How nanny is important

62 51
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
2 years ago

#Blog 162

As of this morning while I'm reading some articles, I came across to the article of @Cleophia2 . Then I remembered my alaga(kids of my employer) that been closed to me. Although they are 4 kids but it's not hard to take good care with them coz the 2 kids are in highschool then 2 left is in elementary level.

Feel free to read her article then you will know how nanny is important in Singapore....

who knows kids bettermums versus nannies

Working as a domestic helper at Singapore is not a joke. Because we don't know what will be our situation in our own employers. So don't forget to pray that you will be in a good hand. You need to be tough when you want to work outside your country. You need to survived just for the sake of your own family.

Maybe some people think that in that kind of job is really easy. Big no! It's a big adjustment that you need to apply in yourself. Step back your pride and all you need is to be dedicated to your job that you want to fulfill. Love your job as well. Be positive always that you can do whatever you've encountered once you will be there.

My first employer....

I've got 2 employers when my first journey at Singapore. The 1st one is worst but still I need to adjust them. I worked for 5 months to them. My madam is very a nagger one. But her mom is very good to me but she's too old and shes sick. Too much forgetful is very pain to their children's then I witness how Lola suffered. I sleeped in her room so that I can watch her 24/7. My job in my contract is to take care an old woman but when I come to Singapore im all around sarsa lol😅. It's okay as long as I don't have a toddler to take care. Just clean the house, do the laundry, I cook only for me and Lola's foods.

I'm shocked what neighbors said to me that I'm the one who stays longer in that house. Some just ran away and some few weeks only and they want to changed their employer. For me I don't want to give up coz I have 6 months utang(debt) in our agency. The day that I know that kind of utang I really want to go home but I'm already at Singapore that time. No retreat but need survival.

Second employer...

I've got a Chinese employer again in my 2nd employer but they have 4 kids. I thought I can't do my job their but I loved their family. They allow me to do what I want, I can eat the foods they have and most especially they treat me as a family. That's the most important thing for me coz the works is not a problem to me and I can clean the 3 storey house plus the underground. Then I've got 2 pets to take care also. The Persian cat and a bird.

The eldest. Shi Xin with her pet namely muffin the Persian cat
Shi Sue the elder son with her parents

Ma'am is very good and generous to me at all aspects. She doesn't care the house but the kids is the most important. I need to monitor the 2 kids which is Shi Han and Shi Xuan. The teens just need to monitor if they are done eating. The eldest Shi Xin and Shi Sue is matured enough to take care of themselves.

Shi Han(white & red shirt) and Shi Sue (the black leather jacket)

Thats mhe!then Shi Xuan at my back. Having tantrums😉.

Their fathers get mad once they call me when it comes to theirs things. Just like "auntie Jean where's my notebook, the green one?" Then the other kid also "auntie Jean where's my doll? the new one?". And many more hahaha. I know everything in that house even my employers things. Their parents scolding them and they don't tollerate that kind of attitude. They must learned to be independent. The parents are all working so I'm the one in charged to the kids and also to the house.

During Chinese New Year

How I missed them and maybe now they have their own families especially the eldest. If only I could visit them at Singapore I'll really want to see them personally especially Shi Han. His very closed to me that he really want me to fetch him at the bus stop. They really cried when I planned to go home. They don't want me to go. But I'm too shy to them. I've got a cyst that time in my lower part of my right breast and it's really painful. They bring me into a doctor and I take some medicines but still I feel the pain.

That's the greatest impact to be a nanny to other people but they treat you as a family. It's a great blessing for me that even I'm too far to my eldest son I can share my love to anyone. That's what Filipinos do and we are popular at Singapore for being a hardworking and dedicated to our works. Be proud of being a Pinoy!

Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to all my sponsors!

March 12, 2022

12:24am

Saturday

Philippines

The fighter mom,

@Jeansapphire39

20
$ 3.15
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 14
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
2 years ago

Comments

Oh Jean, I couldn't help but understand the point you were driving at.. Nannies are very important. Those children will probably miss you. There are lovely families.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. They surely missed me and same with me also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am highly impressed that you know Asian Tiger , Singapore. Quite happy to know that you cherish Nanny in Singapore. Your article made an interesting reading. Am aligned to your content wholeheartedly. Nice reading your article. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much and have a pleasant day ahead...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala dae no mao diay maka relate ka namong mga ofw kay naka agi pud diay kag trabaho nga wa deri wa didto.

Naa jud kay remembrance nila nga mga pictures ba ,maayo kay sa second employer nimo kay buotan na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dugy rko ka relate sa mga ofw bya dae. Grvh sd ako kaagi sauna. Di kaau dghn ako photos sa ila ky mauwaw ko mkit an ko mg cp ky abi pa lng mao rana ako trbho pirmi mao gabii lng ko mag cp pg hegda nko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same nako dae bisan pag mo ingon nga okay ra mag cellphone pero mag baton sad tag kauwaw kay lain sad kaayu og mag sige og kupot sa cp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mauwaw ta ui mura tag tag iya sa balay hahaha. Mkahulat ang cp kdto tua pko gwas ang importnte mkareply ko kana nga adlawa bya sd hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot pag makatiming ug maayo nga employer sis nga kanang tratuhon ta isip kapamilya sa ilaha. Sa akong duha ka natrabahuan, maayo kay buotan sila....Ka cutie kaayo sa imong mga alaga sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True ka diha sis nya mao jud na imprtnte pg mgtrbho ta. Aside sa hago pa nya pasmuhon pka sa ubn employer. Mga cute sila na tanan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis..Luoy kaayo ang uban nga Naka employer ug walay ayo..Kanang manghod sis super cutie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luoy gni amo silingan didto sis ky udtong tutok gepa scrub the floor sa gawas.. Aw c Shi Xuan mas guafa na sa ate nya. Mownin sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala luoya pud Tawn ato niya sis. Niya gipakaon ra pud siya sa Iya amo ato na time?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagchanged employer sya sis mao nagpatabang sya sa amo unsaon dw nya. bisaya sd sya pero luoy kaau ky di kaau kblo mo English mao gesulatan nko sa papel unsa e storya para buhean sya sa iya amo. Then after few days wa nmi kita nya. Success sis ako geingon hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw maayo kay makahawa siyasa Iya amo. Kaluoya Sab ng ingon Ana no? Naningkamot parada pamilya niya ingon ato lang ang pagtrato sa ibang amo.

Kani ako keyboard buot² na Sab. Dapat gipakaon ako gisulat, gipansin man nabutang😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sagdehe rkn imo keyboard ka ana sd Ako mao edit edit pko. Luoy kaayu sya sis ky nagger sd amo nya mao malantawan namo Siya pg makalabay mi. Pag naa sya sa gawas sa gate ayha pa nmo sya mastorya pero dali ra sd. Mao luoy mga ofw ah, abi suro nila hayahay lamang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, Mao na siya ang babaye nga imo na feature sauna nga article nimo sis no?..Kaluoya sad sa Iya naagian oi. Di jud lalim ng mahimong OfW ay. Kamingaw, kakapoy ug Kanang Dili pa tratuhon pag ayo sa ubang amo...Nakakita ko ug video sa ubang OFW nga gipasakitan sa amo nga lalaki,Luoy jud Tawn kaayo, hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo sya na sis..limot nko sa name nya Ang di nko malimtan kdtong tapad namo nga silingan c lyra ug a ate narcing nga bisaya sd..lahi lahi mi ug btsan sa mga amo. C lyra inihap Ang itlog mao pg mgboiled eggs ko tagaan nko sya ug tulo ky kuri iya amo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalain pud Ana Iya amo oi, pati itlog inihap pa, murag di man magpakaon. Hays kapait sa kinabuhi oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa jud ingon ana sis pero Ako amo di jud ulit pati junkfoods ug soft drinks pwde ko mokuha mao eshare nkonsa iyaha pud matag hapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I stopped and stared at this lovely family. Love it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Luci. They are really a good family..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako maka.relate sa feeling sis pero, Happy kaayo ko sa imong experiences sis bilang nanny. You are blessed na makaamo gyud ka ug mga maayo ug batasan, nga gi.treat ka nga part na pud sa family. :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamatay sis. Sus mkahilak suro kag lansang sis labi na ug ngel ad ug btasan imo amo nya kapoy paka sa trbho nya pasmuhon paka. Asa ang justice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud sis. Maong saludo jud ko's mga kursunada jud ba nga mu.take sa risk jud para laman sa ugma sa mga nahilin nila, bisan pa man malayo sila sa pamilya, samut na anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tungod jud sa pamilya sis mao sd dahilan nuon nga nagbuwag mi sko ex husband ky nakakita man ug maayuhon mao ge share it na lng ka gekpoy nko nya way pglubad jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You lucky to get employed by the Chinese family. I hope you’ve now over come you 6 months debt.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.. I'm almost payed with that debt.. that photos taken last 2012..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear Jean, you wrote very beautifully about your work experiences. I can understand how they felt when you wanted to leave your employer's family. I have fallen in love with your kindness and compassion from afar and through this virtual friendship. It is clear how much those who have lived with you can become dependent on you. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my dear Ellen and I've learned to loved that family for being good to me. They can trust me when they leave us at home. As long as I take care of them my employers are really happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The greatest part to be a nanny is that they treat you as a family.that true mam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend.. it's a a blessing to have a good employer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba po talaga pag nasa ibang bansa kana ..once na di maganda trato sa iyo ng mga amo mo nako wala kang kadamay .kagaya sa nangyari kay mama kopo na pinagdadamutan ng pagkain .. buti natapos pa niya contract niya..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan. Sarili mo lng sikap para mkaraos ka don. Wawa nmn mama mo at pati pgkain pinagdamot. Tumaba ako nong nag 2nd employer na ako yang nasa photo ang payat ko tska ang itim pero after few months nagtransform ang peg hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka miss gyud sis labi nah ug dugay kah sah ilaha, nia ok rah kaau ilang pagtagad nila, pero kung salbahis sus maau nalang pud tuk on,ahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud sis. Kung pwede pa lng pang tuk on lgi pero pg tua gni sa laing country di jud ka pwede mgpataas ky dayo lng bya ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud sis, tanang pailob gyud nimu imong buhaton, pero lami nah kaayo tuk on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice experiences sis. Swertehan lang talaga kapag nandoon kanna

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan sis. Di biro sinapit ko nong nagsimula ako. Graveh ang labanan sa pg mop, wlang mop talaga kundi basahan at kamay ang gagamitin sa sahig..Kya ang itim ng tuhod ko non kakadapa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swertehan lang din po talaga makahanap Ng mababait na employer eh and buti po nakahap ka ate hehe. Laking tulong din talaga ng mga nannies sa family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True ka diyan langga. Sila din pumili sa akin sa agency. May catalogue ksi yan as in nka album kaming lahat with photos and details.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di madali ang magalaga ng mga bata at malayo sa pamilya :) Ok na ba sis? Pinaoperahan mo yun bukol? Di naman bumalik or something? Salute to our OFWs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Di tlga biro mg alaga pero kalaunan naging madali na din sis. Uo okay na sis ksi nagpa opera ako sa Davao last 2014 pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good sis. I am glad na okay ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.buti naman at super bait ng naging second employer mo sis.Working abroad swertehan lang talaga pag nakahanap ng mabait na employer at ituturing ka nilang Family. My Aunt(mom of my boss) who lives in Singapore now ,isa din siyang OFW dati pero nakapangasawa siya ng taga Singapore.Naalala ko dati sa sulat ni Auntie kay ate(my boss),dapat si Auntie yung nag aalaga ni Ate nung baby pa siya,1 year old pa kasi si Ate nung ng abroad si Auntie.Pero ayun nag aalaga siya ng ibang bata.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Paswertehan lng tlaga ng amo pg nasa abroad ka kya big blessing na pg napunta ka sa mabbait at di ka magugutom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama sis.walang anuman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang babait din ng mga anak ng madam mo sis nuh yung sa second na amo mo. Sobrang bait tyaka tinuring ka nilang family. Huhu yung iba nakakaawa. 🥺 Hindi maganda ang trato ng mga amo nila sa kanila. 🥺 Nakakaiyak sis. Sa part mo sis sobrang happy ako sayo. Minsan lang maka meet ng ganung amo sis na sobrang bait. Parang barbie doll yung anak nilang girl sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Paswertehan lng tlga sis ng employer pg nag abroad ka di lng sa dh lng nangyayari Yan. Super bait tlga yung last na amo ko. Pina blond nya yan sis at black hair kaya Yan. Ang arte arte nyan tpos pag aaral pinapabayaan at ayaw mkinig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kahit anong work sis nuh. Swerte-swerte lang talaga sis. Oo sis sobrang bait talaga. Ganun ba sis. Bagay sa kanya sis para siyang manika. Hehe bat pinabayaan yung pag aaral niya sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan sis. Nku happy go lucky Ang batang yan tpos lahat ng luho binibigay. Lahat nka iphone yan pati computer nya pero mga kapatid ang simply lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ganun ba sis. Ngayon sis kumusta na kaya sila sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla akong balita sa knila at di ko rin sila na add sa fb ko non. Ang bz ko lagi non sa knila. Gabi lng ako nkka cp at tulog agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute OFWs. I met several OFWs in Hong Kong. Inampon nila ako one time nung na stranded ako galing sa Japan at naiwan ng plane pauwi ng Cebu. Kaya napa Hong Kong ako that time kasi it was cheaper to fly there first before umuwi ng Cebu. at pa expired na din ang tourist visa ko sa Japan. i've heard their stories. dami struggle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salute OFW' s talaga sis no kaya di tlga pwede dedmahin ang pgsasakripisyo. Buti nmn may mabait din sa Hong Kong sis. Nku sa SG ang saklap ng buhay ng ibang Pinay don. May kapitbahay kmi don na pti itlog binibilang ng amo😢.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may mga story ngang ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swertihan tlga ang buhay sa abroad lalo na if DH ang apply

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truelala ka diyan sis. Ang iba nagpakamatay pa pg di kinaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga naging employer mo sis mababait naman, gandang article ah sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mbait nmn sila pero Yung una eh talagang maldita sya pero nkkya ko pa nmn.. slamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga biro mag ibang bansa ate no. Pero buti nalang mababait naging employer mo dati hindi tulad ng iba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True ka diyan bunsoy ang iba ginutom pa then unli work pa. Dios MiO asan ang justice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago