Three Reasons Why I Invested in Crypto

9 47
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Crypto, Freedon, Virtual, BCH, My life, ...

Crypto is nothing to me before. For me, it is just a gimic of the tech-savvy on the internet. I thought of it as a scam. Truly, the advent of technology brings so many opportunities to human civilization.

Today, I never thought that I will be so into the crypto world. I fell in love with it. Just for a refresher, I started this journey back on February 14, 2021. I first invested 10 pesos/$0.20 just to see if it is a scam. I said to myself, "Okay, this be better grow to some cents for me to invest in this thing." And the morning comes, it became 11 pesos.$0.22. Okay, so this is real... Then fast forward, I'm here!


Commercial break! Shawn and Camila broke up huhu! My heart cannot. I thought there is forever in them. oh, well. Everything happened for a reason!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Special shout out to Madam @Bloghound for renewing the sponsorship! Thank you so much, sponsors!

Back to regular programming...


So, I then research more on crypto, joined groups, and watch videos for me to be able to understand further. It was a rabbit hole. There was no day that I did not research crypto.

So, in this article, I will be giving three reasons why I invested in this. Maybe some are cliche, but I want to explain further. Let's begin!

1) I invested in crypto because I do not want my money to devaluate.

Image from Unsplash

Fiat money is easily devaluated through time. One time my father is telling a story about how PHP 20/$0.40 can buy you a full basket of meat, veggies, and other household necessities. It was back in the 1970s then when he was still an elementary student. Today, PHP 20/$0.40 is nothing. You can only buy a couple of eggs and some seasonings. This is called inflation. There are several factors for money to devaluate such as the demand and the supply of goods.

For me, instead of my money just sitting on the bank, which has a low interest earned, I am investing in crypto. There are so many opportunities when you have the right DYOR game. You have to really invest time to learn for you not to get tripped along the way. In my experience, I lost in a coin because I did not do my research enough. I followed the hype and that mistake will never happen again. So, while I am still young and able, I want to invest in crypto.

2) There is always new in crypto.

Image from Unsplash

The crypto world is fun! No boredom at all. I find it entertaining actually. There is always issues and news that people talk about. It was funny that there are coins made out of memes like SHIB and DOGE. I like the irony of it. We used to just laugh at these coins and now they are taking over the top list. Actually, I have a couple of DOGE coins. I took a risk actually because it is a meme, of course, I was scared. I bought mine for $0.05. Luckily, Elon has the power to change the game haha!

By the way, Elon is one of the people who makes the crypto world happy. He is kind of a double-edged sword, though. Some people are happy with him, some don't. Elon is si powerful and he should be responsible for what he will be saying pertaining to the coins.

3) I believe that crypto is the future.

Image from Unsplash

I believe that in the future, the coins will be accepted everywhere like groceries, salons, shops, etc. It will be normal for people to go cashless and rely on crypto. One coin that makes me believe it is Bitcoin cash.

Right now, BCH will be the number one coin. Yes, it is impossible to imagine but why not, right? This coin has a lot of potentials and projects going on. This baby will be soon like his brotha, BTC.

I will be forever thankful for this coin because I knew of crypto and opened me a lot of opportunities. Right now, I am happy with what I have learned, yet there are still many to learn. So, I will not stop spreading about crypto and hopefully, more and more people will get interested and invest in it.

Final Thoughts

Haaay, what will the future hold? What lies ahead of me? Well, we do not know now but someday, everything will be clear. This is the first investment that I made in my 20+ of existence. I never tried Forex/stocks before. This is the only trading that I know really well. I am overwhelmed with stocks, to be honest and the progress is so slow. I am choosing crypto because I believe in its abilities.

Thank you for reading my article.

Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ Answering Political Questions https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/answering-political-questions-8ff10896

❤️ Toxic Filipino Traits https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/toxic-filipino-traits-c001a6d5

❤️ What If I Am An Animal? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-if-i-am-an-animal-e65168cf

8
$ 3.37
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Crypto, Freedon, Virtual, BCH, My life, ...

Comments

pretty cool. from 0.20 and a whole new world is brought back to life. how did it feel during the suspense of the night before the 0.22 morning? you could write about that and how it felt to have the scam mindset and how freeing it is to know bwtter!

Thank you for the good read!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow, thank you for the suggestion. Yeah, I was really taking the risk because first of all, it is a meme con, second, there is not much about the coin except being a meme coin. Hey, I might consider your suggestion. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the main reason why would I save my money in the bank and it just there without appreciating, so main reason I invest too is for my money not to devaluate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is a nice move. Better put our money where it grows. Take care and stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crypto is the future, mate. I hope your investments get double in the coming years. I believe that BCH will take place in next coming years. Have a good night.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, for now, I am investing in this coming NFT called my Neighbor Alice. I am so excited. Take care, brother!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cryptoverse is taking its place to this evolving and developing world sis. You are right in everything you have said. Crypto is the future of the humanity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, sis. Hodl lang muna ako hehe. Sana lumaki pa ang crypto. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very good view of crypto, because our crypto can meet in this environment, this is a change and we have to follow it. That's why crypto is always making new things. investing with this will make you love digital currency. good luck.

$ 0.02
2 years ago