The frame of Jesus portrait

18 32
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
1 year ago

#Blog 317

Blessed Sunday everyone!

As what I've shared yesterday about my blog, ive got you so that would be enough that crostitch is one of my best skills that I have lol. Of course it's not easy from the start. Must learned it by yourself. Be smart of reading the pattern to avoid mistakes in sewing. One mistake can ruin your design. Imagined that?

Pattern of Rose of Sharon

This is the photo of a pattern. You need to buy that one to start your crostitch. Piece of advice, you must start in a small cloth/design before you sew the big pattern. More threads more works to sew. But it's a great feeling if you finished it smoothly. No need to rush and it takes few months for me, about 2 to 3 months. I'm a full time mother so time management is the key.

If you have a patten already then fold the pattern into half and look for the center of it. That part you can start sewing. Since the pattern is too small with different symbols and color of the threads, I'm confused with the a lots of symbols so I rather used the color pen. I shaded it with different colors of pens. Be smart in counting also.

Best seller design....

Photo image from google

Photo credit from google
Photo credit from google

The Rose of Sharon is the best seller for me because one of my friend introduce me to Madam Dumaran. She's been looking for a people who knows how to sew a crostitch. I agree with the price. She's the one provides the materials and she will pay me the labor only. Nice sideline right?

Madam Dumaran send our works to US, she had a daughter there. Some of her friends really loved the works of Filipino people when it comes to crostitch. We know that we are a hard working one that we can do everything just to earn money. I forgot how many Rose of Sharon I sew that time. It's a big help also for me because I can buy some milk and diaper for my eldest son. My ex husband don't have a stable job that time so I need to find a way to earn some money. Ma'am Dumaran just payed us for 4,000 to 5,000php. If she's in good mood she will pay us for more hahaha. She's truly generous for us because we did our best also in sewing the crostitch.

That time I have my eldest son already, a 3 years old. I just sew only if his sleeping during afternoon. I don't sew at evening, I'm very protective with my eyes. I don't want to wear an eyeglass if I'm getting old. I never wash my face everytime I wake up every morning. My eyes got wet only if I'm bathing. That's the reason I have a good eyesight that I can read every tiny words in a book without using an eyeglass.

Jesus portrait...

Isn't nice?
Best spot for him...

As of this morning I clean the frame of Jesus portrait and put at the side of my television. I'm a catholic person. This is the only design I make that I really display in my humble home. Isn't nice? It's bigger than my TV. I just used only I color of the thread. As far as I remember I just sew it for almost 1 month only. The pattern is not so difficult just like the Rose of Sharon have a lots of colors.

I'll find a pattern of Rose of Sharon at shopee coz that one will be my next project lol. I loved the design. Though got a lot of threads can be used but it's really nice. Promised you will not regret. Some of my friends are still waiting for me to sew the Jesus portrait. They don't bother the payment as long as I can do it hahaha.

Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to all my sponsors!

October 16,2022

1:24 pm

Sunday

Philippines

The fighter mom,

©Jeansapphire39

12
$ 0.34
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
1 year ago

Comments

Maganda sila pareho pero mas gusto ko pa rin un kay Jesus.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes puro sila mgnda pero unique ksi c Jesus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But I am pretty sure that what ever you'll do you will do it with all heart no matter unstated need is only money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maajo sie ka maamsh kay talented man

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas talented ka kya maamsh ui

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mother knitted so many things. I like the Jesus one, is that the same one from your previous article?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everyone loves Jesus. It's the same one but this one is the finished product lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman ang detailed!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat po so try mo din mgtahi hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag try ako before mag cross stitch pero hindi ko magawa yan. Hahha. Nawawala ako sa pattern. 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha naligaw ka pala denn kaya focus tlga eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting peices of art works.! I love the second picture, what a beautiful design.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. You can try it also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow,ka nindot sa imong frame sis kuha gyud nimo ay,,kanang uban nga pattern oh kaya ra na nimo sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamatay sis. Mgtahi rko puhon pg naa na budget hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako wlang natapos na crosstitch sis, footprints ang ginawa ko malaki un kaso binigay ko sa pamangkin ko ayon ginamit sinulid sa project nya🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nku sayang nmn sis at di mo tinapos hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis napagod na din ako tsaka nagwork ako sa taiwan kya ayun nakalimutan ko na

$ 0.00
1 year ago