My Not So Favorite Things In The World

15 48
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Not everything in this world is our favorite. We have our dislikes, pet peeves, not my type of things. It is normal because we are human! There is nothing wrong with having preferences. We should just address them nicely.

In today's article, I will be choosing my five not-so-favorite things in the world. It can be food or a situation.

Well, I do not really hate them. The word "hate" is so powerful, so in this case, I will just say, not so favorite.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, lovely sponsors!

Let's begin, shall we?

1) Yellow Mango

Image from Unsplash

This fruit really is not so my favorite. I like the green one, but the yellow does not really pass my taste.

I know, in the Philippines, our country is blessed with tropical fruits including mango. Some countries envy us because we have the cheapest fruits in the market.

It is a shame on my part that I do not eat this fruit. Maybe one day I will learn how to love the taste of a yellow mango.

2) Shrimp and Crab

Image from Unsplash

My allergies to shrimps and crabs started when I was in high school. Our guardian back then gave me a bowl of shrimps. After eating, I notice that I cannot breathe properly and my airways are blocked.

We consulted the pediatrician and said that my lungs are swollen which is why I cannot breathe properly.

Since then, I have only limited myself to just two little shrimps and crabs. I do not want to risk myself passing out just to eat this. It is my favorite before, now not so because I want to take care of my health. I can eat alternatives like mussels or fish, though.

3) A sticky peel after taking off the label

Image from Unsplash

Do you know when you take off the label from a jar then a sticky film leaves on it? Ugh, this task is really not my favorite. It will take me hours to remove the residues from the jar. I kind of OCD when it comes to it, especially when the jar is a food container. We usually recycle jars for our fruits, sauces, etc.

I then found a solution online by putting nail polish remover on the area. Not all the time is I have this item. Sometimes, I just let the labels on the jar even if it is not aesthetic, or else I will lose my mind. Haha!

4) An empty bottle in the fridge

Image from Unsplash

Sometimes, in your household, someone accidentally or absent-mindedly put an empty bottle in the fridge. This is one of the annoying "I forgot" scenes in the house. I think it is a waste of electricity.

The unsatisfaction you get when you are really thirsty and want to drink cold water in this oven-like country, then find out that the bottle is empty. This is so annoying and I cannot compare how pissed off I am about it. Haha!

Sometimes, we made a deal that whoever did this act will be punished by cleaning or cooking. In that way, no one is going to do it again.

5) Smelly beddings and linens

Image from Unsplash

I mean, who likes to roll in a smelly bed? I always change my linens when they smell bad. I change it twice a week. It is always my pet peeve. I believe that if we have fresh linen, our sleep will be faster and longer.

Also, being hygienic is a big role now in our lives since the pandemic happened. I always make sure also that the linens are clean because there are bacterias that we cannot see in our linens. it is better to change twice a week to avoid getting sick.

Final Thoughts

My list can go on but for now, I will have five of them. There are things that we do not like, and that is okay. But for sure, I have more favorites than not-so favorites. These are shallow things compared to what is really the issue in this world.

If I encounter these things, it is okay. I am not the type that will go berserk when I hate things, lol. Anyway, thank you for reading this part. I will see you in the next article!

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ My Dream House! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-dream-house-ea21db8e

❤️ A Little Bit About Myself https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-little-bit-about-myself-2d1ca834

❤️ What Do I Think Of These Countries? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-do-i-think-of-these-countries-d741fa8b

5
$ 1.74
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Yung crab and shrimp dn akoooo, it's not that I dont like them, I just dont like the allergies. I am allergic to any seafood except for fish. I first found out when I was in gradeschool and habang nagrorosary kami bahing ako ng bahing until namaga yung bibig ko, then buong muka ko and yung bahing ko would last for 5 to 10 seconds literal, masakit sa dibdib. Pero masarap silaaaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, parehas tayooo. Lagi akong may baon na anti histamine in case nagusto ko kumain huhu. Sanay na ako now hehe. Ingat lagi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pagnasa bahay lang ako kumakain ng shrimp and crab. Try mo dn minsan isawsaw sa suka, it helps ni recommend ng friend ko, hindi grabe ung allergy ko. Hindi nga lang masyaso malalasahan yung tunay na lasa huhu.

Sabi pa ng iba para maimmune is ikain lang ikain, buti kung pantal lang sana noh. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung sakin po hindi lang pantal, yugn air ways ko po nagsasara kasi namamaga po. Kaya hinay hinay talaga ako, baka po bigla akong himatayin.😖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Father ko kasi dati sa chicken, ts pantal lang allergy nya. Kaya nung nalaman nila na allergic ako sa shrimp ikain ko daw ng ikain. Huling allrgy ko para akong binugbog. Magang maga muka ko pero buti nakakahinga pa dn ako.

Dahil sa allergy na to lumakas pangamoy ko sa malansa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, hirap ng may allergy sa food no? Or sanayan nalang? Kapag kasi may nakikilala akong allergic sa mga shrimp or crabs parang nasasad ako kasi ang sarap kasi non e, naiisip ko pag ako nagkaroon ng allergy sa mga food na yun parang di ko kaya. But, same tayo sa green mango, though gusto ko din naman nung hinog pero mas bet ko yung maaasim talaga, yung mapapa mukhasim pako sa asim LOL with matching asin na may sili.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pwede naman po kumain basta may anti histamine hehe. Pero hinay hinay lang ako kumain baka mahimatay po ako. 😊 Naku, yung green mango gusto may bagoong na sawsawan. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oohh my sis, bakit di mo gusto si shrimp at si crab hihi. They are my favorites. Anyways, iba-iba naman kasi talaga tayo ng gusto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Allergic po ako sis e. Hehe. Pero kay lang, pwede naman po ako sa isda.🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same sis. Since I was a kid I'm not fond yellow mango because my favorite one is green mango. My mom always asked me that time why is it. I don't like it taste.

Yes sis, there are things that we don't like and we cannot push ourselves into it since at the end we will be the one who put in a hardest part.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, exactly sis. 😊 Green mangoes of the Philippines is the best! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Guimaras is the well known place for mangoes...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm the opposite with mangoes, I don't like the bitter green ones but enjoy the yellow. Getting expensive nowadays, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have 2 mango trees in our backyard, so I guess it is free for us.😄 Hey, thank you for noticing my article. One day I'll have a badge like yours too! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also have several green mango trees in our yard but only my wife eats them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago