My Worst Cooking Disaster

14 41
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Cooking, Disaster, Cook, Food

Good evening! My article is late for today because I did something this afternoon that takes time. Do you like cooking? I love cooking but I think cooking does not love me haha! I tried to learn cooking but I still have a long way to learn about this skill.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! Thank you so much for the endless support!

In this article, I will be sharing my WORST COOKING DISASTER! I was really upset when these things happens because it is food. I do not like wasting food. It is very frustrating but we can learn a thing or two in these happenings.

So let me tell you some stories...

1) Steak as hard as a stone

So, yeah, we are watching Gordon Ramsay's show Hell's Kitchen. We cannot help but drool to every dish. Of course, as a feelingera (pretentious) we want to remake the steak from the show. We do not aim to cook like on the show because first of, we are not cooks, we are just watchers of the show haha! So what we did is we looked up recipes from the internet of steaks. So, in the next day, we bought ingredients.

I am not really into cooking but I really like to eat steak. I have so many mistakes in this journey. First is the cut of the meat. The part that I got is not tender. I tried to boil it for 2 hours but still not tender. I did not use pressure cooker to. So the ending of it is cooking it like a rubber haha! I will never forget the day I made a rubber steak. It was totally a disaster. I just wished that I bought some ready made steaks instead of making one.

2) Unborn chicken

Okay, this incident happen to me when I was really young. I still do not have the concept of eggs with unborn chicken. So, I was cooking a simple dish, a fried egg. I get the egg from the fridge. It was nice and cold. After waiting for the oil to be hot, it is time to crack the egg. As I crack the egg, I notice that there is a gray color. YIIIKEES! IT'S A BABY CHICKEN. It is not that big but you can notice that it is a baby chicken. It is really traumatizing on my part. I was still a kid as I said and I do not expect that thing to be in the egg. By the way, the egg was a native one.

3) Salty adobo

Proportions, proportions, and proportions. It is important to have an estimation instinct in cooking. Adobo is an easy dish because you just have to mix the ingredients but there should be proportions in the dish. There was a time that I cooked adobo and I put a lot of soy sauce and salt. Good thing that it is easy to correct the saltiness. I just mixed water and sugar and put it on the dish. Thank God this dish was saved.

4) Uncooked rice

Asians cannot live without rice! Rice is life! In the province, we use the traditional way of cooking rice in a pot. We do not use the rice cooker. The rice that I cooked is super dry. I miscalculated the water to rice. The rice is not that cooked yet. It is like they are screaming for water haha!

Final Thoughts

Ahh, this memories just make me laugh. I feel like a chef when I am cooking but in reality, a disaster haha! I really wish that I have a cooking skill. In my self assessment, I just know how to fry haha! That is my specialty.

Do you have a cooking disaster too?

Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banners edited from Canva. Images from Unsplash

My other articles:

🍄 What Is Healthy For You? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-is-healthy-for-you-528d9257

🍄 What Are My Bad Days Look Like? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-are-my-bad-days-look-like-7b19af09

🍄 Our Meal (No Meat) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/our-meal-no-meat-1c2ab0f9

7
$ 1.40
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @reanbooks
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Cooking, Disaster, Cook, Food

Comments

I don't like cooking very much, if I'm in the kitchen I prefer to make desserts, my partner is usually in charge of the lunch meal, but when he can't I prepare it. When I cook or make desserts I try to be as relaxed as possible and that time is not a problem, I don't like to do everything in a rush.

I have also made many disasters in the kitchen, like meat that is too salty or too spicy haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey we are in the same page. But we learned from these cooking disasters. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course haha you have to be very careful when cooking. Oh I just remembered that a few days ago Luis (my partner), unintentionally put too much pepper in the meat and it was hard to eat haha.

I told him not to worry, chefs can do that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, that was funny. I think now you should stay away from the kitchen because accept the reality that the kitchen is not made for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only made for me to eat haha! Though I am still working on my cooking skills. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the chick in the egg is really sorry to see this, lucky you are aiming to fry it but when you break it so that it looks like a chick, how about you redeem it really sorry if that happens my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was very young then. I do not know what to do because it was my first time. It does not mean I do not feel sorry for the chick. I thought it was the yolk inside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha natawa ako sa sarili ko sis, kasi na experience ko din yung magluto ng kanin tapos hilaw kasi kulang sa tubig, 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha apir sis! Pero di ko na inulit kasi alam ko na gagawin next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I was a disaster but during my grade school but when I enter college I finally fix my kitchen and do cooking every meals so I am improving haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ol. I am still a work in progress when it comes to cooking. I do not know how to cook complicated dishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako sayo sis. Dami ko din experience in cooking. Lalo na pag baguhan pa ako sa recipe may mga mali-mali talaga. Hehe na try ko na din yung hindi naluto na rice noon at napagalitan talaga ako ni mama sis. 😅 Okay lang yan sis practice makes perfect sis. Sa sunod Hindi na mangyari ulit. Mostly nangyayari yan pag first timer ka sa niluluto mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Charge to experience ika nga hehe. Try lang ng try noh, sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis tama. Try ang try lang. Makukuha din sa susunod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago