Inktober Is Here! | My Entry!

18 52
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Happy October, everyone. Three more months and it is the Christmas season again. But in the Philippines, Christmas starts at "ber" months, lol. We love celebrating Christmas because Filipinos are known to have a tight family bond. But anyway, before we move to Christmas, we have the Inktober.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Inktober for me is the celebration of art. Every day, there is a theme to be given. From that theme, you have to draw something out of your interpretation. It does not have to be a good one, but the goal of Inktober is to show your love for art.

This is the official 2022 prompt list of Inktober. The rules are very simple

1) Make a drawing in ink (you can do a pencil under-drawing if you want).

2) Post it*

3) Hashtag it with #inktober and #inktober2022

4) Repeat

Source: https://inktober.com/rules

Though I am not really active in the hashtag event, I try to at least draw something out of the prompt and post it in Discord. Some of my friends too joined the wagon. I am happy that many peeps in Discord are artsy like me. Yehey! More people that I can relate to!

The first Prompt was gargoyle and this is my first entry

I just woke up from a nice nap and this was what I came up, haha! I got art blocked for a moment. I did not have the mood to think but at least I tried to draw this cutie. I called this as Gar-stone, because gargoyles are stone-like decors mostly on churches. Gargoyles are known to ward off evil spirit. So if you have a naughty neighbor, might as well buy gargoyle, haha. Kidding!

This is the one I did this morning. Roughly I did this in under 30 minutes. I just sketched and just trusted my two brain cells. It is fun just drawing without restrictions like time. Today is my free time so I draw only when time permits or I am in the mood. So, introducing Garjiji, haha!

She has sharp claws, two horns, bat wings, and a lifeless face. She is overlooking her next victim - 5'10 men. HAHA! This is an inside joke in the Discord server. I enjoyed the mini drawing session. How I wish I can complete the whole prompt, but what is important is that I showed my support for this event, hehe!

📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart


Date Published: Oct 2, 2022

Check my other articles!

🎧Bought New Earbuds After 3 Years https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/bought-new-earbuds-after-3-years-a7e39a53

💚 Can I Borrow Money? | Is She Lying? (UPDATE) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/can-i-borrow-money-is-she-lying-update-fb64a4e3

🌸 Flower Photography https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/flower-photography-2225c934

9
$ 3.23
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Ang angas Ji. Bet ko yung una, Gar-Stone. Haha. Pwede na syang maging Pokemon. Charr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Evolve niya is Gar-stone to Gallstone ngiii haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your concept BTW, where you made the beast as woman looking hehe. But in the differ side I think that was the 'Marites' haha a woman who were always looking at others life uwwu. Is she Marites? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, this one is a serious one, she has no time for gossip. She just eat her enemies haha! But nice concept, though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute nman nyan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did pretty well! Saan ba yun ipopost again?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, sa Twitter ata pero di ko na napost late na rin kasi hehe I just drew as a support sa Inktober:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe 30 minutes lang sis. Ang galing naman. Basta ganyan na sis ikaw talaga the best always. Super galing.❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, minadali ko na lang yan kasi para may entry naman ako kahit papano hehe! Salamat po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang astig ate knowing na 30 minutes mo lang ginawa Yan, I cannot since usually po ako Yung 30 minutes na Yan, nag-iisip pa din ng ido drawing hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Mayiee. Naku, barabara lang yan. Rush nga lang yan ih. Hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bongga yung imagination mo ji ,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Ate! It just popped in my head, huh dami ko nga mali dyan hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

love your version Ji, Congrats!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Moon! I am trying to hop in the wagon hehe of Inktober!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just did that in 30 minutes? If ako yan kahit ilang araw pa stick figure pa din yan. Ang galing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku bara bara lang yan ate lhes lagpas pa mga kulay haha kaya ayoko ipost sa kabila kaya dito na lang HAHAH🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago