I'm comfortable with my 8 pairs.

18 67
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

In order for us humans to live comfortably we need something to wear. Wearing something makes us confident to face the public or any person. We all know that there are no such things in the past with our ancestors. They walk and face each other with just the wooven large leaves to cover their private parts. But now, we are lucky enough that clothes was made because it's too akward to walk in the public just with your improvised shirts, underwears and shorts lol.

The time has passed for how many years already and look how far we are now. Humans already evolved into a new era and the same goes for our clothes. From those large leaves from trees, now we have these expensive clothes and they are in various designs and all. How cool is that. How cool to be part in this time and for us to be able to try those ones.

Since I am a human too, ofcourse I have clothes that I wear everyday and clothes that I wear in formal occasions. Many people here in our place may wonder why my clothes are the same every week lol. They even made a gossip about it hahaha. They're putting much attention to what I wear instead of focusing on their own lives. Toxic humans huhu.

Since I was a child my clothes are very limited because we can't afford to buy new ones and we just buy in what we called Ukay-ukay which became a good business now here in the coutry. They are laughing about us, about our clothes but we found out later on that they're also buying in ukay. So how we found out? Well we met each others in the market where the Ukays is haha. It's called destiny. We've met but we are not destined to each other lol.

Until now my clothes are not that many but it's enough for 1 week. I only have 6 pairs of clothes that I use here in our house and I have 2 pairs when I go out. Others may have a dozen of clothes compared to me but still I'm thankful that I have those because others out there, they don't even have a pair.

Actually I only have 4 pairs back then but since I'm not studying anymore, I already decided to use my shirts for P.E . So everytime I go out with my P.E shirts, they are shy to approach me because that school where I graduated has a high standards in terms for students but I don't mind it. I'm not that intelligent or whatsoever so I just smile at them and shows to them that I'm not that kind of person. I don't know how to deal with it that's why I'm not wearing it sometimes.

I'm not picky when it comes to clothes as long as it fits to me. I don't like to wear those oversize shirts but it seems that it's the new trend now in youths. Most of clothes are black or in dark color because in order for the stain not be visible just incase. Because sometimes I forgot that I'm wearing a light colored one and I cutted some banana stems, the ending, my shirts was stained by the juice of that banana.

As I've said I'm not a picky one in my clothes because as long you are wearing something, that's ok. When it comes to my clothes when I go out, I prefer not to stand out that's why I just wear a simple one, a black jeans and a t-shirt with simple design. I'm planning to buy plain colored shirts in shoppee because it's cheaper there. I already saved the item and I'm just earning enough money to buy it. The bills comes first so yeah.

I'm just a simple person who wears simple clothes because no matter what you wear if your attitude towards to your fellow humans is not that good, your expensive clothes are all useless. The clothes are not the one who will do the work and talking anyway.

Also you may wonder why I'm just wearing simple clothes. Well I just can't afford to spend for those expensive ones because when I die, I can't bring it with me or use it anymore. So what's the point of buying it. Maybe it can give temporary happiness because you're in to the trend right now but later on you'll reliaze that it's better to wear simple clothes.

Other people may laugh at me because of my clothes but I don't care. It's their freedom to laugh and to judge but I'm hoping that karma will never hunt them.

Also there's no such law that says, you can't be called a human if your clothes are not like those trending now. Some people thinks like that. That's because they're wearing something expensive they think highly of themselves which is not cool.

Author's note

No matter what you wear as long as you're a good person and who didn't do things to degrade other people then it's okay. Just be yourself and don't mind those spicy mouths of your fellow humans.

Wear what makes you comfortable and don't be influenced by those trending clothes now making you to spend a lot of money. No matter how good it is, at the end of the day it's the same as the other clothes out there.

That's it for today and thank you friends for reading upto this far. Let me see you again next time.

Lead imaged: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To my sponsors and avid audience out there who always supports my works, arigatou💚.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 5.10
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Correct! We can wear whatever we want kahit pa balik2 pa yan nilalabhan naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woah. Ang simple mo naman brader! Okay yan tipid at wala masyado labahin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo hehe..simplicity is my policy ..charr.. Tipid din sa oras pagdating ng labahan ..haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala namang masama sa pagbili ng mga thrift items sa thrift store. Sadyang may mga tao lang talagang ginagawang big deal ang lahat ng bagay. Mas maganda ngang bumili sa thrift store, malay ko makatiempo kapa ng branded at an affordable price diba?? AHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Andami po kaya branded ..kailangan lang ng maiging labahan para matangga ung matsa minsan..mura na nakabranded kapa haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhm I'm also like that I repeatedly wesr the same exact outfit but different color when I'm at home, I bought 7 pairs and my mom laugh at me seeing me wearing the same design but different color haha. Talagang bihira lamg din namn ako mag lalabas kapag nasa bahay lang so why waste time to choose clothes diba ara kung may gala lang tyaka mag dadamit ng pang alis haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..meron din po ako terno ..pero iba kulay.. tas sasabihin sakin..yan ata damit mo kahapon ah. dika naligo haha.. yung design yung napansin pero kung kulay hindi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's practical and wise. Textile is one of the culprits why we have a lot of waste which is one of the major problems we are facing today. Because of consumerism, manufacturers produce cheap clothes, not that long lasting thus causing more garbage problem.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's one po. kaya ayoko bumibili ng mga mamahalin na damit ..at kung ano ano.. Mahal na nga madali pa masira ..sayang lang po pera pag ganun..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo din. Halos same din naman sa mga generic na brands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din yung tipo nang tao na hindi mapili pagdating sa damit. At hindi din talaga ako magaling mamili nang damit. Haha..Okay na ako sa tshirt at shorts. Madalas nga pajamas lang at tshirt pag lumalabas ako sa bahay. Haha.. Pero pag pupunta ng town, dun na, pants at tshirt lang din. Madalang lang ako magsuot nung mala-formal na damitan..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din po ..pajamas lang din dito sa bahay ..tas shorts din pag lumalabas. Minsan pa nga naka p.e nalkang din ako pag pumupunta ng bayan ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here d ako gnun sumasabay sa uso. Enough na dn sakin ung comfortable at simple lng.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas ok din po kasi yung mga normal lang na damitan ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama nga naman Jher it's better to wear a simple clothes. Hindi na nag matter kung anong clothes ang mahalaga merong nasusuot. Clothes are one of the essentials. Hindi rin natin yan madadala tulad ng sabi mo Jher.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kasi kung pupunta nman na tayo sa langit eh ..hindi naman po tatanungin kung magkano yung mga damit natin nung buhay pa tayo...Kaya mas better na maging simple nalang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay nga yan.. D marami labahan 🤣.. Ako kunti lng dn damit panlabas. Balik2 lng haha.. Pambahay mas madami

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun din po advantage ng konti ang damit haha..Di naman nakakamatay yung pag ulit ulit ng damit haha. kaya ok lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago