We are not numbers

24 57
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

"Over 300,000 residents of Ukraine have left the country. More than 400 have been killed and there are 14 children among them. "

It has always been difficult for me to listen to the statistical reports when it comes to war victims. It is even harder for me to understand that numbers can be used to measure and count lost lives. If we lost one child's life, that is where every story should end. We are not numbers. We are people who have failed. We are people who are no longer human. We got lost and no one can find us anymore.

The eyes of a beautiful seven-year-old girl will never look again. Do numbers matter then? Is that the only thing we can do, count and heartlessly move on knowing the number? No, we are not numbers. We are brothers, sisters, fathers, mothers, sons, daughters... One lost childโ€™s life can never be just a number. The lost child's life is the defeat of humanity, after which it no longer matters how many people are still alive and how many have died. We all died. We no longer exist as humans, so numbers donโ€™t matter either.

I am ashamed to live in a world where there are still people who support the war. I am ashamed to live in a world that kills children. I'm ashamed to live in a world that kills. How I got here. I want to wake up from a bad dream because I don't know how much longer I will be able to dream.

Thank you for reading.

21
$ 2.79
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty

Comments

War is evil, we as a race have still not learned. There are countless wars at any time, it really sickens me,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, those who provoke war do not think in this way.. What is happening today in the world is catastrophic. I hope that all wars will end and peace will prevail. No more lives to be taken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We want to see a peaceful environment on earth. I do not want to see war violence. Are we really human? Nothing to think about. May humanity awaken in all of us. We are out of animal instincts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Animals are nobler than us. I hope that we will soon live in a peaceful environment because what is happening now makes no sense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our belief (in Islam), those who do not reach puberty are considered pure. He's so innocent. Since they are still children, they are not responsible for their mistakes. So, when children die, they go to heaven.

Dead kids don't matter, Jeka! At least for those who started this war game... Even if not 14 but 1400 children die, they will not stop until they get what they want. The USA and Russia agreed behind closed doors for this war. Ukraine is the victim in this game. A dirty game is being played to strengthen NATO. Just like after the Second World War, they aim to create a bipolar world and rule it as they wish. Europe is wanted to be kept under control for fear of Russia. However, they will not be successful. They're just delaying their own fall. The process has already begun. At the end of the process, the USA will be divided. NATO will disappear. Russia made a big mistake by making a deal with the USA and entering Ukraine. Russian rulers will have to pay the price for the Russian Empire they dream of. In the near future, Russia will realize that it has made a big mistake by cooperating with NATO. Global gangs (big family companies) that used NATO to take over the government by carrying out military coups in many countries in the past will go to hell with NATO.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi Erdo, I am glad you are here. I don't know what to think anymore, I only know that this must end as soon as possible, so that children and innocent people do not suffer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unfortunately for those who rule around the world we are just numbers... in our normal life we are just the number of our identity card, soon we will be just a QR code or a chip. Hope people realize and we all together with no division change that inhuman system.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. We are already QR codes, we are not even numbers anymore. I hope for a different flow, but I am more and more disappointed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

War is not only a source of pride but also a source of shame for human civilization. I am really ashamed as a human being to see this war of death.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too.. I am ashamed to live in a world where there are people who kill children. Very sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not only sad but also heartbreaking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how people can still pick up arms and kill each other in the name of a state. Killing innocent civilians, men and children for the ego and politics is sickening. We have indeed lost our humanity

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, very sad. I hope that something will change soon, but we can't bring those children back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read it last night and watch the news in our country Jelena. After what I've heard I was really shocked and couldn't believe it. So many died. ๐Ÿ˜ญ I couldn't explain what I felt last night. A heavy mix emotions. ๐Ÿ˜ญ There are a lot of people died already because of the war. I hope it will stop already. I felt broken to the children. ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't watch it anymore. It is sad and devastating how far we have come as a society. Let's hope for peace my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend even me. I felt broken everytime I saw it. ๐Ÿฅบ Yes my friend. Praying for the peace. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world today is such a cruel. I think one of their plans is to lessen the population.. this war is very inhuman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I absolutely agree. We will never know what the ultimate intention is, we are just here to pay the price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Human beings with no moral values are worst than animals. I understand your feelings. I'm sad too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We would offend animals if we called them human.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its so heartbreaking to think that those numbers of people are those people who have family too. It's so sad to think that those innocent ones lost their lives because of the conflict between two people

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unfortunately, the innocent always suffer. We live in an unjust world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it was really heartbreaking, I could not imagine a child losing her life because of a war . ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is something that is very difficult to bear and understand. I will never understand that. Very cruel and sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago