Anti-stress food

35 52
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Strange stomach pain... Breathing with barriers... Irritability...

Stress

Stress as a psychological phenomenon that affects our physical health is an inevitable part of our lives. It is always present, like a burden we carry on our backs. Sometimes in greater, sometimes in lesser intensity. Although it sometimes has positive effects, in order not to become chronic and seriously affect us, we must release it from time to time.

It is not easy but there is something we can do and it doesn't require too much effort.

But first, we need to know how stress arises. Stress has become so common that we often do not have time to think about how to reduce it and accept its symptoms as something normal. We have become beings who have accepted life under stress as a condition that cannot be changed. If you have any responsibility, stress will be your companion, but that companion must also take a break and give up the constant influence.

What is cortisol?

Cortisol is the most important stress hormone in the body. This hormone is useful as long as it is active as needed. It helps us wake up in the morning and react in dangerous situations. The increase in cortisol leads to a large amount of energy that the body is not ready to deal with at all times, which creates stress and discomfort. Unfortunately, most people experience this several times a day. One of the ways to regulate cortisol, in addition to not getting nervous, resting, exercising, is to eat food that soothes and will please and calm your body.

Many foods are recommended to relieve stress, but here are the ones I tried and am convinced of their effect so I will be happy to share with you now.

Let's eat and relieve stress!

Banana

It is perfect for everyone who suffers from insomnia because it is rich in amino acids and magnesium.

Dark chocolate

This is not hard to eat, at least for me. It reduces cortisol and leads to balance in the body.

Oranges

They are rich in vitamin C and vitamin C lowers cortisol levels.

Cucumber

It cools the body and thus creates a positive feeling.

Milk

A cup of warm milk before bed for a peaceful sleep is not a myth. Milk is rich in calcium which helps reduce anxiety and allows us to fall asleep easier.

Asparagus

I love them. I feel like a new person when I eat them. They have many benefits and one of them is an increase in sexual desire which can also contribute to reducing stress.

Ice cream

I don’t know if there is any evidence that ice cream helps relieve stress but I classify it as one of the top foods that help me relax. Ice cream cools the body and encourages a positive mood.

Coconut

The effects of coconut are a discovery for me and I am very happy to have discovered its great effects which are the most effective of all the above. Coconut provides a feeling of relaxation, peaceful sleep and its pleasant taste evokes pleasure.

Have you had any experiences with some soothing foods that I didn't mention? Let me know.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and the lead image are original and mine. The other images are from unsplash.com.

Greetings!

21
$ 2.95
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lara888
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I try bananas and milk, even 1 rice in a day, it was helpful for me, and it can relieve my stress also, nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bananas are also a stamina enhancer for my male friends. and very good for the brain to think because of the high vitamin content in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I'm so stressed I usually eat dark chocolate and ice cream. I find it a helpful way in de-stressing. Love the thoughts in here by the way, I have learned other food that are for de-stressing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now I see that I am not the only one who feels the soothing effects of ice cream. Dark chocolate is always a pleasant experience. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really informative Jelena. Thank you so much for sharing this. This is really helpful to everybody. It's my first time to know about the banana for insomnia Jelena. I will try it because sometimes my insomnia attack. I heard also about the chocolates then the milk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also sometimes have a problem with insomnia. And have you tried coconut before bed? It has an even better effect than banana. It puts me to sleep very well. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats the reason why wheb my baby cry, i just buy a cup of ice cream. Yeah affirmativw that an icecream can be benificial in releasing stresss

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have never tried to give baby ice cream but I will try! Good idea, thanks 😊 They must like the cold because of their teeth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to ask about asparagus. is this some kind of flower? I see it like a flower in front of my house but I don't know for sure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's not a flower, I've never seen an asparagus flower. Don't eat until you check what's in front of your house so you don't get poisoned. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh well friend I just saw from the appearance it's also true what you said, must avoid this so that there are no problems in the body. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not familiar with asparagus, but some of the foods you've mentioned can really help us to relieve stress especially the dark chocolate hehe I love chocolates

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dark chocolate is my favorite. 😊 Lately I’ve started eating coconut and discovered its amazing relaxing powers. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If these fruits and vegetables are cultivated by yourself, they will be more healthier. However, ice cream causes a lot of toothache, eating banana makes me feel cold. But vegetables are always more beneficial for us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course. There are a lot of healthier foods than the ones I mentioned, but these are foods that reduce stress and are therefore useful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all the food that you mentioned dear Jelie, especially the ice cream. I like coconuts too, especially when they are made as buko salad- my all-time favorite kind of salad. And oh, you should try buko halo. I think we only have it here in the Philippines :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buko halo mmm... I found it and I must try to make it. It looks so good. And buko salad of course! What kind of cream do you use? We don't have young coconuts in stores. 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I highly recommend them, dear Jelie :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ice cream, one of my all time favorites. It really soothes your stress when you get to eat ice cream sometimes. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, ice cream works wonders and improves mood! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Banana, dark chocolate & ice cream. Enough to reduce stress, chilling out & mood swing treatment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes. Great combination for complete relaxation. A coconut can also be added. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm not going to steal it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you can steal it, I don't mind πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I will stay away from Asparagus from now on. As the benefit which it does is a stress for me haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha but how is that possible?πŸ˜€ That benefit should relax the body.πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so now I know what to eat and what to avoid. Thanks for sharing this very informative entry πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome, I am glad you found it interesting. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey you compete with me in good medical articles 😍 I loved this article and I support the idea that ice cream is the best calming nerve, because every time I don't feel well and eat ice cream I feel happy as if the ice cream hugs my soul and makes me feel better 😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe noo πŸ˜€ this was not written by a doctor but by a person who had to find some solution to relieve stress. I was desperate. And this really works! I feel exactly like you when I eat ice cream!πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All those food have tryptophan, good to eat also before sleeping... and for being relaxed. How you can't be relaxed after eating dark chocolate! For me also, cheese when I'm nervous or always!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hm cheese, you are right... I love all kinds of cheese and enjoy eating them. Now you have inspired me to eat cheese. Thanks. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome to the cheese lovers club!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer to get some cellulite, but visit every place that sells ice cream.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too! 😊 Ice cream really relaxes. I hope you manage to fight the stress caused by the war. I hope you're well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago