It Is My Fault!

17 49
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Recently, I was looking for a sim card that offers consumable data. Lately, Converge is acting up again. Some hours, the interest goes off and it annoys the heck out of me. It is really frustrating when you are doing something important, or just drafting and then, in the middle of your work, the net will go off.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

We already gave the notice to Converge, but yeah guess what! We are in the Philippines. Anyway, I asked my Discord friend about the GOMO sim. Some said that they were users of that brand and they find it just okay.

My plan for this sim is when I am outside the house or when we do not have an internet connection at home.

Source

So last 9.9 sale of Lazada, I decided to buy GOMO sim. It was on sale for PHP 270 pesos, free shipping. So before close to midnight, I force myself to stay awake to get as many vouchers as I can. Also, discounts will pop out once the clock strikes 12 midnight. Aside from the GOMO sim, I also added some items to the cart. Because I was so overwhelmed with the discounts, cashbacks, and what not, I forgot to check all the items if I checked them out already.

Fast forward to the present.

All of my items were delivered already except the GOMO sim. ACK~ As I checked my Lazada account, no GOMO sim was checked out. Damn, I am waiting for 5 days now for nothing.

I blame myself HAHAHA who else, though?

So I checked the product again in Lazada, and heck the promo is gone! I am so disappointed with myself. Oh, well I guess I have to wait and check daily if the promo will pop any day.

Lesson learned!

Before closing the app, make sure that you checked out all the items in your cart. Do not trust your two brain cells when shopping because they get too excited and forgot other things, haha!

Yeah, frustrating that no one is to blame but myself.

Anyway, this is just a petty thing for me to ponder about. I just want to rant about my forgetfulness.


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Date Published: Sep 15, 2022

Check my other articles!

☄️ Don't Pretend... You Miss HER https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/dont-pretend-you-miss-her-552fbdf0

❤️ You Are My Happy Crush. Yes, You Are https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/you-are-my-happy-crush-yes-you-are-6b7aec32

🎤 Another Exciting Platform! | noise.app https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/another-exciting-platform-noiseapp-15db5378

7
$ 4.80
$ 4.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Awtsu. Never pa naman sakin angyaribto kasi check ako ng check from time to time. Lesson learned na nga lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, Ayane-chan. Next time kukuha na ako pamukpok sa ulo ko para gising hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, hahaha nangyari din to sakin. Si mommy pa naman ang nag order. Antay sya ng antay wala namam palang darating kasi nha abahaha diko na checkout. Pero sure akonh na check out ko un ee. Ewan ko ba bat nagkagoon huehue. Kahit ba kahapon wala din? 15 payday sale diga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waley nung payday sale ih. Hahah apir tayo dyan Ruff Ruff!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kalutangan iz nreal talaga, apirrrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha pagoda ang lola mo e, try again next sale haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, next 10.10 then haha baka ako rin ping me agad if May sale na Sim, smart is too expensive thou still malakas naman pera why not try something new talaga so balakin ko nga rin next sale.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oki, will update you bro. Or kung may sale man hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala bang payday sale, ji?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waley e. Out of stock rin yung official account ng Gomo. Mas bet ko sa kanila bumili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron palang ganun sis. Minsan talaga ganyan sis. Walang perpekto kaya it's okay lang sis. Next time nalang sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, sis. Antay na lang ng new promo heheh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis next promo nalang sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano mas maganda signal sa inyo sis? Okay din ang rocket sim ng ismartuuuu. Mukang na excite ka sa pagorder ng Gomo sim ah hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda ata Gomo sa amin. Try ko pag nakabili ako heheh, I will update here sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that, dear. I have such an experience and it wasn't funny at all. I do think before we close our shopping app we need to recheck everything, over and over again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true! This is truly a lesson learned on my part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago