Jijisaur's Learning Journey - Every Thursday! Blog #6

15 30
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

The air is so chilly in the province. I think I will have colds later. My throat is itchy and I am a bit dizzy. Nonetheless, I will still write for today's blog. Though, I will keep it short this time.

I just want to say too that we tried to make a flat takoyaki, I do not know if I should consider it like a pancake. We put veggies such as carrots, garlic, and onion. The meat is the leftover Christmas ham. The shape is so odd but still delicious.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

My inspirations, thank you!

These are the news I learned through the week!

1) There are 4 people infected with the Omicron virus in our town.

Haaays, yes, beshy. You read that right. Right now where I live has 4 people with the Omicron virus. These people are from the city. They had their Christmas party and new year here in the province, and so infecting some people. Because the checkpoints have loosened up, people can come in and out in our place. They did not check thoroughly people from wherever. Right now we do not want to go out only if we really need to.

2) Have you heard of the artificial sun?

While scrolling Tiktok, I saw in this video that the Chinese government is formulating or making a machine that can mimic the sun. The machine is cold EAST, Experimental Advanced Superconducted Tokamak. The machine has been operating since 2006. In the last experiment, it sustained 216 million degrees Farenheit that is five times hotter than the real sun! This project is create to try to replace goal and gas which is has a limited supply. In this way, the energy is cleaner.

3) Teachers want to have a two-week healthy break in areas that has Alert 3.

Image Source: https://mb.com.ph/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/TEACHER.jpg

A group of teacher called ACT, The Alliance of Concerned Teachers, had a survey through Google form. The topic is about teachers should have a two-week healthy rest. It came that 50 percent said yes. Since January 1st, many of our dear teacher got sick. I think they really deserve this rest because of the risk they have to face everytime. The fact that they also have to prepare lessons for the students. Everyone is almost sad on what is happening. The deserving one are the people who do their job inspite of what is the world is experiencing now.

Final Thoughts

Sorry, guys. I will only have 3/5 today because at this point I feel hot :( I think I will have a fever. I blame the ever-changing weather where I am from. Also, I might not visit you guys in your articles. I will be using this time to rest and heal.

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva, Other images are from Unsplash

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur


You can read my other articles here:

🥳 How Do I Keep My Privacy? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/how-do-i-keep-my-privacy-56d582ad

🥳Surviving Alone In An Island https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/surviving-alone-in-an-island-2c62f166

🥳 These Are Where My Money Right Now https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/these-are-where-my-money-right-now-6be21460

8
$ 3.82
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

feel better sis! that artificial sun is so new to me.. and yes.. rest rest rest and take meds mahirap na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling ka sis, mahirap talaga magkasakit maraming trabaho ang hindi magampanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello ijisaur! First of all, pagaling ka ha, uso taalga trangkaso ngayon sa ph. Ako din kaakgaling ko lang jan.

About sa omicron variant, nakooooo kasalana talaga toni gwyneth eh! gg ako. charot. Doon naman sa artificial sun, grabe taalga ang angking talino ng mga chinese no? kung ano ano na lang ginagawa nila. Well sana hindi siya maka apekto ng masama sa mother nature...

Doon naman sa mga teachers, hay nako. mostly naman sakanila hindi stress eh. Sa magulang pa nga ang burden sa totoo lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po, Usagi-chan. Medyo magaling na rin po ako sana tuloy tuloy na. Sumilip lang ako dito sa read. Kaya nga e kagigil talaga yung privileged na brat haha. Sana talaga may isampa dun. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balita ko eh madami daw syang connections... Lol. Let's see hanggang saan ang connections nya baka kasi sa PLDT internet lang tinutukoy nya,, chour!!!

Pagaling ka jijisaur!! Rawr rawr rawr!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, teachers deserves some rest to as well as the students, I heared that in Manila they will be having a break.

I just came from having trangkaso too, and now I only have a mild cough. Get well soon jiji!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lahat ata may sakit these days hehe. Opo, pagaling na po. Ikaw rin, Tamia, ingat po parati. Stay safe po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling ka sis, all time high tayo ngayon sa cases kaya as much as possible doble ingat tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! Medyo umokay na po ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madaling makahawa sakit ngayon pero at least mabilis ding mawala, doble ingat lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're still able to to deliver is with a senseful and informative tpic sis. Medyu na loka ako dun sa artificial sun. Talaga ba? True ba yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, true sis. Papalitan daw yung totoong araw sa China. Kaloka noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must stay safe sis. Here it's really scary. Everyday there are a lot of new cases because of the new variant. Me too I have a fever a few days passed. We must stay inside our house if we will go outside we must double care.

Yes sis, teachers deserve a break too. I heard it also that there are a lot got sick. It's for their health too. They risking themselves. It's really dangerous for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po e huhu. natakot kami ng bongga. Kasi may mga tao talaga na hindi magiingat huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Meron talaga. Huhu nakakatakot talaga.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago