Answering Questions For Lovers

7 35
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Questions, Answers, Life, Story, ...

I am so obsessed with Taylor Swift's All Too Well over again! Oh, my Gosh she is such a good artist. She releases her 10-minute long version of All Too Well. I can listen to this over and over again.

When I hear this song, I remember my first love. I was too young back then. I am so naive and thrilled about being in a relationship. He courted me for nine months and finally said yes to him before we went to college.

I suspect him of cheating. He is not really sweet when I am around with friends. I do not if he is ashamed of me. He never offered to have selfies or post a picture together on social media accounts. To cut the long story short, I got tired of the cycle. I cried and cried until I can't anymore. I said to myself that it is enough. I should let go of these four years of relationship. It is too much. We broke up.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

In relation to my story, I will be answering five questions about love.

1) Would you rather go on a date at the movies or at a museum?

Image from Unsplash

I would rather go on a date at the movies. I love a good movie and popcorn with my lover. We can create a conversation about anything pertaining to the movie. We can watch an action movie like Marvel or DC. I also like rags to riches movies like The Pursuit of Happiness. It gives me the motivation to strive harder in life. Personally, I do not like love-team movies. For me, I am just wasting my time watching it because the ending is cliche.

2) Would you rather wear matching outfits or get matching tattoos?

Image from Unsplash

I would rather wear matching outfits. Actually, I do not like this couple's shirt or outfit but I do not have a choice in this question, haha. I do not like getting a tattoo because I might regret it later. Some said that never have a tattoo about your boyfriend or girlfriend because you will regret it. I like wearing color-coordinated outfits, but I do not like the "He's mine, I'm Hers" I cringe a lot. I do not mean to offend anyone but it is my preference.

3) Would you rather go for a stroll on the beach or grab a morning coffee together?

Image from Unsplash

I would rather go for a stroll on the beach. I am not a coffee lover because I palpitate every time I drink coffee. My hands are shaky and I easily get jumpy, lol. I would love a morning stroll with my significant other on the beach. I am a morning person now compared to five years ago. I sleep at midnight and wake up at 8:00 am. I do not like that routine because I feel like I am lousy all day. Now, I wake up at around 6:00 am and sleeps at 10:30 pm. After writing up this article, I will go to bed.

4) Would you rather propose in front of a crowd or privately?

Image from Unsplash

If my significant other would propose, I want it privately. I do not like people to judge the memorable day of my life. We cannot please everyone. Some will think, it is too much or too little. I just want the important people in my life like my family and friends. They are the people who really matter in my life. I am not a person who likes to show off, but I am not hating people who are extravagant in public. It is just a matter of preference.

5) Would you rather have a small or big wedding?

Image from Unsplash

I would rather small wedding. As I said earlier in the last answer, I do not like to have many people. I only want people who are important in my life. Life is too short to spend with people who secretly backstab you or are jealous of you because they cannot have what they want. I choose my friends carefully. My wedding would be just full of love, happiness, and warmth. I want it to be celebrated with people who love me.

Final Thoughts

Love. A big word. I really fell hard in love when I am in a relationship. Even if it is wrong, I go blind. I learned many things about relationships. I am single now and I am happy.

I want to figure my life for now. I have so many plans in my head and need a lot of focus. One thing that I learned from my previous relationship is you should consider those red flags and do not tolerate cheating.

I can find love any time. I believe I can find the one someday, hihi!

Cheers - Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ My Favorite Filipino Desserts! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-favorite-filipino-desserts-380da2d6

❤️ Building My Brand For The First Time https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/building-my-brand-for-the-first-time-8d6db5a1

❤️ Philippine Mythical Creatures https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/philippine-mythical-creatures-1d329f76

3
$ 5.23
$ 5.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.03 from @Tamia
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Questions, Answers, Life, Story, ...

Comments

I want big wedding hehe in my dream only sis, kasi libre mangarap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Go for a big wedding hehe. 😊 Sobrang ganda nun siguro. Bongga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way "All too well" triggered past heartbreak is no joke. Nice point of view though for those questions ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, brings back memories for me. But those memories makes me stronger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ako din, medyo teary eyes ako habang pinapakinggan All too well nya, tapos nagiba na mood ko nung sa Red naman, sobra ko kasing paborito yung dalawang songs nya na yun hehe. Pero nagmatch tayo lahat ng answers ah except lang dun sa movie or museum date, nafafall lalo kasi ako pag mahilig din sa arts yung partner ko. Charot! Sa ngayon si read.cash nalang nagpapakilig sakin talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang may nakipagbreak sakin pag pinapakinggan ko huhu. Tsaka yung 10 min short film grabe 😭😭😭😭 tama, si BCH at read.cash na lang nakakapagpakilig sakin. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapanaket ng damdamin din tong si taylor e lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago