Thinking of Going Back To School After 8 Years

29 91
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Hello there! I have been so busy lately. I was inactive for a week because it was my cousin's wedding last Monday and the reception's venue was here in the house. That was stressful and draining. Stressful because I'll be meeting a lot of people and it drains me to the core.

Aside from the stress, it's draining because we have to prepare everything to make the event successful and smooth. What drains my energy more is to clean up the after party mess. Good thing, we're able to pull it off and we're glad that my cousin is finally married!

It was not a grand celebration though. My cousin doesn't like it. She wants the wedding to be intimate and exclusive so they got married through a civil ceremony from a judge. I kinda like the concept too. If ever, or if I will, I'd like my wedding to be intimate too.

I'm open with the idea of having it in a church but I don't like doing prenuptial shoots or documentaries during the event. I want it to be simple and exclusive as much as possible.

But going back to my title, as I'm writing this article, today is the same day I graduated in college 8 years ago. Wow, almost a decade already. Crazy how the years went for me!

Back in 2015, that was the year I graduated in college. I took Bachelor of Science in Information Technology. The thing, I'm not really confident about it. I must say, I finished the course for compliance. It wasn't really something that I enjoyed and wanted because it was not my first choice to begin with. The guys I'm with on that photo are my thesis buddies. They saved my college journey. Programming, I rely on them. I just do the documentation. That's the best I can offer.

After years of living my life after graduation, it seemed to me that nothing major has ever happened to me. I was really looking forward on that day where I get a stable job, earn money, travel where I want, and sustain the needs of my family.

However, that didn't happen. It was not easy and this is not the way my life would be at. And so, there's a part of me that's been missing. I have always wondered what if I'll give myself a second chance of pursuing the profession I have been aspiring fo? Back in high school, when graduating students were invited to attend courses offered by various universities, I have always wanted to take up Pharmacy.

There's something about that course that I've always been interested with. It's something I wanted to study. However, my parents couldn't afford to send me to that school because of its high tuition fee and miscellaneous. My second choice was Nursing but still, the course is expensive so I ended up choosing IT. I didn't even know why the heck I chose IT when it's full of programming, calculations and stuff. Such a logical course and I'm such a loser at it.

So now, I was thinking of going back to college. I have to work hard for this. I should save money for my needs. I know this is gonna be a tough one to handle but I'm ready for it. I have the drive to keep going even if circumstances may hinder me from achieving my aspirations. This is a major decision to make, actually. It will be a life changing decision for sure. A lot of sacrifices to make and uncertainties to face.

I guess it's not yet late, right?

Although a part of me is saying too that I don't need to go back in college as long as I have stable income every month. That's something I have always kept in mind since then. It is just a simple mindset but it seems to be so freaking hard for me to happen. And that frustrates me a lot. I just want to sustain the needs of my family. I want to avail life insurances for the whole family. I want to invest and have sustainable savings for the future. I want to travel and have fun with my family everywhere we wanna go. It's pretty much about my whole family. I don't even care of making my own. I just want to keep an intact relationship with them.

Still weighing things down. We're trying our best to pull our music career off and hopefully it gives the answer that I needed for so long. Music is something that I enjoy doing to but it's super rare to make money with it unless you hit that jackpot button and you go famous right away.

That is why, looking for a stable job or going back to college and work are the practical answers my soul should focus into right now.


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

15
$ 1.79
$ 1.00 from @TeacherLynlyn
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 7
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Go girl! Never too late to welcome you in the medical field! Kaya nimo na madam and God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's never too late to do things. When you have the drive to do it, go for it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are never too late. Everything that God has planned in your life is perfect and in order. Pursuing what we love is something that can kind of assure us the reason of our existence.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really think I should do it. Maybe my purpose is on that path.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good idea sis sige push mo lang. May mag scholarship grants naman. Ngayon lala na page dumuong Ka sa ched. Para allowance nalang ang problemahin mo.

Ako nag di ko bet ang course ko Pero need I take kasi dun may scholarship at that time. And this makes me think, ang tagal na pala mung nag graduate ako, 10 years na this April

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kmusta ka ngayon sissy? Happy naman and stable ang job mo? Or gusto mo i pursue yong first choice mo? Ano pala yon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[Removed comment]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's never to late to make different career opportunities for ourselves. I'm a little bit oldier than you right? Hehe. Guess what I think about doing what you are contemplating. Maybe not the school thing but trying something different for work. No matter how old we are we can do something else we may like better or might possibly make more at. I can see your beautiful smiling face as a pharmacist :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's one thing I'm seriously considering lately. Oh well, I'd be more than happy to assist your medical needs Bob.

Our minds keep on looking for something for our satisfaction. In your case, what is that?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have thought about getting into contracting or finance. Not stepping into the corporate world but doing it for USAF whom Im already employed with as a civilian.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo ate ganda ng course mo. Honestly malalaki sahod ng IT. umaabot sa 6 digits lalo na pag international.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pang encoding lang and basic graphic design ang kaya ng powers ko dee. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam, i didn't know na IT grad ka pala, I thought educ. Anyway, go for it madam! Kung kaya mong isipin, kaya mo ring gawin! GO GO GO!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

IT madam pero naka teach kog IT subjects sa college for 2 years 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that's great madam, bakit ka huminto?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wa nako nakaya ang scheduling sako subjects madam. Unfair kaayo. So na burnout ko and I resigned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh i see, sabagay why stay there kung mastress ka lang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your positivity. I also feel like attending high school and college once again. In the 1990s, when I visited the US for the first time, I participated in a dinner party in a home where the eldest family member (the father) enrolled for another bachelor's at 55, along with his son. I was so inspired!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, that's truly inspirational. I guess it's never too late indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang pareho tayo ng perception about wedding ate. Ganyan din gusto ko 🥰 By the way ate, just pray to God. Na sana ay mabigyan ka ng enlightenment to choose what you need and what you dreamed of. So kung anuman ng sagot, sana ay pagpalain ka po ni Lord and go to things that makes you happy🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung intimate lng and private Lyn no? Kmusta na kayo ng kuya ni Cherry?

Sana nga. Ang bilis ng taon din eh, mas lalong nakaka pressure kung saan ba talaga ako patungo. Di ko na alam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okey lang namna po ate, actually napag-uusapan narin namin ang ganyang set-up sa wedding SOON hehehe, need parin namin mag ipon po for major goals like bahay and lupa po. Nakakapressure po tlaga ate ang time eh, kahit ako po eh nararamdaman ko parin po yan. Basta pray lang ate, malay mo one day makikita mo nalang yung rason ng lahat :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really tough for me to remind these days. We had many fellows either they are alive or dead but their memories are with us always. You are looking cute in Gown.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks friend ♥️ yeah, memories never fade.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BSIT d ay ka maam.. pwede pa jd moschool 2nd course..way blema na!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

IT nga way kabal-an madam. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omoooo. BS IT ka pala, Ate Jea? Galing! Mag-ask ako sa'yo kapag may need me sa tech. Hihi!

Anyways, dahil minessage mo ako? Bigla akong sinipag na magbasa. So despite of busyness kahit gabi na, gora munang magbasa saglit. Kakamiss read.cash ih! 💋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ako reliable Mae. Masyado nang outdated knowledge ko about tech 😆 welcome back!

$ 0.00
1 year ago