Movies That I Will Never Get Tired Of Watching Over And Over

24 50
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

We will always have over favorite movies that will never get tired of even if we watch them over and over. We will still feel the same, the first time we see the movie. In fact, some of the movies I rewatch are I already memorized the lines. Haha!

The movies that I will mention are the movies that I will forever remember. It brings back memories too because some of the scenes that I watched are I can relate to my own life.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Block of my sponsors. Thank you so much!

In this article, I will be mentioning three movies that I can watch over and over. Here are the movies!

!!! SPOILER ALERT IF YOU HAVE NOT WATCHED THESE MOVIES. YOU MAY SKIP MY ARTICLE FOR THE MOMENT. THANK YOU! :) !!!

1) 12 Years a Slave

Image Source: https://m.media-amazon.com/images/M/MV5BOTQwODg5NzI5N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMDEwMzY3OQ@@._V1_.jpg

This movie was released on August 30, 2013, and was directed by Steve McQueen. The movie started when a freeman named Solomon Northup was abducted by men while he was having a lovely dinner with his family. He was beaten and shipped to New Orleans with the slaves. He then passed on to different masters and noblemen to become a servant. He is whipped if he do something wrong or the masters are having a bad day. He then met Bass when he is working on a gazebo. Bass is anti-slavery and so, Northup decided to reveal what happened to him and he is not a slave. Northup asked him to send a letter to New York. With all the risk, Bass agreed. One day, sheriffs arrived and asked questions to Northup if he is really not a slave but a freeman. Northup then was sent back to New York with his family.

I really love how the casting fits the characters in the movie. The movie is real to life so they have to really give their best in honor of the people who experience these in real life. The movie is so touching and opened my eyes to the horror of slavery. Though still practiced Thank God that it is now lessened in the whole world. Tho

2) Crash Landing On You

Image source: https://www.pinkvilla.com/files/styles/amp_metadata_content_image/public/crash_landing_on_you_guess_episode_simple_screenshot.jpg

Just hearing this movie somewhere, their OST automatically is in my head haha! Yoon Seri is a rich girl, the boss of a company. Before announcing that she will run the company, she decided to do paragliding. An unexpected tornado swept him to North Korea. It is where he met Captain Ri, a North Korean soldier.

I find the movie very interesting because it is a mix of the two neighboring countries the North and the South. They have been in a war technically for over 5 decades now. This movie portraited on what if two different cultures, beliefs, and tradition clashes. I know it will never happen in real life because when a south Korean crosses the border, she will be automatically eliminated. I also love their chemistry! In Tagalog, we call it kilig!

3) The Notebook

Image Source: https://hips.hearstapps.com/hmg-prod.s3.amazonaws.com/images/60036227-storyart-1536x864-1551274351.jpg?crop=0.452xw:0.804xh

This movie was released back in 2004. The main casts are Ryan Gosling as Noah and Rachel Mcadams as Allie. The guy is poor, the lady is rich. In their era, the rich lady should marry her own kind. They fell in love with each other. Of course, her parents do not like the idea of them having a relationship. They are happy all through the Summer but of course, in a relationship, they have fights. Allie's mother decided that they have to go back home immediately. Allie at that time cannot find her lover.

She then asked Fin to tell Noah that she loves Noah very much. Noah hurriedly go to Allie's but was too late. Noah wrote every day to Allie in hopes for Allie to respond. Her mother secretly collected the letters and did not tell Allie. Noah is hopeless and restored a home that he and Allie are dreaming of. Allie remarried a soldier. One day, before her wedding she saw Noah in a newspaper. She then decided to go to the place. They were reunited and ask questions. They still love each other, nothing has changed.

In the present, Allie is the one who has dementia. Noah is always on her side no matter what happens. Noah is hurting because Allie cannot remember him as his husband. They both passed away together hugging.

I really like this movie because again, very kilig! Nicholas is one of my favorite authors. He makes everything magical. Also, I like the era of the story. If I could choose a year to live, I will choose the 1960s.

Bonus!

Image source: https://images.genial.ly/5daec9d80436800f6be2bb02/a0c21ef8-1f97-4fdd-ac46-45f74c3416e6.jpeg

This is one of my favorite childhood movies! I really thought there was a chocolate factory with working squirrels. lols.

Final Thoughts

All movies are different. The way we appreciate a movie is how it affects us. These movies affect me emotionally and have that wow factor. I have so many movies in my head right now but these are on top of my head. Hmmm, next time I will include some Tagalog movies too!

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur



You can read my other articles here:

🥳 Jijisaur's Learning Journey - Every Thursday! Blog #6 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-every-thursday-blog-6-c6c93320

🥳 How Do I Keep My Privacy? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/how-do-i-keep-my-privacy-56d582ad

🥳Surviving Alone In An Island https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/surviving-alone-in-an-island-2c62f166

17
$ 6.55
$ 6.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Amazing-grace
+ 10
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah really nice..your movie story was nice . Really enjoyable...it is good .enjoy your self . because life is too much shorter than have fin and enjoyment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah really nice..your movie story was nice . Really enjoyable...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nagsuggest ng 12 years of slave pero di ko pa napanood. Okay din yan CLOY pero mas gusto ko Descendants of the Sun. Yang The Notebook ilang beses ko na din siguro napanood.
Ang di ako magsasawa panoorin Lord of The Rings, The Hobbit at Timeline :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crash landing on you ang hindi ko pa na panood dito sis. Bet ko din yang 12 years a slave e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fantastic choices jiji! Ive seen them all except Crash Landing on You. They are exceptionally good, and exceptionally different from each other❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

d ko pa napanood yung 12 years a slave pero the rest pareho tayo hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pag may time ka sis try mo 12 yrs a slave hehe andun si Brad Pitt rin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

d ko nga matandaan kung napanood ko sya or nde pero familiar yung title... pero watch ko din baka nga nde pa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka busy ko palang tao sis wala man lang akong napanood sa lahat ng iyung nabanggit. Pero kadalasan naman tagalog yung mga pinanood ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis kasi priority first tayo hehe. Pero pag may time ka try mo iwatch kahit isa dyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis try ko kapag may time .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw!! One of my favorite movies is The Notebook too!! kakakilig yan tapos ung endin, naiyak ako pero sobrang ganda ng kwento.

Sa Charlie an the chocolate factory naman, isa din yan sa ilang beses ko na napanood pero bitin ung kwento for me hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have seeen the movie notebook

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Notebook, isa yan sa mga pinakapanorito ko. Kabisado ko na din linyahan niyan at nakakaiyak pa din siya panoorin kahit ilang beses ko na pinanood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa ata ako sa maliit na percent ng mga taong di pa nakapanuod ng The Notebook haha. Pero sakin Titanic at The Gifted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crash Landing On you and Charlie and the chocolate factory ay yung napanood ko sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Crash Landing on you! That drama helped me survive the quarantine in 2020. I watched it 4 times since I don't have any copy of other movies and dramas, I just rewatched CLOY 😅

$ 0.01
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Wow, sis! Bet na bet mo talaga yung cloy. pano ba naman kasi sobrang ganda!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The one I couldn't forget unitil now, the "Crash Landing on You" sis. It's been a year when I watch this series. I couldn't move on. I love it so much. They are perfect with each other.🥰 The story is awesome too.🥰

The others movies, I watched already "The Notebook" sis but I didn't watch it the whole story since I was busy that time. If I have free time I will watch it. Thank you sis for sharing this.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love charlie and the chocolate factory sis😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I watched them all but 12 years a slave hits different. I watched it in college, a required movie for us to see and analyze. It really is an eye-opener.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ni isa ja sis wala pa akong napanood 😅yung crush landing on you lang ni alex G😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Charlie and the chocolate factoryyy! Hahaha childhood movie ko yan eh. Anyways, di ko pa napanood yung crash landing on you and parang maganda talaga sya. Per episode ba yan sissy?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy nuod mo na sissy ko di ka magsisisi, I promise. 😊 Konting episode lang tig 1 hour per episode hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago