My Favorite Friends Characteristics

10 29
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Happy FRIYAY! Yipeee! It is the last day of the weekday. Ahhh, finally weekends are coming. By the way, the afternoon was super hot and it rained tonight. The temperature is a bit cooler, thank, God!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

In today's article, I will be enumerating friends' characteristics that I am looking for. Yes, there are no perfect friends. Everyone has a flaw or something awful characteristics. Here, I want to mention and explain why I choose these characteristics. It is important to be surrounded by people who you believe are your real friends.

1) Humble

I do not like to be surrounded by arrogant people. They said that if you are in an environment of people you want to be, you will become one of them. The environment is a big factor for a person because it influences an individual. I want friends that are humble because being flashy is not my thing.

There are friends that show anything about everything because they want to show what they bought or what they wear. I know some people enjoy sharing things and that is okay, but some people are really there to be arrogant.

2) Trustful

Trust is very important for me. I have been betrayed by someone, a friend, and a lover. Trust is very hard to find these days. Trust is an element that what I am looking for in any relationship. It means that I am comfortable with them and in anything that they do. It means that they will do anything on my back. If I give my trust to someone, it means that I am already attached to them. If I were to choose between love or trust, I will choose trust first before love. I cannot love anything without trusting first.

3) Lowkey

I like friends that are not showy. For example, it is a cringe for me if a friend takes a photo of their big check or new car. Then they will caption it very arrogantly. For example, "I got this fat check in just a week! People are jealous of me now, haha!". Like what is the point of that caption? It is so disgusting and I do not like to be around people belittling you just because they are more money or more cars. I like people with a good mindset and just be lowkey on whatever they have in life. Life is easier in that way. Just be silent, and let them wonder.

4) Knows boundaries

Boundaries are also very important to me. Sometimes I like to be alone because it is what makes me happy and comfortable. Boundaries for me mean privacy. If I do not like to share things, please respect my decision not to share. There are things that I will not share because it is meant to be a secret. Some friends are just being nosy or like to gossip, and to the point that they invade people's space. I am totally going to avoid them because they will just bring toxicity to me.

5) Happy

Of course, I want to be in a happy circle of friends. I want to be in a positive environment where everyone is getting along. I do not want to have drama and BS in a group. When I feel like there will be a WW3 in a group, I just slowly fade away. It is easier that way because maybe they can feel that the space is already toxic. Happiness is what being friends is all about, right? No one wants to be in a negative space unless you really purposely want to be in it.

Final Thoughts

What characteristics that you want in a friend? I want to know your opinions too! For me, I just want to be happy overall. I want to have a space where I can show truly who I am. I experience pretending to be somebody just to not hurt my feelings because I do not trust these people. Now, I am happy that I have genuine friends! Yay!

Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Please follow me on my new NC account. Thank you!

My other articles:

πŸ„ My Current Favorites! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-current-favorites-7c265274

πŸ„ Favorite Editing ToolsΒ https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/favorite-editing-tools-526b875d

sπŸ„ My Sister's Birthday!Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-sisters-birthday-21178aac

10
$ 1.90
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

We don't want arrogant friends like every moment they tend to dominate the whole time. I want humble friends simultaneously they are open-minded. It's important to have that kind of friend cause if problems hits us we can talk to them and tell our problems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totally. That is what I like in a friend. I want to be open and to be comfortable whenever I have problems. I like someone who is open-minded about problems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what friends are for; helping each other not dragging. Open mindset are just so cool, like we are comfortable exposing grievances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinakagusto ko talaga yung humble sis. Yung may ipagmamalaki talaga siya pero napaka humble parin. Gustong gusto ko talaga yung mga taong ganun kasi naranasan ko nagka friend na napaka boastful talaga sis. Grabe. Pinaka ayaw ko yung mga taong ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, talaga ba sis? Nako avoid at all costs ang mga mayayabang na tao. Sabi nga nila, if you expose to an environment, mahahawa ka sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Grabe. Nung nakita ko na may pagkaboastful siya. Nawalan ako ng gana sa kanya sis. Ayoko mag friend ng mga mayayabang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am the embodiment of all the characteristics that you listed so can I be your friend? 🌚 Just kidding πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I try my best to be a better person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, let's be friends! Yeah, everyone is trying to be a better person everyday, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want a friend who knows how to respect each other's opinion and understandable enough that even we didn't talked daily, we are still friends. And of course, a kind of friend who is not afraid to correct and tell me if I did something wrong because for me, it's another sign that they truly care for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, sana ol we have friends like that! That is truly a friendship goal!

$ 0.00
1 year ago