Happy 27th Birthday To Me!

45 63
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

It's been a while since I last published an article here. I have said on my previous articles that I'm saying goodbye to my lazybody trait and publish an article every day but here I am missing a couple of days for some reasons. Let me tell you why I was busy these past few days:

I re-registered as a voter in Comelec

Last week was kind of a busy week for me. I went home to my other hometown and slept overnight because my mom told me that COMELEC (Commission on Elections) started its registration for voters on July 4, 2022.

I took the chance of making the time while I still can because, in a few months from now, I might be so busy doing gigs every day performing in the resto-bars with Gifter. I'm glad that I successfully re-registered my voter status.

My mom accompanied me to their office and waited there for an hour or so. We waited for my turn and I was grateful for their quick accommodation. I didn't expect the first day of registration would be busy though but I went through it successfully.

After the re-registration, we went to a local store run by our Muslim friends. They sell random kinds of stuff. Belts, clothes, gardening tools, ropes, slippers, and so on. We were looking for a collar for our newly adopted cat named "Mimoy". Actually, he's already "Mimoy the 2nd" because we had our first cat named Mimoy.

We found one and it is a reflective one! It looks so cute on him. We adjusted the collar because it was too big for him yet. At first, he wasn't comfortable with it but managed to just shrug it off later on. He's the star in the house. The whole family's attention is on him. Look how he sleeps soundly. So cute!

We started our home recording session

I went back to Malaybalay city the day after because grandma, Sai-Sai, and Sunny don't have company while I'm away. I had to look after them to keep the ambiance feel secured and safe. Any presence missing of the 4 makes the home so sluggish and empty.

Gifter also just got back from Davao after spending a week there to look for our costumes. Finally, he found leather jackets that suit his preference. The jacket he bought me suits me well too. We talked about the costumes we should wear for our videos and then we decided to begin our recording in our improvised recording studio (bathroom).

We started recording last Wednesday. I was the first one tasked to record the songs I'm the lead singer. I am so glad it turned out so well. It's rare for me to appreciate my recorded voice but this time, I liked it. I was very enthusiastic to finish all my parts.

The next day, we spent the morning and early afternoon recording Gifter's parts. He's got 6 songs as the main lead singer but the recording finished well and was awesome.

There were adjustments and retakes made from time to time but we got the hang of it and enjoyed the process. We had to maximize the time we have to record in the bathroom because my family arrives the next day to spend my birthday with me.

I celebrated my 27th birthday

July 8, 1995 - the day a creature named Jeaneth was born. Spending 27 years in this world has been full of surprises. Lots of drama, grief, and happiness. Nostalgia, if I look back on my 26 years.

My sister arrived here a day before our parents. She rode the bus and our parents rode our motorcycle the day after. It concerns me every time they travel because they might catch the rain and it's dangerous. We need to buy a four-wheel vehicle already to reduce back pain issues and how they experience in motorcycle travels.

I should have converted my Bitcoin cash last year May and cashed out to buy a multi-cab. So sad. But anyway, will do our best to save enough money to buy a vehicle someday. It's already a need. A secondhand vehicle would be good already. It doesn't need to be brand new. We gotta be practical.

I spend my birthday with my family here. Gifter came and I introduced him to the family. I was happy seeing them so welcoming to him and they were supportive when they found out that we were doing music. I'm super grateful.

We celebrated the 91st birthday of our late grandfather

The next day is the birthday of our late grandfather. It could have been his 91st if he is still alive but he died 2 years ago because of a heart aneurysm.

We went to the cemetery and greeted him there. The whole family visited him and said a prayer. We still miss him every day but it's better to lose him in peace than see him in pain and suffering.

We then prepared food for his birthday celebration after we visited him there. Happy birthday in heaven, Lo!


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

16
$ 6.08
$ 5.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Glez
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Feliz cumpleaños, nunca es tarde para desearle lo mejor a una persona, Dios la Bendiga en Grande

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy Birthday Ate! More birthdays to come and may God give you all your heart's desire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Lynn ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday Dear 🎂🎂🎂 I am so glad to know that you are singer. I hope to hear something from you my dear. It's good that you register yourself as voter early

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday po ate. Awie. 27 ka na po? Akala ko mga 24 lang. Hind halatang 27.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At least may nagsabi sakin na above 20 na age ko. Usually kase nasa 16-17 akala ng mga tao. But yeah, 27 na ako. Haha. Thanks, Marc. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mukhang nag-eenjoy po kayo ngayon sa mga nagaganap lalo na po ang recording ng music. ilang weeks po yan bago matapos po?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Normally it would take 2 weeks talaga or more to fully polish the songs, Dennis. We have 10 songs eh so medyo matagal sya. We already mixed one song na. Will share the link later sa article ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday ulit madam. You look so young talaga for your age, Sana all baby face.. And you got cat too yehey! Cutie cutie si Mimoy eh. Di sila nag aaway ni Sunny?

And last but not the least, GOODLUCK sa gigs nyo madam! If only malapit lang ako sa place nyo eh manonood talaga ako ng gog nyo. And I love how you improvise for thw recoeding.. By God's grace sa recording studio na ako magrecord ng aongs nyo next time.. Fighting madam!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much madam! ❤️ wa pa sila ngkita ni Sunny man. Mao lage na among kabalak-an kay basin awayon ni Sunny ba.

Soon madam, if on tours nami (charrr 🙈) kung maka adto mig Capiz, pahibaw on tika. Unta naa pa ang read og noise ana. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talk to Sunny madam, na wag awayin and sabihin na family na sila. Ganyan ginagawa ko sa mga alaga ko. Mga 1 week eh magkasundo na sila. Pero mostly mas aggresive ang cat kesa sa dog kapag ganyan...

Looking forward to it madam.. U can reach me naman on Facebook, hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Unta madam it'll work for them. Naa sa pikas hometown man gud nako si Mimoy. Kung mag cge namig suroy didto, ayha pa magkita ning duha.

Lage madam. I chat ra tika. Let's keep in touch. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure madam, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 27 birthday friend. More birthday to come. God bless

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, Jen. God bless you too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you friend, I wish you more success on every side.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks buddy. I appreciate it so much ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to you sister. It is great day for you, enjoy the cake celebration. You are looking cute like Giffter for rehearsal of songs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, BlueFlipper! You are such a constant friend I have in here. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka busy sa life pero I'm sure all worth it.... Belated happy birthday madam!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully it'll all be worth it madam. Hehe. Thank you! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What if you converted it last year? my multi cab na sana kayo ngayon, anyway baka subra pa dyan ang ibigay ni Lord. Happy birthday Jean... keel using your God given talent for His glory. May He give the desires of your heart

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lage madam. Sayanga. Naa unta koy 200k ato kung gi convert na nako. Pero true, basin diay naa pay better plans ang Ginoo for us. Thanks madam ha ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

200k? daku najud diay noh... makapa payag nami ana ba hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw madam na. Maka payag njud. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unta mutaas ang bch noh para malipay tang tanan. Ipon2 sa ta karon peru usahay makaluya pud heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gi baligya na nako akong 3 BCH madam oy. Kay nahadlok ko mag dump sya. Naa man ng ingon gud nga basin mag $75 ang price. 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akoa 1bch pa lang jud tawon ako naipon.. still holding and hoping nga mutaas pa sya.. murag medyo nitaas baya sya gamay kay ni 5k diba to murag ni 6k naman hehehe wa nako kacheck lately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday madam..happy ka for sure and kita naman sa mukha mo..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you madam. Nag e-enjoy kase talaga ako sa ginagawa ko. Sana ma sustain ko to. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go go madam, kami cheerer mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday po, same pala tayo ng Birthmonth hehe ganda ng cake nyo ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yieee! July babies tayo. When exactly bday mo Leng? Thank you ha ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayong week na po hehe sa 14, welcome po :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee! Advance happy birthday my fellow Cancerian. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday Madame 🥰 more push sa life laban lang jud and wish you all the best with your goals 😘 god bless you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Laban lang jud ta ani madam. Hehe. Salamat madam ❤️ God bless you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all singerist! Hahaha Belated happy birthday. Same age lang pala tayo kala ko mas bata ka hindi kasi halata sa face. Sana all ulit mukhang bata. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks madam! Hehe. Magka batch lng tayo ng year oy. Hmmm, dahil rin siguro sa height ko. Ang liit ko eh. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kala ko talaga kasi mas bata ka sa akin. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday po!! Ang cute nung pusa.. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, tess! Hehe. Ang cutiee nga ni Mimoy. Comfortable masyado sa bed nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madamssss belated Happy Bornday. Dalaga kana pala talaga, kala ko ay 16 kalang ay hahaha.

And waiting kami sa pag share mo ng success nyo ni rabbit sa ginagawa nyo 💪💪🥳🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Matagal ng dalaga madam. Malapit na nga mawala sa kalendaryo eh.

Thanks madam. May isang song na kaming na mix. I share namin ang link later 🙈 pero raw mix palang sya. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago