Finding Iggy In The Greenery.

32 51
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

We live in a place where blessings are overflowing and so uniqueness of every single creature living with us in peace and silent. A place wherein even the smallest creatures have many surprises for us. As time goes by we understand them even if they can't talk the same as our human languages. You can see them everywhere, hiding in the shadows, camouflaging behind those greenery.

This morning I encounter one creature that caught my eyes and my heart was stuck with this beautiful creature. Our house is near a mini forest so I expect to see various animals having those unique characteristics and all. But I didn't expect to see one which hunting those flying creatures in our plants near our house. I want to hold it in my hands but I'm afraid since I don't know it's characteristics,, if it's sticky or not but I'm sure what I found this morning was a sticky one.

I'm watering the plants in our yard then something was mooving from the branches of my plant. I approached it then boom I just discovered a reptile who's eating a small grasshopper. It's enjoying it's food so I don't want to disturb it from savoring that unlucky creature. While it's eating the little one , I watched it steadily as it swallows the poor one. I'm just maybe 1 meter distance from it. I don't want to scare it so I sat infront of the plant waiting for it to finish it's meal haha.

Maybe those people who passed by this morning was wondering what I am doing infront of my plant haha. Maybe they thought that I'm going crazy lol. I didn't mind their presence at all because I'm too focused in it. I don't want it to slip from my sight. Then my naughty Shizu came and the disaster happened haha. What happened was she got curious again with it and tried to catch it my goodness. She tried to hunt the poor creature. Maybe she got jealous of it because it's taking my attention from her haha.

The little fellow jumped and jumped then I can't find it anymore because it's hiding within those green leaves. It's color is green also so it's a perfect match for camouflaging , oh my. I began to get angry with Shizu so I drove her away and continued my search for Iggy. What I'm talking about is an Iguana so I named it Iggy. Still I can't find Iggy if I just looked around those leaves. I thought it's an Iguana but with digging up I found out that it a Green Crested Lizard, my bad.

Then I found a long tail so I grabbed it without knowing that it's Iggy's tail. I don't know that he has a long tail wow cool. After grabbing his tail I put him to a piece of wood. He looks to calm when I catched him. He didn't struggle at all so I slowly put down the piece of wood then began capturing pictures. I'm glad that he didn't felt any threat from so he just stay still there while I'm taking a lot of pictures hihi.

It's a historical experienced for me because it's my first time to encounter such creature in my life personally. I see them at books and on the internet but not in person. I just searched now about this lizard and found out that you can tamed it to become a pet. I also searched the certain type of lizard and I found that it's just sad that their habitat is endangered here in the Philippines.

I also found out that they dug holes for them to live in it so I will search later the surroundings of our plants and hoping that I can find it's nest. I have no intention of making it as my pet but I just want to know where Iggy lives because with that short term of exposure to it, I feel that I'm already attached to Iggy huhu.

It may sound crazy but that's how I feel now. You can't blame me for falling inlove with that Iguana haha. Bad, just kidding I already have my girl Shizu and guess what she just rolled here eyes a while ago when I tried to put her in my lap haha.

I really love discovering animals present in the wild life especially those rare ones. One animal also caught my attention the other day was a newly hatched snake. It's so small and still lack of strength to survive in the wild. I carefully observed it as it climb up to the san francisco plant near our house also. It has the colors of green, stripes black and white on it's head. My father said he's going to kill it but I strongly disagree with him. I fought for the life of that snake. Those creatures are harmless. If they're not doing anything to you let it be and don't touch it or mess with it.

This is the end of my article for today and I really hope that you get the lesson from the last sentence of my piece. Living peacefully with them is just so awesome and we should protect it for it to last.

Thank you for reading this far my friends in all walks of life.πŸ’š See yah in my next articles and I'll update you if I can find the nest of Iggy.Bye bye.πŸ˜‰

Lead image: I made it in Canva together with the image above. Thanks to it's free templates.

Those picture of Iggy was captured by me with my Vivo Y53.

Plagiarism test:

Also I would like to thank you my generous sponsors and generous readers. Your support means a lot to me and you are welcome to my sponsors block if you want.😊 If you have time buddies feel free to visit their piece also. Arigatou.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 8.47
$ 8.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

I love iguanas. I find them very striking. I hope you can find Iggy's nest out of curiosity. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here ..I love them ..it leaves me a different vibe just by looking at them.. I already search the area but there's no luck in finding iggy's nest..huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry you couldn't find Iggy's nest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's ok 😊maybe he's just around here near our house ..Maybe I can see him again next time ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome. We really are different fr each other. I mean people really have their own preferences. As for me, I can't stand being near in the presence of that iguana or lizard and I won't be calm if I knew that there is a snake in the vicinity eventhough it is newwly hatched. I would rather be in a different home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah ..and we are unique when it come to this matter .. siguro dahil nasanany nrin ako nung bata ako na nakakaencounter ng ganito..and yung curiousity talaga ..pag tinamaan ako ..ala na haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti di ka kinagat noong hinuli mo , di ka din natakot ha , alagaan mo na lng siya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi naman po ..at hindi naman po naging agressive nung hinawakan ko yung buntot niya 😊. Pinakawalan ko din po ..kasi diko kabisado mga kinakain niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ni Iggy! Pero takot ako sa reptiles hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nag uumapaw ngapo ng kagandahan ..lalo na't green parang bitcoincash din lang hehe.. ayy ok po.. ako din po sa mga poisonous na reptiles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cool! Dahil endangered na itong si Iggy, naisipan niyang magstay muna sainyo, mas safe haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like the idea why Iggy showee up to me haha..pero baka nga .. Sana nga lang tumigil na mga ibang tao na abusuhin ang mga inosenteng nilalang gaya nito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Iggy, he looks so fresh lols. Walang kastress stress :) Glad that you're the one who found him. Pano na lang kaya kung iba, baka naluto or napatay na yan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po ... Buti kamo po naiwasan na mahunt ni Shizu haha..giling na sana iyan ngayon at busog yung pusa ko.. Oo nga po ..nagpapahangin lang ..chill lang siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucky Iggy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ni Iggy Azalea, este Iggy Iguana haha. Anyway, may phobia ako sa snakes aside sa heights haha. Naalala ko one time na may nagcross na ahas doon sa gate namin, kinuwento ko kaagad sa kasama ko sa bahay eh hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayy sino yang iggy na iyan haha. Natural lang iyon ..pati ako siguro magugulat kung may bigla nalang dadaan sa harapan mo na ahas lalo na pag makamandag....tas huminto sa tapat mo..sabay kagat haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did the right thing, not all animals could be pet. It may causes disturbance and worst it might cause being in danger. They had the rule in ecosystems unless they don't harm humans they must retain in the place. πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sir..I strongly agree to that natural law and rule of the wild..but some irresponsible people want to sell them for the sake of money...and it's just sad that they don't care what will happen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shizu might scratch you later for putting too much attention on Iggy. I can imagine how cute will be Shizu while she rolls it at you. Haha! Good job on protecting the wildlife. Just take care, some of those wildlife animals are dangerous to get closer with.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope she won't kasi kung magtampo ito jusko daig pa ang may dalaw..haha. tignan mo ngayon dumidistansya siya akin ayaw magpahawak haha. Yes and I will carry that responsibility of protecting the wildlife till my life runs out...I'll be careful..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana iguana or yung green crezted lizard na lang ako 🀣 HAHAHA chor haha ang cute niya ha, kulay green din. Nahirpan akong hanapin doon sa pang unang pict kanina. Tsaka tama ka, kapag walang ginagawa yung mga wild animals, wag natin silang patayin. πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ Minsan kasi kaya tayo napapahamak eh dahil din sa kasamaan natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yiiee..dimo naman kailangan maging ganun ...gaya nila..just stay the way you are😊it's enough... Oo nga dahil sa kasakiman ng tao minsan kaya napapahamak ..namumuhay kasi ng tahimik eh distorbohin ba naman natin sila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a beautiful creature, since the color is usually gree. And I love green colors. Hehe. But I'm scared of going near them and touching them. Lols.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad that you also love that color.😊. It's scary at first but they are harmless unless you inflict some unnecessary actions to them😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yahhh, Iggy you're so beautiful I love his/her color napaka sarap sa mata πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ€©

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay sinabi mopa po..haha mga kalahating oras ko din siya sinusubaybayan..at dahil don di na ako nakagawa ng gawaing bahay haha..pero ang ganda po ng kulay niya diba.πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oks lang yan, worth it naman si Iggy ee. Pwd din dibang epet ang ganyan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede din po ata prang Iguana..kung natamed mopo . at mga insekto po kinakain nila.. huliin ko sana pero naawa naman ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there Iggy! I am not into reptiles pero pinilit kong tingnan c Iggy. Haha! Tumindig balahibo ko. Hahaha buti nalang hinabol ni Shizu πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay napakapasaway po ni shizu haha..pinipigilan mo na nga lang eh .pilit padin niya ..Buti naman po nakayanan mopo titigan si Iggy..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kasi need magbasa eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago