Sai-Sai, Our Dearest Helper

25 53
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

I just came from an unexpected errand and so I have to write this article as quickly as possible because I'm running behind my schedule and it irritates me when I can't follow the plans for today.

My grandmother just got vaccinated and I'm quite concerned about her blood pressure because it went as high as 180 but the doctor sent her home and just let her rest. She told me to ensure taking her maintenance in high blood.


A few months before Sai-sai came here, Flor is already showing signs of unwillingness and disinterest in doing the household chores. We felt that she doesn't want to stay in the house anymore. She wants to leave. Last year, she just graduated from Senior High in April.

Before she came here, she was with her sister who works as a house helper too in my uncle's residence. 5 years after, her sister got pregnant and has to stop going to school so she was left here for a year. We were certain that was the reason why she wants to go home too.

She stayed here for 3 months until we found Sai-sai. We didn't let go of Flor yet, she needs to train Sai-sai first for the everyday routine so that it'll be easier for her to get used to the work. They became friends actually. It was heartwarming seeing the two girls talking and sharing about their lives.

July 12, 2020, when Sai-sai set foot in this house. I remember I was just staying here in the room with Sunny because Sunny is not friendly to strangers. When she feels like someone she doesn't know comes in, she'll bark out loud and the house will be a mess.

On her first day, Flor is the one who does the chores first but Sai-sai was there watching attentively. I had to take Sunny with a leash though because she attacks her whenever she sees her. Not totally bite though, just bark endlessly and it's inconvenient.

A week has passed and Sai-sai already got used to the routine. It's time to say goodbye to Flor.

Sai-sai has to do everything now without guide and supervision. They became friends with Sunny too and they are getting along with each other since then.

Sai-sai came from a barrio in the mountains. When they go to school, they had to walk 4 hours to reach it. Their means of transportation is only a motorcycle but the fare is too expensive. The school's location is very far from their hometown so they had to wake up at 3 am to prepare and start walking. Sai-sai is now in 10th grade. During her younger years, she experienced all the hardship when she was schooling.

Sai-sai came from a broken family. Her parents broke up because her mother had an affair with another man. Her mother left the house and so her father stands as their mother and father at the same time. She has two siblings. An elder sister who just turned 18 last May 7th and a younger brother, 10 years old.

There were times when I overhear their conversation through the phone. I believe it is her sister who's calling. They are talking about how they're keeping up with the setup. Their father is a farmer and has no other source of income. Her siblings help their father on their little farm. Sometimes they have food on their plates, mostly don't.

She's a hardworking girl. She knows how to save money too. If her sister calls for help financially, she is more than willing to help.

Just last week when her sister has her debut or 18th birthday, I was pretty sure that she helped to pay for the expenses to see her sister happy. She went home for two days (that's when I had to take over the housework) and when she came back here, I noticed why her face was red and tanned. She told me that they went swimming with the family. It is heartwarming hearing her sharing about how they celebrated. Their happiness was so simple.

I asked if her mother attended the celebration, she said yes but only for a while. In fact, her father hid in their relative's house when he learned that his ex-wife was there and showed himself after she left. It's sad to know that the family is not okay but what's important is they get to celebrate her sister's birthday.


The way I see her, this girl has a good heart with big dreams for herself and the family. Her family is always included in her plans, very family-oriented. I really hope she becomes successful someday.


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone ❤


By the way, I'm done learning the piano tutorial of Beauty and Madness by Fra Lippo Lippi. I just have to record it, upload it on my channel, and create an article about the artist. I have created my own version because I can't keep up with the dynamics this artist has on the song. Don't set your expectations too high. Haha

11
$ 15.48
$ 14.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Macronald
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 6
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Good luck to Sai-Sai :) I know she's doing great so hardworking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Future lies in her hands but thanks to her hard work, it'll not be much of an issue. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good luck to sai sai because she's doing great with keeping up so far and i do hope she at least manages to save up enough for vocational education at least because any skill that's certified counts as something tbh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think she's planning to take midwifery or bartending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many people who go out to work in the streets to support their families. We have to support them, as long as they are good workers and honest then we will give much more than we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. If you see them sincere then help will always be there for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I have had my assistant with me for so many years. She is very honest and deserves everything I can give her and more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang lang maghiwalay parents nya sana sai-sai won't feel demoralized as that is pretty common in the early stages of separation. I'm also hoping success for her,.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all hoping and praying for her success ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis pareho pala kaming palayaw ni sai-sai hehehe. And I'm sure proud ang parents Niya sa kabutihan niya. At talagang nanggaling siya SA mabuting parents. Ill try to listen to your piano later 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa pako ka record sako cover oy kay it's my red day. Sai-sai sab diay ka. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatouch namam si sai sai at least nakakatulong na siya sa family niya nakakapag aral pa, and I'm excited with your new piano recordings yay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Thank you 🙈 i think sa lunes na ako mkapag shoot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayie sige ill wait for it yay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope that Sai-sai will be a successful woman. Mangilan ngilan na lang mga batang ganyan na nagpoporsige at tumutulong sa pamilya. I hope her siblings will be successful too para matulungan nila si tatay nila. Grabe din yung story ng family niya. Nalungkot ako 😢 sana talaga maging successful sila and soon that witch mother(char) will realize that leaving her kids and chose another man ay isang pagkakamali. I really hate cheaters

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheating will never justify such an act noh? Hahaaaay 😣 yong mga anak kase ang nag susuffer sa broken family eh. Sa kanila talaga ang malaking epekto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Masakit din sa part nung tatay lalo pag di mo inexpect na gagwn un ng partner mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm thinking about publishing an article entitled "Sai Sai, The Weapons of Raphael, The Most Headstrong Ninja Turtle."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot nimo oy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know who that is?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a good girl! I'm sure she can be a successful someday if she will still like that in the future. 😍 You should also teach her how to earn money using Bch too so that she can help her Father in buying for their needs. 😍

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Hi there. I wonder why your comment is marked as spam 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even know po 😢 if why. I just writing article that time and ate @Ruffa said that she saw my comment in her article that my comment is mark as a spam. 😭 I don't even know how and i'm also shock. Wala pa akong na rerecieve na tips galing kay bot after that. Mag 2 days na ngayon. Pero nagsusulat parin po ako at comment

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

I knew a user whose comments were marked as spam rin pero na recover nman niya. Patuloy lng syang naging active dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Active naman is me 😭 Nagsulat lang ako ng article late nga lang kasi madami din ako ginagawa dito tapos diko matapos tapos ung sinusulat ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago