First Time To Try Lemon Dou! | My Review

17 927
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

A few days ago, I check out an alcoholic drink called Lemon Dou. Based on what is on the packaging, this is a Japanese recipe of a lemon alcohol. It has a 9 percent of alcohol content on it. A can is about 330 ml. So, I ordered 5 cans in total. The total bill was just over $5.

My package arrived just in time because it is the weekend. I opened the package with so much bubble wrap. The seller really took care of the package. That is a plus for me! I noticed that I did not buy the variety one. What a bummer! I refrigerated one can for later's consumption.

I was supposed to drink around 8:30 pm, after dinner, but there was a webinar so I pushed a little later. I started drinking around 9:30 pm. I then went downstairs to prep my drinking session.. yipeee~

I really like my alcohol super cold. Who drinks warm beer, though? That will sabotage the whole vibe, right? My side food was potato chips just the plain salty ones and seaweed.

I laid my drink and food on the table while I browse for something to watch. I chose Shark Tank to watch. While the video is playing, I opened the can and poured in a glass of ice. So satisfying to hear the sizzling sound as it touched the ice. The froth in the drink makes it more looking delicious.

I took the first sip, and oooooh~ was blown away by the flavor. It tasted like iced tea to me with a hint of calamansi (lime). The taste is like screaming "zesty, fresh, lemony flavor". As I take a sip, I also munched on some potato chips and seaweed. Surprisingly, they go well together.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

I was halfway through my drink and I did not feel anything at all. Ya girl can tolerate this $h1t I guess, haha! By the way, do you watch Shark Tank? My favorite shark is Mark Cuban because he is so down to earth!

So why am I drinking? Because crypto is dumping, huhu! No, kidding. I just really want to know how this alcoholic drink tastes and it was recommended by my good friend /BFF @J.M!

By the way, noise.app is tipping BCH again, Yipee! I got $0.12 the last time I checked my phone as of writing this. Hmm, I do not think that crypto will be totally gone because there are a lot of great projects on the blockchain. Also, many big companies such as Tesla are invested in crypto. So I just HODL for now.

I finished the can in about 30 mins! Yey!


Pros

1 Very refreshing flavor. Love the zesty and citrus taste.

2 The packaging is so cute! Probably can be an aesthetic object if you are snapping some photos for your Instagram feed.

3 Affordable. A can is about PHP 52 pesos, USD 0.87~

Cons

1 I do not feel the kick like I had expected.

2 One can is not enough for me to get tipsy, probably two will do.

3 I need that "alcohol" taste more.

Overall rating: 8.5/10 πŸŽ‰


That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!
πŸ“Έ All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Date Published: Nov 20, 2022 


Check my other articles!

πŸ¦‹ Is Crypto Really Dead? | My Thoughts https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/is-crypto-really-dead-my-thoughts-dd7e1b70

πŸ’– What I Understand and Know About Crypto TodayΒ https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-i-understand-and-know-about-crypto-today-3e719909

πŸŽ‰ Do You Believe In Zodiac Signs?Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/do-you-believe-in-zodiac-signs-8b95a70b

11
$ 2.34
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

I guess that's the company's way of making you drink more :) 9% alcohol content is high for some. I guess your alcohol tolerance is higher than most :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I think so, hehe! That is their marketing scheme. This brand is under Coca-Cola by the way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah mas mahal pa redhorse ko hahaha 65 na isa here uwu, hmmm I think I can finish the box computing the alcohol it contains hahaha.. Cheers maglasing kasi dump uwu recovering na pala.. pero maglasing padin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woi sumama ka HAHA! ilang ml yang redhorse mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe 9% na pala pero di padin siya nakakalasheng. magpapabili pa man din ako sa bayan di keri ng address ko don sa shopee ng shop nyan eh. Pero try ko padin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bumili ka na sama ka samin. Malakas lang siguro alcohol tolerance ko, thats why.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nacurious tuloy ako. Kasi nga palagi kong nakikita sa IG story niJude umiinom nito. Matry nga to one of these days. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sama ka Kneel, may inuman sesh kami soon! Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige gooo! When yan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka sa Friday JM, C, witty and me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayan na ang review! Hahaha perfect 'to if chill chill lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yehey! Excited na ako tumagay HAHAHA ems

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nays, ang sarap din mag lasing mag isa lalo na kung yun ang bet mo for the whole night. Gosh! Love the vibe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sali ka kumars sa inuman namin haha! Wala lungs! party party!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko to sa noise.app mo sis. Na curious ako anong lasa. 😁 Ang sarap naman ng potato sis. 🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ansarap sismars HAHA kala ko budol. Refreshing siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sarap naman sis. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago