Do You Keep Your Priorities Intact?

25 43
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

How is your mental health? Is there something that bothers you? How did April go for you? Did you do something to be proud of? Where have you been putting your energy of?

It is crucial to keep our minds and body stable because living a life with our well-being as a priority assures us a harmonious existence in this world.

Living in a material world

Sometimes we get caught up in things that it makes us harder to bounce back and recover the basics. Pleasures and temptations are everywhere. Social media greatly contributes to that.

As someone who has the luxury of time in the house to do whatever I can becomes a huge temptation also of just do nothing and be unproductive. When my day becomes a circulation of social media and a detachment of myself from the real world really consumes a lot of time and when I recall what I do for that day before I sleep, it's something not to be proud of. I'm not productive.

However, when you get overwhelmed by something as well, you lose this sense of reality and just enter that world without reservations.

I have shared a couple of times already on noise.cash how huge of a fan I have become when Ben&Ben performed at my university. I was really ecstatic watching them perform. The day after that, I began to follow the social media accounts of the members and I got so inspired by their stories about how they began as musicians.

They became my ultimate motivation that introverts can go out and perform in front of a crowd singing with them. That made me realize that things are slowly making sense to me now. They could be the missing piece of motivation I have been longing for to keep that fire in my heart to do music.

There are a lot of things to work for. I like their personalities a lot. I can totally relate to work. They share the same spectrum of personality which makes the bond tighter and stronger because it isn't so hard to understand each other.

Going back, they have consumed my energy a lot but it's not something I regret because they gave me motivation and inspiration to do music more. I got caught up in the things happening within their circle that I forgot to go back to my reality.

I have also shared the other day that in order for me to write an article effectively, I had to uninstall Twitter and Instagram because these two applications on my phone consume a lot of my time and energy. Uninstalling them gave me space and time to breathe away from social media too.

I forgot to watch myself.

One thing I noticed when I consumed too much of my time online was my body clock. I have been waking up early like 5 am and find it hard to go back to sleep. I tried to sleep late as I expect myself to wake up later than usual but it's not working.

And so, I had to change my routines. It could greatly affect my earnings but what I'm more concerned about is my health. How can I work for my personal needs and my family's needs if I don't take care of my well-being?

That being said, I would like to remind you as well to take care of your bodies. It's an investment. It's our capital. If something goes wrong, we can't make money and the money we earn will be spent on medicines and others which should be the least of our concerns now.

I know something is wrong with myself when my vertigo acts up again. When I lack sleep, I easily get dizzy. I am like floating riding a boat feeling the waves as it grooves my body. I don't like that feeling.

I lost sight of my priorities.

What are my priorities? I need to remind myself this often because it is so tempting to use social media and get caught up by it the whole day! It is okay to learn about new things but again we need to find the right balance of setting priorities and doing fun.

While writing this, I know this is a priority but my hands feel like they make decisions of their own, open tabs or apps, and be distracted. I really need to work on my attention span and patience.


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

12
$ 6.85
$ 6.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 5
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

I seldom list down or even think of my priorities, with that, I easily get distracted. Sometimes, I get too caught up with everything that's going on in my life and end up forgetting my priorities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But at least you are doing your best right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love this maam... I like your content ... Pinag isipan while sakin kahit ano lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay hehe. Eme eme lng din naman akin madam 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah they are so introvert you would see Paolo never speaks unless directly spoken to tapos sa lahat ng interviews nila halos si might nagsasalita..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Fan ka rin nila madam engr?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesssshhhhh ahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Few weeks ago, I wasn't in the right space mentally. I had a few reflective moments when I just decide to DISENGAGE from certain things and focus on myself and my health. It has been my priority for a while. However, sometimes I relapse and get depressed and overthink. But, what matters is that I am intentionally trying to push through all of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It must have been a difficult battle for you but I'm glad you are still living in the moment. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napatanong tuloy ako about priority haysss. Ano nga ba need

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sort of a reminder nlng din madam. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also take a lot of break last April due to physical and mental health Madam. There are also times I had troubled in sleeping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How are you doing naman lately po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay naman na Madam, may times lng feeling blue...😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko sa MyDay mo madam, ung Benand Ben, heheh.

By the way, mahirap talaga kapag naunahan mo ng paghawak ng phone ang mga dapat mong gawin or priorities kasi di mo namamalayan ang paglipas ng oras eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super bilis ng oras madam no. Na research ko din na the Earth spins faster na for more than 5 decades na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Social media greatly contributes to that.

Social media is the major problem of this generation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really a distraction. 😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my priority is to convinced myself first na kaya ko lahat ate, wala naman ako probs pero eveytime kausap ko pqrents ko biglang bumabalik lahat nung emotions kasi puro pers lang naririnig ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pakatatag ka Gy ha. Tayo tayo lng talaga mgtulong-tulong sa sarili natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iwan ano na nga priority sa daming need ko e cover na mga bayarin kahirap din nman haay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao sad lage. Maglibog na unsay unahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First 4 months of the year prinariotized ko talaga OJT requirements ko. Last week all done na at may time na magpahinga pero dinapuan naman ng sakit hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oy, unsang sakita na Ry? Pagaling ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hilanat, ubo ug sipon ragad hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago