Mom, happy birthday to you!

16 60
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Dear Mom, you forgot it was your birthday. Or at least you wanted to forget. I know your birthday makes you sad because Dad is no longer with us, but you are still alive. Your birthday still makes someone happy. Let us be your happiness. Let's celebrate your life and our life with you.

These words are dedicated to my mother who feels very bad about my father’s sudden death. We have always celebrated her birthday with a lot of joy and happiness and this year it makes her very sad. My sister and I feel the same, but we want to make her happy because she means a lot to us in life and we are happy to have her.

When her day started, I called her and wished her a happy birthday. She thanked me but told me not to mention the birthday and that she will never celebrate that day again. Although I said it was okay, I couldn't let her spend the day in tears.

I went with my son to the patisserie and we bought three little cakes. He found a candle from his fifth birthday with the number 5 and took it with him. We also needed a candle with the number 6 because it's my mother's 56th birthday, and unfortunately, we didn't find the number 6. But that doesn't matter. 😊

When we arrived, Mom wasn’t expecting us. She opened the door and my son started singing a birthday song. She cried but this time, not only because of sadness but because of mixed feelings. She was sad but at the same time happy to have us. My son was the driving force and energy at this point. He made this day beautiful despite the great sorrow. Children make life worth living. They are the light in the darkness that illuminates our way and does not allow us to stop moving forward.

My son could hardly wait to blow out the candle with my mother. My mom laughed when she saw candle number 5. I love to see her smiling.

When my sister came home from work, she suggested we all go to lunch at a nearby restaurant. Mom said it was better to stay home but we managed to convince her to go.

We had a great bonding time at the restaurant. We ordered food that my mom likes to eat.

Her favorite cake is called "tulumba". It's been a long time since she ate it. We surprised her and ordered a “tulumba” for her.

Life is made of little things, and the biggest challenge is to make someone happy in the moment of their greatest sadness.

Mom, happy birthday to you. Thank you for everything you have done and are doing for us. This is not your 56th birthday. This is your first birthday in a new life. You have to learn again to laugh, to walk, to find happiness from scratch. The past is behind us and we are happy to have enjoyed it. We were the happiest family and that makes us good people today. I'm proud to be your daughter.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and article are original and mine.

15
$ 1.28
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.10 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Happiest Birthday to your mom sis Jelena! Wishing her a more birthday to come and more candles to blow.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy birthday to mother Елена ! I wish light in her eyes, a smile on her face and joy in her soul. Be filled with beauty, radiate warmth and harmony. Health, success, a million opportunities and a sea of positive emotions. Let everything go well with you and always be even better than good!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your mother my friend, your son is a nice and good child, your son made your mothers birthday perfect coz she manage to smile despite of all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your mother, The mother is a person who thinks of her child and she wastes his happy days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your mom , mother is best thing in our life we should always takecare of them and treat them best. enjoy your day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to Supermom. Love you mom. Big hug & thank you for everything you have done for the family and of course to Jeli.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your mom,I wish her long life and prosperity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super cute and touching. What awesome children she has! Happy birthday to your mom and RIP to your loving dad!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your mom! Feliz cumpleaños! She must be also proud of you, at the end it was a very nice celebration, good vibes to look the future ahead in a different way yes, but still all of you happy and with a smile in your faces.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Life is made up of little things, and the greatest challenge is to make someone happy in the moment of greatest sadness. I adore this word. I felt sorry for your father. God bless your mother and protect her. always be happy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your Mom, dear Jelena! She is still so young, I hope that she will smile often again :) Visit her often with your son :) We wish her all the best- from my little family!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Make her happy my friend. Mothers means a lot to us. Don't be upset for your father. I pray for your mother. May Almighty grant her a long and Healthy life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy birthday to mummy, I really can understand her, it's not easy losing someone you celebrated birthday with every year, pls always make her happy, always make her see the reasons why she needs to live again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Give my regards to your mother, wishing her more birthdays to come, good health.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your mum, I hope she enjoys today and live to recall today

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awe you're so sweet. Happy birthday to your mom <3

$ 0.01
1 year ago