Memories With The Rain

24 45
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Rain, Memories, Chidhood

Happy weekend, everyone! The weather is a bit gloomy, huh. The weather is perfect to just chill in our house and watch a movie. I am almost done with my work and I am just making this article on a break so that I will not get lazy later to make it haha!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors, for the support!

Being of the weather, I will like lazier because my bed looks like very comfy whenever it rains haha! But I cannot just lax around because I have bills to pay, lol.

Do you feel the same way too like mine? My bed is like a giant magnet pulling me, oh, my gosh.

In today's article, I will be writing about my memories of rain. I have some memorable moments about the rain for sure. So let us begin!

1) We used to play racing droplets.

When I was a kid, I remember playing with my sister with racing droplets. One time, there is no electricity due to the strong rain. The power was shut down because the strong winds destroyed the lines. There is nothing to do except stare at the window. What we do is we find droplets on the window, and then the strong winds will push them to the end of the window. The first droplet that reached the edge won. Sometimes being creative will make your boring moments light up.

2) We eat champorado.

Best memories are sometimes in a form of food. Champorado, for our foreign friends, is porridge with chocolate. Sounds weird but trust me, it is so delicious! It is often with milk and sometimes dried fish. We just buy that instant champorado from the supermarket so that it is easier and less messy to make. Just thinking about that memory makes me feel warm and nostalgic. It is sweet and that is what kids like and so I am.

3) Cold pillows and blankets as snow.

When I was a kid, whenever there is strong rain and no current, we used to play pillow fortress. We build our own castle using pillows and blankets. I remember feeling cold because of the weather. In the Philippines, there is no winter. There are just two seasons, the dry and the wet season. I never experienced snow, well except when I go to artificial snow like in Star City. The pillows and blankets feel like snow when I do the snow angel. It is just a great feeling for me when I was a kid.

4) We play in the rain.

Playing in the rain is very memorable to me because something happened that makes me scared of playing in the rain. One time when I was a kid, my sisters and I were playing in a sand dune, like we often see on construction sites. It was raining so hard and you can feel like the droplets are so big. And then there was a big thunder and lighting! We were all running for our lives and very, very scared. We are shaking because we feel like the thunder was just right beside us. Since that time, I do not often play in the rain, haha! Your girl got traumatized.

Final Thoughts

My favorite memory from the list eating champorado. I really like warm food especially when the weather is cold. I like food that is fast to make and still warm. Also, food is life, haha! Hmm, the weather is a bit gloomy. I might be buying some instant champorado in the grocery store hehe!

Do you have some good memories of the rain too? Do you feel nostalgic whenever it rain? I want to know some from you guys, hehe!

Thanks for reading! I'll see you at the next one!

Banner edited from Canva, Images from Unsplash

My other articles:

🍄 Decisions, Decisions https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/decisions-decisions-6ff33b26

🍄 Toxic Fans https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/toxic-fans-acca1a11

🍄 My Sunday 4/3/2022 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-sunday-432022-530159cd

12
$ 2.73
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Rain, Memories, Chidhood

Comments

Hi, I'm sorry this is completely unrelated but I would really like to speak to you privately, probably on telegram.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, what do you like to speak about privately? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something closely related to NFTs. I need a little information from you, please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can reach me through Telegram @Jijisaur

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami rin akong memories sa rain. Lalo yung maglalaro kayo sa ulan, at maliligo. Tapos kapag nakapagbanlaw na at nakabihis, may sopas o kaya lugaw na sa mesa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, perfect ng rainy seasons mo sis hehe! Ako naman champorado yung pinakamemory ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi kase kami mahilig sa champorado sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think in the world no one would be there having no memory with rain. Indeed rain is nostalgic. And surely i would to start your favourite food, champorado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree. Everyone has their own memories when it comes to the rain. Just thinking about it brings back a lot of memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap talaga maglaro sa ulan sis noh. I remember nung elementary days pa namin, naliligo talaga kami sa ulan pauwi eh hahaah tapos palo ni mama kasunod haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, gusto ko yung may palo sis. Kami rin na experience namin yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Champorado while the weather is cold/raining is always a must😩 but i haven't had any for a while na, ngayon tuloy nag cre creave ako for champorado.

I also miss playing in the rainn, feels like it's been years since i last did it 🥲 hays sarap maging bata ulit😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a sign sis go buy that champorado na hehe. Nakakamiss maging bata hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss my happy elementary years before where the teacher won't let you leave the class if you have no umbrella.

And in high school, you will be sharing umbrella, one umbrella for 5 people. It's very fun! Rainy days x old happy memories!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umbrella is so essential talaga pagtagulan hehe. Ang cute naman nung 1 is to 5 hehe, napaka nostaligic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I did proposed one of my crush in rainy weather and got rejected at the spot, lmao such an awesome memory. 2 days after accepted by the same person but I knew it was forced lol so didn't gave much time to it. Also I still love to play football in rain. Sliding in mud lol so dirty yet fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my god it is like in movies! Hmm, maybe that girl was shocked? Well, there's still many girls out there hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naremember ko noon na galing kaming school pauwi sa bahay ay naglakad kami at nagpaulan kasabay ng mga pinsan ko hahaha sobrang saya talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple joys, ika nga hehe. Simple lang ang happiness nung bata pa tayo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko na maglaro sa ulan sis. Nung bata kami naglalaro kami tas minsan nalulungkot pa dahil hindi pinapayagan ni mama. 😁 Minsan pumupunta kami sa seashore at maglaro dun habang umuulan. Nakakamiss lang sobra. Daming memories sa ulan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa natatry yung sa seashore tapos umuulan hehe. Matry nga sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang saya nun sis. Ganun kami pagkabata. Minsan pinapagalitan na kami ni mama. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap maging bata no? Haha yung maglaro sa ulan secret ko ginawa kasi talagang terror papa ko kapag ganyan haha, so sa bahay lang ng pinsan ko hiniram pa ako damit bago maligo sa ulan para magmukhang di ako naligo whahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag bata pa talaga, walang problema hehe. Ansarap yung walang iniintidi palaro laro lang sa ulan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago