How I Usually Spend My Afternoon and How My Day Ends

21 29
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

If you're here reading the article before this, I thank you so much. This is the part two of how I usually spend my day. For those who haven't yet, I'll get you through this link.

So let's continue.

12:00 noon - 1:00 pm

I usually take a bath at 12 noon. I felt like taking a bath in the morning is too soon and taking a bath in the afternoon is too late either. But really, I take a bath before I eat my lunch. I eat my lunch pretty late than usual. I eat usually quarter to 1 pm.

I take my lunch while watching tv. I cook sometimes but most of the time, Sai-sai prepares the lunch. I wash my plate after and get those plates into places.

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

This is where I take my rest. My rest usually involves my phone, my bed and food. Sometimes I watch kdrama or I make lyric videos of our songs. If you guys are into music, we have created a playlist for you. Now that our channel is growing, we would love to have you in this family. Check our youtube channel:

https://youtube.com/@riortrek

And our lyric video playlists:

https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLEeXRz0dFnTIwsN8NSS90QqP7T-M9sdXi

I take my time making these videos. If you guys noticed it, they're just too simple and plain. It is because we wanted to portray an image of simplicity and depth.

We would let the lyrics do their job of going beyond music and provide an extensive sense of depth to our listeners.

For those who have already listened to our songs, which one is your favorite? I would love to hear your thoughts about this.

3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

This is where my routine gets a little bit interesting and unusual. Since July this year, I have befriended a live seller on Shopee. She does live selling on pants, shorts or trousers.

I came across her shop and looked for pants. It so happened that she's currently on live while I was browsing on their products. I took the chance and I was greatly entertained by her way of interacting her viewers. I had fun watching because of her personality and what I discovered that made it more amusing is that she's also Bisaya.

We then exchanged conversations through me commenting on her live selling everyday and we became friends. In fact, she sent me a gift (denim jacket and pants) last month when she celebrated her birthday. It was her sign of appreciation to me, she said.

Until now, I still visit her live selling everyday.

5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

This is when I get busy again. Sai-sai is still at school so I have to prepare everything for dinner. Sometimes I cook, sometimes grandma requests to get food delivered through Food Panda.

I cook rice, I heat water and set everything to the table. This is where I can feel my body is getting heavier because I've already lost reasonable amount of energy through the day.

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

I'm such a huge fan of Philippine sports, PBA and PVL to be specific. I am an avid fan of Magnolia in the PBA and Creamline Cool Smashers in the PVL. Usually, their games fall at 5 or 6 pm, sometimes earlier than that. It's been a routine for me too to watch these games every afternoon and at night.

I'm just really glad that everyday I get to watch them. I got so sad and concerned when our flat screen TV stopped working weeks ago. Good thing was that, we still have our old television back in the 80s. It's still up and running. So while charging my phone, waiting for it to be full charged, I watch live games.

9:00 pm - 10:00 pm or beyond

This is when I prepare myself to bed. I do my skin care routine first, brush my teeth and go to bed. But, it's not really going to sleep right away. It'll take an hour or so for me to just lie in bed first, browsing the internet of watching a film or series.

If it's my schedule to sleep beside grandma, I go to bed early so I won't be feeling too tired waking up the next day.


So that's how I usually spend my day everyday. Nothing fancy, just the same old routine.

How about you? Share how your day goes too.


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

9
$ 0.98
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Ako na ang everyday routine ay umiikot lang talaga sa "blogging, studying & household chores." Nothing interesting, Ate. Haha pero 'wag ka, super draining ng mga ginagawa ko sa buhay. But still, I'm happy that I often ends up being productive and somehow, profitable din. ✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ikaw na talaga ang super sipag Mae. Nasa sayo ang korona, di mababawi. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano skin care mo madam? 😁 Anong series pinanood mo madam? Naghahanap talaga ako kaso di ko alam ano.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako madam, foam cleanser lang skin routine ko. Yan lang talaga kase tamad ako 😆

Sa series naman madam, the last time I watched was When The Camellia Blooms. Ngayon, pinapanood ko "Our Blues" and "Love in Contract" :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na yan madam. 🥰 Yung Our Blues si Park Bo Gum ba yan madam? Love in Contract episode 1 napanood ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, di madam. Si Kim Woo Bin og Shin Min Ah. Star studded kaayo ni, daghan sikat nga artista ani. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Latest pala yan madam. Sila baya in real life madam. Nindot d.i kay sis Shi Min Ah. Ako ni tan awon madam. Salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup madam pero dili sila love interests ani nga series. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ba madam. Cge lang madam ako gihapon tan awon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Was drafting my daily routines jeje but d matapos tapos dhil din sa routines yikes.. Mahalungkat nga ung old tv nmin bka working pa ksi d nman sira nung itinabi q. Magamit ng mga bata ksi nkikiagaw sa cp q jeje

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas matibay pa nga mga pisa ng mga old tvs kesa sa mga tvs ngayon madam no. Disposable na kase mga appliances nowadays kase technology advances too fast

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ako wala akong rest sa magdamag ate hehehe. Pero prefer ko na Sunday is a perfect rest day for me, pero dahil sa work ko, malabo mangyari hehe,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dami dami kase pinapagawa ng deped eh tapos under compensated pa kayo. 🤦 anyway, hello Lyn. Nice to see you again here. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure ate, from now on, I will be here often ♥️😘 God bless ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mukhang naging productive nga naman pala ang araw mo ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At times dee, gustohin ko man araw arawin pero di talaga. May cheat days eh. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman sa hapon ung pinakarest ko madam, at bago maglunch naliligo na ako mga around 11-12 dapat ligo na ako at lunch over na din

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pero for sure fresh ka parin nyan madam even at night na. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku depende sa weather madam🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman laging 3 pm ang pag ligo. Kaya putla ko na haha. While 1 to 2:59 is my rest din naga nap lang sko ng unti. After that balik grind na ulit hahaha. May sched pala ko hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

See, meron naman pala madam. You just do it subconsciously. Nakoo madam, baka jowain ka na ng bampira nyan. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago