My First Dose Of Vaccine (A Rude Moment)

28 45
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Happy Wednesday, people!

In this article, I will be writing about my expectations and experience on my first vaccination.

My first vaccination for the Covid was yesterday, February 15th, 2022. In the morning, my father told me that there is are doses of vaccine in our municipality, and so he said that we should prepare early and be at the venue before 1 pm.

At this point, we are thinking of what brand of vaccine should we take. I also brought my pen, towel (because the venue might be hot), alcohol, extra face mask, and extra money (we might buy or we need to pay something).

After lunch, we headed to the multi-purpose hall where the vaccination is done. Before 1 pm, we are already there. People are lining up because the staff was arranging the seats.

At 1:30 pm, the staff started to give paper forms to be filled. In the blanks, you just have to fill in your name, address, age, etc, usually the basic stuff about yourself. I finished it in about 10 minutes. I also read what was written on the paper.

There are 4 windows in the process. Every window has 2 staff so that the process will be faster. I expected that the process will be done in an hour.

After 5 minutes it is my turn in window 1. The lady is asking me basic questions about my health - allergies, asthma, colds, etc. And then she noticed that it is my first time to be vaccinated she said:

"O, bakit ngayon ka lang nagpabakuna?"

"Why is it that this is the only time you get vaccinated?"

Actually, she said it in a very condescending and rude way. I felt bad about it because I was talking to her nicely and then she talked to me in a bad way.

I just shrug it off because it is just a small thing in a big picture. Some people will be little you just because they work for the government. They should be cordial at least because we the people are the tax payer. We are the one who is paying them.

Actually I am not the only one who experienced this. My sister also was asked in a rude way. I told her not to get into her skin because it will not matter in the next 5 minutes. I just wish they change the way they talk to people. Hayyys...

Next, window 2 is where they get the heart rate I think. They wrapped around a device in my arms and then it compressed. It was quick and I am glad that the staff is nice unlike the latter.

Window three is when a doctor asked for further medical questions. Nothing really added on the form.

Window four is the actual vaccination. My vaccine is Pfizer. There are other vaccines available - Janssen, Sinovac, Moderna. I and sister are all getting the Pfizer vaccine. When it was my turn to have mine, a guy come close to the staff. The staff said, "Please tell them that there are only 3 vaccines left for Pfizer." I was so lucky to be one of the people who got the chance to be vaccinated with Pfizer. Though other vaccines are great but my choice is really Pfizer.

Now, we have to wait for our vaccination card. We waited for at least 45 mins. I think this is the longest wait in all the windows. I think they are taking the information from the forms that we filled in. It is okay though to wait but the weather was so hot, we do not have a choice but to wait.

My sisters were called and received theirs. I do not know why mine is later than them. After 10 minutes my name was called, ahhhh, thankfully I received mine.

We went home immediately and cleaned ourselves. We also ate pancit canton because waiting made us hungry. My arms at this point is a bit in pain but not like major one. I just feel like I am heavy. I was feeling the effect more at the night time and I have to sleep in just one side only.

Today as of writing this, I am feeling much better but I am still cautious. Our second vaccination is after 20 days. We will be back at the hall on March 8th, 2022.

That is it for my blog today. I will be resting now for a bit. :)

Thank you for reading.

Lead image edited on Canva,Β Images are all mine

My other articles:

πŸ„ It's Taco Time! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/its-taco-time-6bedce61

πŸ„ Happy Heart's Day! <3Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/happy-hearts-day-3-20aa5645

πŸ„ My 2.2 Sale Haul!Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-22-sale-haul-221b0f46

13
$ 3.56
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.04 from @yhanne
+ 6
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

ayan naturukan ka na dzaaii buti na din yan para madami tayo magiging zombie charizz!!! charot lang dzai... ako nama ndi ko pa sure kelan ako papa booster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next article ko e, how did I become a zombie haha. Oo sis nakapag pa bakuna rin. Andami nga ayaw ng maboosteran o kaya nagdadalawang isip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kasi andun daw tlga ung virus wahahah ayan kakanood natin yan ng kung ano ano eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still scared to take this vaccine, and will never do so. I'm scared it may have a reaction due to my health!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was scared at first because the vaccine is just formulated in a short span of time but we've got to trust science. Although, it is our choice as a human if we want to get vaccinated. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I took my vaccine almost 1 month ago and even completed the second dose and happy to see that you kept yourself clam and cool that time which was the best thing to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it's just the way the clerk talks? Sometimes we tend to misinterpret things. Or maybe it's a bad day for her. However, kudos to you for you keep your cool. That's the best way to stop an argument. I hope you won't have any adverse side effects. Rest well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe she is just having a bad day. Nakakunot yung noo niya e hehe pero hayaan na natin hindi na yun important. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really unexpected from you. You should have take vaccine long ago. What was the main reason for not taking vaccine?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want to wait and see that's all. It is my choice actually to take the vaccine late. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat iba ang proseso sa inyu sis? Late ata yung card? Samin kasi agad agad eh. Anyways congrats to your first dose sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! ganito samin parang pagong haha chos lang. Baka nagchecheck lang sila thoroughly kaya matagal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis on your first dose, ako naman eh nagdadalawang isip pa para sa booster shot😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po. Bakit po kayo nagdadalawang isip hehe. Medyo mabigat pa arms ko pero mas ok na ako ngayon kesa kahapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well there was no further studies about the vaccine, as we all know minadali talaga sya unlike the traditional vaccines na matagal ang studies bago iturok sa mga tao. Mga ganun kemerut lang naman pero naniniwala ako kay covid. By March pa ako magpabooster para exactly 6 months after my last dose, cguro by then magbago na isip ko😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I see. I will take note of this. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo ng vaccine sis, pfizer din yung akin. Natapos ko na yung second dose last December, ngayon di pa ako nakapag decide kung magpabooster ba o hindi...Ma attitude naman ang staff na yan, kung walang magandang sasabihin, tikom nalang ang bibig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, andaming nagdadalawang isip hehe. Hmm, ano po meron sa booster? Opo, pag di maganda lalabas sa bibig, tikom na lang sana. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan, di ko nga alam bakit nagdadalawang isip ako. Siguro dahil sa mga nakikita kong feedback about sa booster. Pero malayo pa naman ang pagpapabooster ko, siguro sa time na yan, makapag decide na akong magpabooster

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it's your first time pa lang, sis? I had my booster right after new year. Take it easy. Pahinga ka muna. If you get chills, paracetamol agad!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po. I am feeling better na po. Thank you po pala sa sponsorship! Super generous!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you plan to get a booster shot? I am already done in the second dose and I don't want to get booster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, why naman sis? I am thinking pa in getting a booster hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang attitude naman! πŸ˜‚ Porket ngayon ka lang nagpavaccine, anong problema nila dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sagot ko naman sis e walang time hehe. Preference ko naman siguro yun. Pero ang rude talaga niya :( Anyways, thank you for the comment. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your first dose sis. We're the same. My vaccine is Pfizer too. I hate people like that too sis. They are talking and asking you in a rude way. I encountered it many times. I hope they will change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope too sis! Nakakawalang saya ng araw pero gayun pa man, dapat hindi na iniisip hehe. God bless lagi sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis hayaan nalang natin kasi yung tao iba-iba talaga. God bless you too sis. πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago