A Meal For A Happy Well Being.

28 40
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

This morning I had breakfast together with my parents and upon eating while having some conversations with them I realized something that I know it contributed a lot in my whole being. I know that many of you can think of this also and have some realization about it how it affect your well being. It can also affect the other aspects of your life. I live together with my grandparents and I'm usually having a meal with them together but since my lola is at the house of her son in far away to attend some important matter, my father came here and asked me to have a breakfast in our house.

So we're having breakfast and I observed that the atmosphere now is very light compared before when I was kid that it's very heavy in my heart because my mother will scold me while eating. But it's different now, we had meal with overflowing of positivity and good vibes. Especially when my father tease my mother for being such a talkative and that even her hair was eating rice haha. I laughed and we laughed.

Daniela, my cat also joined the fun because she grabbed the fish bone my mother holding and she was startled causing her to say some funny words. My cat also enjoyed the moment that I've been home. When my mom scolded Daniela for doing that, she jumped into my lap and said meowwwwww meooww. I've been laughing so hard, as I talked to her she replied with a long meow haha.

It was fun having a meal with the atmosphere very light. I missed it also having a meal together with my parents and you may be wondering why I bringing this up. It's because as I roamed around facebook, I saw a lot of post from teenagers wherein their captions caught my attention. Some of them are my classmates before, I've known them for a very long time and it's my first time to see them posting something like that. Their caption made me think that there's something wrong in their situations. They've been into something and it may be deep.

Their captions are like this one "Pagod na pagod na ako, diko na kaya. Sana mamatay nalang ako." (I'm very tired, I can't do it anymore. I wish I could be dead.)

Those words are very alarming to me because I've been there for a year. It's very alarming and I guess that their parents don't know that their children are venting out their deep emotions in social medias. I guess also that their children has been suffering it before and now it's overflowing and there's no room anymore. They can't hold it any longer, those deep emotions are slowly eating them alive. I must tell you that just last year my emotions consumed me that led me to do something in my body that I shoudn't do in the first place.

I approached my friend who posted something like that and boom bingo, there's a deep problem he's going through right now and he need a lot of attention. I know that if this matter or case can't be given a lot of attention, it could led to death. Yes you read it right, DEATH. This topic is becoming sensitive and I want you to don't take it so lightly, take it seriously because you can save a life in the edge of death if you help to solve this kind of problem.

I asked him about what happend why he's posting like that. Before answering he asked me if it's okay to tell me his problem and I replied, Yes ofcourse your my fried and you can tell me anything. I can help as long as I could. He opened to me about his personal or problem within his family. It's very rare for someone to open up this kind of matter so I took it seriously. First I asked him if he's okay then he replied " no tol I'm not okay because you know some family problem came up and it's making me depress". He said that his dad found out something about their mother and I don't want to tell it directly, I know that you know it already.

As our conversation getting longer, he brought up the topic of committing suicide, I said to him that it's not a good idea and it won't solve a thing about their problem. I also added that it will only add more pain to his younger sister ,her age is 10. I told him that he needs to be strong enough to face the problem for the sake of his sister. I know that it's not easy but I know you can, I've known you for a long time and you're a strong person I added. In this kind of scenario I'm just advicing him and I don't want to cross the boundary to the point that I'm tresspassing in their problem. I only wanted to make him forget the idea of committing suicide coz it's not worth it.

When I change his thoughts about commiting that kind of thing and I know that his feelings got a bit lighter now coz his chats are like before when he don't have that problem. I changed the topic because I want to divert his attention to something more positive so I brought up that the gang will visit him in their home to have some fun. Actually we had a gang, not a gang that doing bad things but a circle of friends. He didn't replied immediately but he agreed after a few minutes. I chatted all of our friends and told them about my plan, they agreed also coz they're getting bored in their homes haha. I also told them that we need to make Jet happy so that he can regain his momentum in overcoming his big wall.

We will visit him in saturday so we have a week to prepare some plan to make him happy. Don't worry about the covid-19, our case here is not that much but we know the safety protocols to be executed. We will be there before lunch so we can prepare some foods to eat. I also asked permission to his dad and it's a go. He agreed because he also observed that Jet is not that lively compared before so he might need some refreshment.

So that's what I thought up when we had our meal this morning regarding the problem of my friend. I hope that when you have friends like this, you do a move to consult them what they're going through because we can save their life and it would be great that we don't lose a life just because that person don't have someone to vent out his/her problem.

Life is worth living my friend so better take actions in order to safeguard it from any harm and that's my article for today . See yahh in my next article people. Thank you for reading this far and I hope you have a great night.

Lead image: I made it in Canva.

Plagiarism test:

Also I want to say thank you to my generous sponsors out there and readers . Arigatou. You can visit their article friends.πŸ’šπŸ˜Š

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 6.98
$ 6.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 4
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Ako di ko na sila mommy kasabay kumain sa isang lamesa pero same time ang kain namin different table lang talaga. Awan, mas prefer ko kumain mag isa. As long as we are eating together pa rin the same time oks na oks naman.

Anyways, regarding sa friend mo. Naysuu tama yang ginawa mo. Hindi dapat iniignore ang mga ganyan. Kailangan lang yan nilanng kausap na mapaglalabasan ng sama ng loob and good thing you really do it. He's lucky he has a friend like you. Sana pag nagkita kita kau mapawi kahit papaano ang mga iniinda nyang problema πŸ’™ Fighting kamo πŸ’ͺ🏿

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah ok po..ok naman po iyan na ibang table basta sabay sabay kumain at nakkakamusta ang isa't isa.. Hopefully po na matalo niya mga kadiliman sa loob niya.. boring ang gang pag wala siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope for that. Matapang naman siguro syang. Sana naman ay di nya talaga sukuan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabubusog ka talaga if family mo yung kasabay mo kumain lalo't habang kumakain ay nag tatawanan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama kapo jan.. at nagiging maganda din ang mental state kapag sabay sabay kumain.. lalo na pag may palabiro sa pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap talaga pag magkasabay kumain kasi mag nagiging close ang bonding ng magpamilya. I am glad that you did something to help your friend and I hope na maging okay na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep ..malaki talaga impact pag sabay sabay kumakain. Sana nga maovercome niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really happy when my whole family and I eat together because I can tell them what happened throughout the day and I can also tell them my problems while we are eating. I hope you can also visit my little blog. thanks a lot! have a nice day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's an important part of our life as we grow and It should be practice everyday if it's needed..coz it has a lot of impact to us especially for kids. Sure I will.😊.actually I visit those new in my comment sections..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly sa mga kabataan ngayon ,nakakaranas ng depresyon dahil sa problema ng pamilya ,dapat talaga mga parents kahit malaki na ang mga anak kilangan padin nila guide tsaka kilangan palagi silang kinukumusta

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama kapo jan..minsan kasi nakakaligtaaan na ng mga parents na kamustahin manlang mga kanilang anak..kaya minsan pakiramdam ng anak wala na sila sa part ng mga magulang nla..naleleft behind na sila kumabaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big check talagaπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga pag mental issue na. Buti nalang andyan ka para sa mga friends mo. Keep it up πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mahirap po talaga.. naranasan kuna eh kaya ala kopo ang hirap kung paano makulong sa mundong iyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsaka talagang importante Yung sabay sabay kumain... I realized that growing up.. iba kase set up namin sa bahay... Kaya kami never na kumain ng sabay sabay... Now as I looked at it, sabi ko I missed out a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad po na nakarelate ka don.. siba nakakamiss naman po kasi yung dati na salo salo kayo sa isang mesa..sabay nagdarasal..at mamaya may nag aagawan na ng ulam haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes all they need is an ear to listen po... Ganon talaga minsan pagdadaanan natin Yan pero di porket na depress tayo ngayon forever na tayong depress . No... Lalabanan natin Yan at choice natin kung nananatili tayong depress. ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka jan..kailangan lang nila ng kausap..tengang willing makinig kung ano man ang ilalabas sa mga bibig nila.. at pusong handang magcomfort sa ganitong sitwasyon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yung ginawa mo. Imbes na pumasok ka sa loob ng problema, alam mo yung limitasyon. Ako din kapag may nakita akong kaklase ko na ganyan sa fb. Gusto ko hanggang comfort lang ako tsaka iliwaliw kaisipan nya sa problema niya para kahit paano eh gumaan pakiramdam niya. Good job! Isa kang maaasahan na kaibigan πŸ₯ΊπŸ’š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayaw ko naman na manghimasok sa problema nila kaya ayun nalang ang makakaya kong gawin.. sana maging successful yung bisita namin sa kaniya..hoping na bumalik ng dating ngiti sa mga muka nga ..palangiti yun eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good one. Its a nice idea that you and your friends are having a gathering inorder to refresh your friends mind. But it would be better if you friends together tell his parents about what he posted. May be there is a change.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup..It's a good idea and it's great that the gang agreed to what I planned.. I already told it to his father and he's concerned also to his son's health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Friends are a blessing and when you have a true friends in your life you can face any difficulties with a smile and fun. have a good night mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Too rareo have true friends now so we don't want to lose him ..So gotta do something about his problem to help him get through with it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Have a good night mate stay safe.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku dapat nababantayan ng parents ang kanilang mga anak, nakakatakot na pag sinasabi nila yan aware sila at pwede nilang gawin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ..sinabi ko din sa papa niya about sa mga post niya ..napapansin din pala niya na tumatamlay siya kaya nag aalala din po..So yun pumayag na bisitahin namin siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago