It's Taco Time!

15 43
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Recipe, Home, My life, Relax

It was a Sunday and we craved for some tacos. Actually, it is already long overdue because we keep forgetting our taco day haha!

Anyways, in this article, I will be doing a blog-style rather than the usual style that I am using, the list or bulleted one. I will be narrating my Sunday and how did our taco turn out.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Just a reminder that we are no chefs at any level hehe. I and my sisters just researched the ingredients and the procedure on how to make a taco. Actually, the ingredients that we used are the ones available in our fridge or cupboard. So, let's begin!

The available veggies that we have were the following: cucumber, lettuce, tomato, mushroom, onions.

The other ingredients are tofu, cheese -cheddar and mozzarella, oil, taco seasoning.

These are the steps:

First, make sure that your veggies are washed and clean. Some people put salt in the water to make it extra clean but for me, water is fine. Peel the cucumber first. Dice all the veggies except the lettuce. The lettuce will be cut lengthwise.

After dicing, prepare the tofu. Cut them into squares. Get a tissue to pat the tofu so that the extra water will be eliminated. Cover it with starch for extra crunchiness.

Put the oil in the pan and check if it is hot enough to fry the tofus. Make sure that they are golden brown, and then you are done frying.

For the taco seasoning sauce, just dissolve the powder into a half-cup water. I prefer the water warm so that it will be dissolved easier. The instructions are at the back of the packaging. It is easy to follow.

On another pan, saute the onions and mushrooms. When it is done, put the fried tofu and taco seasoning sauce. Let the tofu sip the sauce a little for 2 mins. Put the cheeses, cheddar, and mozzarella on top cover the pan with a lid, and let the cheese melt. After 3 mins. your tofu taco is done!

We do not have the taco shell or chips, so we just opted to eat it with the veggies. It is sooo delicious and filling. For me, what makes it delicious is the cucumber. The seasoning is a bit spicy so the cucumber balances it out. The cheese adds creaminess to the dish. I remember eating so much, I need to take a rest haha!

Final Thoughts

I always want to make every Sunday special. Sometimes, we buy food outside or cook our cravings. I believe that sometimes, it is okay to spoil ourselves. This is a form of a reward or just a "good pat on the back". We have struggles every day, we do not feel okay every day.

I am grateful that we have food on the table every day. This pandemic really exposed me to the reality that we should not take things for granted. There are people who struggle physically or mentally right now. I hope everything will be okay for them. I have my experiences too but I chose to move forward.

So, eat that craving, spend time with your loved ones. Live to the fullest!

Happy hearts day to everyone!

Thank you for reading.

Lead image edited on Canva, Images are all mine

My other articles:

Happy Heart's Day! <3 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/happy-hearts-day-3-20aa5645

🍄 My 2.2 Sale Haul! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-22-sale-haul-221b0f46

🍄 Questions That Took Me Time To Reflect https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/questions-that-took-me-time-to-reflect-e7767913

8
$ 2.27
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Recipe, Home, My life, Relax

Comments

taco!!! sarap yan kaso occassional lang ako kumain. Shawarma lover naman ako. hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi koy ano kaya yang taco na yan hihi never pa ako nakatikim na yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka magustuhan niyo po. ☺️ Samin kasi vegetarian version hehe, walang karne. Pero totoo niyan usually beef dapat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taco, let me have a taste of it sis. Natakam ako habang tinitigan yung picture ng niluluto mo. Huhu, nagutom ako bigla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course sis basta ikaw. If only I can share through my screen na bugyan ko kayo. 😊 🌮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy, ang sarap naman niyan. Badly needed taco 🌮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome Moon to have my taco 🌮 ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll take note of this recipe 😋. Never tried taco so maybe this is the sign hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sign na po to hehe. Madali lang po lutuin hehe. 20mins cooking and prep okay na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, this pandemic opens us to lots of opportunity we disregard before. I learned a lot and I want to learn more but less pandemic please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not really a fan of taco. But looking at your homemade taco makes me wanna have a bite of it hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto isa sa fav ko sis try mo hehe. Mas lalo nakakapag pa sarap yung cheese. 😊 Have a good day sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time to encounter this "Taco" sis. I amazed a lot. It's really delicious already at the pictures, I want to try it because I want to know the taste. I know it's super satisfying.

Thank you for sharing this sis. I want to try it next time. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis try it and you will not regret it hehe madali lang siyang iprep and lutuin hehe. God bless pom😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I try ko. Sa picture sobrang sarap talaga tingnan. 🤤❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago