Losing a Pet: Realization

30 48
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Cat, Pet, Realization, News

Heya.

I am not quite happy today because there was sad news. So let me briefly narrate what happened today.

It was 6:30 in the morning when I woke up. I scrolled my phone for 5 minutes and went to the toilet to get ready for the day. I went back to my room to check my phone and I am deciding if I am going to upload a photo on Appics. Sometimes I forgot to upload a photo in the morning. I decided not to and went downstairs for breakfast.

My sister is the one who delivered the news to me. Our dear Muning has passed away. She was found on the bottom of the tricycle, and her head was a little stain of blood. We suspect that an animal did it to her. Another one is maybe because of post-partum? I do not know if that is applicable to animals too. Still, we do not know exactly what happened last night.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

I am sad today but life must go on. There are realizations that were made today and here, I will share them

Being shocked and sad is normal.

Yes, I was shocked by the news about Muning's passing because it is so sudden. I thought that it will be just a normal day for me and for my family. She is the sweetest cat because she greets everyone by rubbing her body against my legs. I never thought it will be that fast. I was not that ready to know about it. I am feeling okay now and just going on with my normal routine but sometimes, I cannot help but still think about her.

They have a short life span.

Cats are very different from humans when it comes to life span. A cat named Creme Puff has the longest life recorded according to Google. She is the oldest cat ever to live at 38 years. The life of a cat depends on its diet, environment, lifestyle, etc. I realized that in my lifetime, many cats will be part of my life. Currently, the kittens of Muning are healthy. I am hoping that they will survive even though their mom is gone now.

They will say goodbye.

Pets cannot talk, obviously. Pets have other way around of telling it before the go. What I noticed the past few days is that, Muning is aloof to me. In a day, she wanted to be pet like five times a day. I noticed too that she got a little bit skinnier or has a sunken face. I just ignored it because I just thought that maybe she is just tired from taking care of her kittens. Then I realized that maybe that was the sign she was telling to me that it will be her last day on Earth.

Final Thoughts

Hmmm, I just wished that I said my goodbye to Muning. What I will really miss is our photoshoot on Sundays. I got a lot of photos of her unreleased from my phone. I will keep them on my hard drive so that I will have a copy of them.

I really do treat her as part of the family. I do not see her as a random animal. I have feelings attached to her already. Maybe that is how I see animals when I already invested my feelings to them.

Everything will be okay. Muning will be forever missed.

Thanks for reading!

Banners edited on Canva. All photos are mine.

My other articles:

🍄 Somebody WILL Slap you! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/somebody-will-slap-you-afa96270

🍄 My Sunday 3/28/2022 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-sunday-3282022-a07bc021

🍄 Life Hacks That I Know https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/life-hacks-that-i-know-8326ca67

13
$ 3.26
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 7
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Cat, Pet, Realization, News

Comments

Reading this made me miss Miming. When Miming didn't come home, the next day I really cried hard because I miss him a lot. Miming is part of our family already and it hurts losing him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt the same way sis about our cat. I am the same feelings when a pet passed away or something is hurting them. It was hard but I am okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to know sis. Accepting the fact that they are gone is what we need to be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just thinking about losing my Leah is already driving me insane huhu. I know that they will surley depart but please, not now. Can't imagine my life without my furbabies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they are the sweetest creature. We just have to accept it and move on. Still happy that she was a part of my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodbye muning, kawawa naman, at kawawa din ang mga naiwan, sana maging ok din ang naiwan ne muning, at sana mabuhay sila lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po. I am ok now. Ganun talaga ang buhay. We need to move forward talaga sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad my friend. Sorry for the loss of your pet cat. I have been there and it hurts so see them leave. The thought that you will not be able to see them again is so heartbreaking. But eventhough I have experienced so much pain, I still love to take care of one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for cheering me up. Yes, death is inevitable. We have to accept things that we cannot control. I am okay now, and better,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaiyak naman to huhu. Run free muning. Ang hirap nung gigising ka tapos bad news agad bubungad sayo gaya nito, ang sakit lang 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it was hard for me and the fam kasi turing namin na part na siya ng every day namin. Well, there are things that are inevitable. We are okay now, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this makes me emotional. I remember all my dogs who crossed the rainbow bridge already. I've already accepted that I can't be with them but every time I think of them, it makes me sad. I also believe that they have their ways of saying goodbye. Okay, I'm gonna cry.

My sincere condolences, Jiji. Losing a pet you loved dearly is painful. Run free, muning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was really a sad day. I am okay now and moving forward. She is now in kitty heaven running free. Thanks for the comfort, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muning will now run freely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry for your loss, sis. That is too heartbreaking :( I am a pet lover and I've cried a river when my cat and dogs died :( Hugs, sis! Adopt a new one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po for the comfort. She has five kittens and we will make sure that they will grow healthy even though their mom is not here anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis, maraming beses na ako nawalan ng mga fur babies ko, parang nawalan kana rin ng parte ng family mo kasi they're not just pet eh, they're family din. Kaya sobrang sakit mawalan ng alaga talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very true. I do not look her as an animal lang. I treat her as a part of the fam. Minsan kinakausap ko talaga na parang tao because I feel that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, bye bye Muning. According to some when cats are dying they suddenly be gone, so I guess may pumatay kay Muning. Yung ampon namin dito isang araw di na nagpakita, eh halos araw araw yun dumadalaw ang nanghihingi ng pagkain tapos one day di na nagparamdam. I don't know if it is true pero yun madalas sabihin ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang suspek namin e yung mga kapitbahay naming mga aso, kasi nakita namin si muning may tama sa ulo. Siguro nanghina siya kaya nakita namin sa ilalim ng tricycle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman sis, or pede rin baka may nakaaway syang ibang pusa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really hurts when you lose something near you. feeling sad mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems some animals attack your pet. It feels sad you know. I know that feeling especially when we lose our favorite pet. That was regrettable. Hope that you'll be okay from that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am okay now. That is also our guess that an animal attacked her because there is blood on her head.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Losing a pet is just like loosing a family member. I had a pet cat when I was 14-15 age and when she died. My world turned upside even while talking I feel very sad over it and after that I never took any pet. As when they die there scars are too much for me to handle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to know that. 15 years is very impressive for a cat. Muning was only 4 years old. She have left 5 kittens. Yes, it still hurt me but I am okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolences sis. Naalala ko ang feeling kapag iniiwan ng pets. Kaya nung naramdaman ko yun I stopped being too close sa mga dogs namin. Huehueue 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the comfort, sis! Umokay naman pakiramdam ko. Tanggap ko na. For now, we have to take care of her five kittens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi man ako maka relate sis kasi I m not a pet lover pero I know ito yung masakit sa part bilang pet owner kasi napamahal nyo na yung pet nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, sis. I appreciate your nice comment. I am more ok na compared to last wednesday. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago