyan hehe. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis pero belong ka sa kanila na magagaling. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've heard of NFT tokens before. But I do not have. However, today I did not know the details about this token service.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are good articles here too. I learned from YouTube too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago