It's cherry time

25 35
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

The cherry season is currently in my country. You can see cherries all around you, in the market, in the yards, in the orchards, in the hands, in the bowls. My bowl is full of cherries today, just like yesterday, as it will be tomorrow.

When it comes to cherries, for me and my family they are more than fruit. We like to eat them in the evening as a dessert while watching TV. We can't stop sometimes. As we eat them we like to talk about everything that happened to us during the day. It is somehow easier to overcome difficulties with the sweet taste of cherries. We love this time of year just because of them. They are our special sweet pleasure.

Has fruit ever made you happy? Well me yes. When I see all those very red cherries in a bowl, my feelings turn red as well. I am overwhelmed by positive energy and the will to live. They say red causes aggression but in my case, it causes a torrent of positive emotions. And when I start eating them I feel like I am flying in their sweetness. I am not present here and now. I am somewhere far away from everything that bothers me. And I feel great.

Life is worth it if we have small pleasures that make us feel great from time to time. Not great just to say that you feel great. I think great for real, deeply in your soul and mind.

If there is nothing at the moment that would make you happy, turn around and take what is available. Take some fruit and make a ritual of eating. Enjoy every bite. Don’t wait for great miracles to happen to achieve great happiness. Rejoice in the fruits around you that will not only sweeten your life but also improve your health.

Cherries can do that. Did you know?

Cherries improve energy

Most of the calories in this fruit come from the natural sugars in them, which improve your mood. So, the next time you feel your energy drop, reach for cherries and you will immediately feel better.

Cherries improve sleep

If you have problems with insomnia, eat cherries every day. They contain melatonin which helps people sleep. That's why I love them the most.

Cherries improve eyesight

Cherries contain a lot of vitamin A, and part of this vitamin is beta carotene, which improves eyesight and makes your eyes healthier. Your eyes need it, give them cherries.

Cherries reduce pain

This is fantastic because it applies to every type of pain.

Cherries improve brain function

In addition to protecting the heart and other organs from various diseases, cherries will help you think better. If you often forget, eat cherries. They will feed your brain.

While writing, my appetite for cherries increased. They are waiting for me so I have to go. 😊

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and the images are original and mine.

10
$ 0.67
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I love all the berries, specially blueberries and strawberries! But also cherries, that would be my top 3 of delicious fruits. The problem is that here the season of cherries is very short and they are much more expensive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love all the berries too! Mostly raspberries. Here we have cherries from May and during June and July. But the sweetest ones are in May and they are not so much expensive because there are a lot of them. They can be found in open markets for $ 1.5 per kilogram.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh that's good here even 4€ per kilo! there is a zone where there are many, but not very big area I think. Now I'm thinking still I didn't see many in supermarkets or other groceries...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like cherries very much 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We seldom have cherries here in Philippines. We only eat it from a fruit cocktail in can hehehe. Cherries don't grow here I think. You're so lucky to have a lot of it as it has a lot of benefits too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would send you some to try them. They are delicious. 😊 You have tropical fruits, mangoes, coconuts and that is very good too. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot has been said about cherries and they remain my favorite fruit of all Time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes, I love them very much and I love this time of year because we have them a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also just found out that cherries can overcome insomnia, thank you my friend, always success

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I eat them in the evening and then I fall asleep very easily. They have a nice effect on sleep. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sending my address. Will you send some?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe of course... 😊 You don't have cherries there? They are very delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bon appetit to you my dear You explained it so well that I want to eat cherries

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. Cherries are very good, relaxing fruit. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love cherry but I guess it can't grow in our country. The best toppings of some cakes her ,wish I could have some cherries😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would like to send you, we have a lot of them. 😊 But that's why you have coconut and mango and we don't 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh I wish to have this one, but I haven't seen cherries in my entire life haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh no, you must try cherries somehow. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried the wild one but it does not taste sweet haha.. I don't know why..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The wild are better, healthier but they are not so sweet... 😊Where are you from?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Philippines, I saw a lot of wild cherries, but I never ate again until I taste one of it. haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know a song that says it's time to make love for cherry season :) This song begins "I have to make nude statues, nude statues for your delicious dreams"

Jeka, Search youtube this song. Music Group: Ezginin Günlüğü, Name of the song: Şimdi Sevişme Vakti

The lyrics of this song is poem of a famous Turkish poet

Turkish song. You must listen https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NlWjBT_JrKc

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I listened to the song. Sounds familiar to me. Nice song, I especially like the female voice at the beginning of the song. Beautiful voice. I will translate lyrics. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It translates the last line of the poem incorrectly when translated with google translate. In fact, it'll be like this: Cherry season isn't the time to make money, it's the time to make love. :)

Yes, the woman's voice is beautiful. However, the voice of the male vocalist singing the song is a very special one. This music group has special fans just like me. Other songs are great too :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago