The most painful text and call

13 32
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago

Hello friends, it's been two days that I haven't posted an article. I can hardly think a topic to write. Might be this is the most common struggle faced by the beginners in writing. I really hope so that someday I will be used into writing.

It's raining last day, it's raining yesterday, it's raining last night, how about today? I hope so it won't because we will be having a bayanihan in our church today. We really need the sunshine to do the task easily. Hopefully the sky won't cry today.

I was able to write this morning because I had a dream. I dreamed just this early in the morning about my father who died last February 08. I don't know what to feel. I just noticed something warm in my cheeks. I just noticed that my tears is falling. Everything, flashed back.


Our last met

It's Monday evening (February 07) when I last visited my father. He just got home from a swab test. He is a hemo dialysis patient and he is having a dialysis twice a week, Tuesday and Friday. That time he acquired the common sickness of the people that month, having a fever, cold and cough. As a health protocol, you won't be entertained in the hospital without a swab test result. He needed a negative result for him to undergo dialysis the next morning.

So, no choice, they had a swab test and luckily its negative. That monday, I went home because my younger sister texted me that our father is breathing hardly because of his cough. I went home as fast as I can and I found him there sitting on the chair trying to stop his cough because he can feel some pain everytime he coughs. I never think that it was our last met.

I let him eat for the last time

I also found out that my father is not eating rice anymore. He just drink milk and a little bread as his lunch. My mother wasn't there because she waited for the swab result. So, i cook some porridge so he can easily swallow it. I cook some soup and put it in the porridge and makes it more easy to swallow. I let him eat and to my surprise he eat as fast as he can. Might be he is so hungry. I am happy that he eat a lot. I never think that it was the last time that i was able to let him eat.

Our last talk

I asked him what he really feels. He said that he can hardly breathe specially when he coughs. His back and his stomach is aching very hard when he coughs.

During our last visit he has a fever at pinahilot namin sya. Fortunately he became better after that. His fever and cough was lost. Then I ask him why he had a cough again. He told me that while having some early exercise along the pineapple plantation, he saw our cow there and tried to transfer it from a place to another so it could eat a lot of grass. The problem is he carried a big stone to be used in locking the stick of the cow so he can go far. So, might be nabinat sya.

In our last talk, I told him not to do things that can harm him because he will be the one to suffer later. It seems that i reprimanded him. I told him to get well soon. I never expected that it was our last talk.


Early in the morning, my mother brought him to the hospital because it is his schedule for hemo dialysis. My mother also told the doctor na ipapa admit si tatay because he is hardly breathing. The doctor said that they need to observe it if it will be gone after dialysis. It is common to dialysis patient to breathe hardly specially when their session is coming.

Unfortunately, the dialysis was done but he is still breathing hardly. So his doctor decided na iadmit na si tatay.

In the afternoon, we went there to visit him and at the same time bring some food for them but sadly we were not able to come in. Only one attendant is allowed inside and no visitors allowed. We felt sad but no choice and just give the food to our mother.

The most painful text and call

During the evening when we already asleep, the unexpected call woke me up. It's my brother, crying.. te, wala na si tatay😭😭😭. Please go to the hospital, kawawa si nanay doon. He also called our brother and I can hear us crying over the phone.

We met and went to the hospital directly. We wanted to run and hug our mother but we can't. Only one person is allowed to enter there. We just waited at the morgue until our mother, my brother and our father was there. We cried a lot 😭😭😭😭.

I was able to read the text message of our mother so late that says:

Mga anak wala na si tatay ninyo. Patay na sya.

This is the most painful text I received throughout my life.

I think this is for now. Thank you for reading my story. At least, I was able to release some pain through writing.

8
$ 1.97
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 3
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
2 years ago

Comments

Condolence sis, the pain will not go away no matter what you do, but remember don't suffer too much, your father won't like that tho.,the memories of him won't be perish, he might be gone but he's stayas in your heart forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you so much for this reminder. I wont suffer too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My deepest condolences 😭. I know how it's painful cause my beloved grandfather just passed away a few years ago. I can still remember how make bonding with him. When is remember him my tears in my eyes deliberately falls. It's still painful though it was a couple years ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My deepest condolences, sis. That is so heartbreaking. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch, accept my deepest condolences Jen, so sorry about this, I can't imagine how you presently feel, be strong dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Its been 2 months but the pain is still there..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really sorry to hear about the loss of your father, accept my deepest condolences, may God grant you and your entire family the fortitude to bear the loss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My father died last February sis, the pain is still there.. I dreamed of him last night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super painful to hear about it sis. I can feel that you do really miss him a lot. Mejo sariwa pa ang sugat kaya for sure you were crying too while typing this article. Anyway, your tatay is in good hands already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis tama ka fresh pa.. my time nga when reading some articles about death naiiyak din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My late mother in law died due to her dialysis complication too kaya mejo relate ako whenever I heard story about dialysis. I witnessed kung gano sya nahirapan though it was a long time ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolences my friend Jen and to your whole family. I know it's really painful to get loss of one of our loved ones. But everything in this world has an end. Be strong and have faith in God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sa inyo, I didn't expect na marefresg yung pain. Its still there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago