My Eazy Breezy Sunday

12 31
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Stories, Blog, Sunday, Personal, Relax, ...

Hello, read.cash fam! This is another blog about how my day went today. We always have special something when it is Sunday for us in the family. By the way, I hope you had a great day with your loved ones today.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

7:20 am. I woke up a little bit late this day. Usually, I wake up around 6:30 am. I first check my phone for emails and notifications. This time I am still adjusting myself from a nice sleep.

7:30 am. I get out of the bed and sit on the edge of my bed for five minutes. I then go to the bathroom to do the toilet thing. I use Cetaphil facial cleanser and then put moisturizer even if it is hot in this country.

7:40 am. I go downstairs and see if there is breakfast ready. Usually, there is food already and then I just have to microwave it so that it will be warm. My breakfast this morning was scrambled egg and Vienna sausage. This time I also drink my green tea with ice because it is so hot lately.

8:15 am. By this time I am already done with my breakfast. I drank my green tea all the way down. I scroll through TikTok and saw this video about the stolen Globe in Mall in Asia. It was then revealed that it was just a stunt for a film on Netflix.

Image Source: https://philnews.ph/2021/11/14/moa-globe-actual-footage-iconic-globe-being-stolen-helicopter/

9:00 am. I spent too much scrolling on my phone. I opened my laptop just to see it is only 30 percent battery, ouch. I should have charged it while eating. I open Google Chrome to do my work. I do not have too much load of work this day because it is weekends but I still try to open my work. I also check on My Neighbor Alice chart and happenings on Reddit.

10:00 am. At this point my laptop's battery is at 10 percent. I charged it and put it to sleep. I print and cut some stickers for my notebook. I want it to be not boring and decorative.

11:00 am Cutting the stickers and decorating my notebook and watercolor paper notebook. I choose the Japanese theme. I think of zen stuff such as bonsai, bamboo, and thing related to Japan. My favorite is the ramen. Uh, now I am craving for some good old ramen.

11:30 am. I went downstairs to see what's cooking for lunch. We had tuna sinigang and the star of the day, the crispy pata. It is so crispy and tender. We dipped it with bagoong (fish sauce) and diced tomatoes. For our drinks, we just got iced tea.

1:00 pm. Done eating with lunch and cleaned the table. I add too much so I let it digest first before taking a nap. I opened my laptop to continue what I am doing.

1:30 pm. I am now sleepy at this point. When I am full, I easily get sleepy. The explanation is, the stomach is working too hard to digest the food, and so the brain force you to shut down because the energy is transferred to the stomach. I put my laptop to sleep.

3:00 pm. I slept well. This is the only time I can sleep long. I do not have alot of work so this is a perfect time.

4:00 pm. I worked out this time and skipped snack time. I am still full. What I did is cardio. I did a ten km cycling. I do work out every other day. Working out everyday may damage your muscle.

5:00 pm. I took a shower. I use Head & Shoulder for my hair the mint one. I like the smell and it feels cool in my head. I use Safeguard body wash for my body and Biore for my face.

6:00 pm. I scroll more on TikTok and listen all over again to Taylor swift's Red album. The song really hit me haha! It is the LSS bug that bitten me.

7:30 pm. Dinner time. We have a leftover from lunch. There is nothing wrong with repeat food, right? We do not want to throw food especially during this pandemic.

9:00 pm. Done with eating and cleaning the dishes and table. I am just finishing this article. I pause every 15 mins. I scroll on Twitter and know that Alodia and Wil broke up:( Oh, my Wilodia heart. Maybe they do not have the same energy. Alodia is the shy type and conservative. Wil is full of energy and very outgoing. Whatever their decision is, we have to respect it.

Image Source: https://aphrodite.gmanetwork.com/entertainment/gallery/900_675_3__20190509101732.jpg

At 10:30 pm, I will be getting ready to bed. I usually watch YouTube videos to get sleepy. Lately, I am experiencing insomnia. I had too many ideas in my head, also overthought things I cannot control. I have melatonin taking for me to sleep quicker.

Final Thoughts

Today is just an easy breezy day, with no pressure from work. We should spend our every day because time will be never be returned. We should spend time to things that we want. It is okay to pause and rest for a while. It is good for your mental health and physical health. Do not overdo yourself.

Thank you for reading my article.

Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur


You can read my other articles here:

❤️ Answering Questions For Lovers https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/answering-questions-for-lovers-e6be8fce

❤️ My Favorite Filipino Desserts! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-favorite-filipino-desserts-380da2d6

❤️ Building My Brand For The First Time https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/building-my-brand-for-the-first-time-8d6db5a1

4
$ 0.72
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Stories, Blog, Sunday, Personal, Relax, ...

Comments

a complete description of day trips that make all the limitless. any time and opportunity can be published with one hand.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I did a lot of activities last Sunday. I hope you had fun too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad about alodia and wil break up, nakaka shock lang talaga. Nagutom din ako bigla sa crispy pata.hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din sis kala ko forever na sila huhu. Well ganun talaga ang buhay. Tara sis kain tayo crispy pata hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh, akala ko.din talaga sila na, pero baka need lang din nila ng space,,sana magka balikan sila.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis nagutom ako sa Crispy Pata bakit ganun.🥺☺️ Tagal ko ng di nakakain niyan. Ang sarap pa naman yan sobra. Ang ganda ng araw mo sis.

Na shock ako. Si Alodia lang kilala ko. Di ko Kilala yung guy. Ba't naman sila nag break pero kailangan talaga tanggapin ang katotohanan. Yes sis sometimes we need to rest. Iwas stress, walang pressure and that's the good thing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun sis, wala na sila. Iba kasi personalities nila tingin ko. Wala na atang forever huhu bills na lang ata hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.. oo nga sis walang forever talaga.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything you did was planned and I love that unlike me I struggle to keep everything well planned

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is okay. It is okay to be chill in life. All the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spent my weekend hehe in sleeping. Have a good night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a rest. It is healthy just to pause for a while in this chaotic world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago