Did I Practice Self-Care Today?

23 37
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Days before I'm writing this article have been difficult for me. Not in a way that I was struggling in a major manner. It's just that I'm bothered with my relationship. We couldn't find the right time to talk and sort things out but still, it was our choice to make the time but we chose not to.

Anyway, so I ran out of topics again and so I resorted to Pinterest and saw this template to answer and make an article out of it. If you guys wanna do it on your own, feel free to do so.

Here are the questions:

Google Images

Did I practice self-care today?

Of course, I did. It should always be a YES. We should take care of ourselves because our bodies are our main capital to survive in this world. It is our instrument to help us reach our goals so practice self-care every day!

How many cups of water you drink today?

I don't really measure my water intake by cups or glasses. I measure it by tumbler. I always have my tumbler with me which can contain up to 700 ml.

On a personal everyday use, I could refill my tumbler 3 times maximum throughout the day so that makes it 2.1 liters in total. Usually, I drink water not less than a liter and more than 2 liters.

βœ” Ate three main meals.

Yes, I did. Hmmm, what did I eat today? Let me recall.

I ate beef loaf and tocino this morning. I'm in charge of buying the groceries so I know what meals we will have every day. I see to it that we don't run out of stock in the cabinet or if we do, we buy right away the next day. Grandma's appetite is kinda challenging for us but understandable because of old age anyway.

For lunch, we had beef steak, and vegetables. I came from the grocery earlier so I brought beef steak because grandma told me to. For the vegetables, Sai-sai cooked them for us.

For dinner, we fried fish and I cooked an omelet for my protein. It has been my habit to cook an omelet every dinner. I a not a picky eater but an omelet should always be included in my meal every dinner.

βœ” Did some exercise.

Yup, I did. I made 2 sets of jump rope earlier by 100 jumps. I was running out of oxygen on that routine already but I believe with consistency, it'll extend my capacity, and can now stand longer routines of exercise.

βœ” Took some time off social media

Yes, I did. I went to kuya Jai's house for our instrumentation recording and I was offline for more than 3 hours. For me, that's a lot of time already to be away from social media. It gave me a breather and I was able to get back to my reality.

βœ” Seen a friend or a family member

Yes, I did. I went to kuya Jai's, who is a friend and a brother of mine, as I consider. I also saw my cousin who went here in the house to remind us about his son's upcoming birthday next week.

βœ” Spent some time outside

I did, when I went to the grocery and when I went to kuya Jai's house.

βœ” Had a mini pamper

Yes, I did. When I took the shower earlier, I applied conditioner to my hair. My hair felt so light and shiny. Before I went outside, I also applied face powder to my face, Avon's deodorant cream to my armpits, and lotion to my body.

βœ” Listened to your fave music

Yup, I did. I listen to this music as my daily motivation. It's Susi by Ben&Ben. I know you're tired of me constantly talking about this band but they have really entered into my core system. My fangirl soul was deeply activated. Try to listen to it, give it a chance. It brings out emotions in you for sure.

Youtube link

βœ” Cuddled your pet

As always. I cuddle with Sunny every day. I can't imagine my day without Sunny's presence. I just love her so much. She's as important as every family member I have.


So, did you practice self-care today?


Lead image source


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe always.

9
$ 5.46
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Expressionless
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 2
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Medyo ma water ako sis, kaya lang minsan nakakainis pag laging pee ng pee hehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

water is very important for the body and you have done well drinking 2 glasses a day and it really helps the body to stay optimal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2 tumblers a day at least I should say πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't measure pud mag inom ko, pero tumbler sab akoa nya maka refill kos ako tumbler like thrice a day. Hinginom man sabbjud kaayo ko og tubig gud te haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a nice habit. Padayon lang bahalag sig ihi ihi basta di ma UTI. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I didn't self-care today. Hmm. Just kidding! Ate yung Susi ba, yun ba yung song na ginamit sa soundtrack ng Goyo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yuuup, yan yon Marc. Super ganda ng song diba? Tapos akmang akma sa movie talaga πŸ₯ΊπŸ’―

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of things you mentioned are part of my daily routine ate. Pero minsan yung meet a friend hindi. The rest, looks like some activities I do everyday hehe. Hindi lang yung sa list eme, and yung mini pamper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. So nag se-self care ka talaga. I mean, basic activities namn talaga to pero other people tend to do these kase eh. Pero, kmusta ka?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should care about ourselves. It is great you drink at least 700 mL water daily. I didn't know how much I drink. Three times meals are good and required for health. No doubt our friends are our family. Very nice article sister. Have a good day you left many advices for people here also for good health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should monitor your water intake too? It actually also depends on your BMI

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure, I need especially in summer. No doubt sister it depends on BMI.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping everything goes well in your relationship. Talk it out and for sure you'll be able to identify the problem. I hope you'll be alright.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks zee, you're right. We need to talk it out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang po madam and just continue loving ones self... β™‘ praying for you to be alright po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the well wishes. Likewise ❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pampering ourselve like this is so much mean to us by keeping ourselve healthy mentally as well as physically.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you practice self-care today then?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam, save ko to ha for future use, heheh.

But I am bothered sa intro mo madam, are you alright?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure madam. Hehe

Hmm, okay naman madam in general. Pero bothered lng ko sa relasyon namo sako uyab madam. Murag wa namay klaro gud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahay, that's sad madam.. Nagkausap na ba kayo about it? Hirap kasi ng set up nyo LDR..hay sana maayos pa din madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello dear friend, I hope things get better in the relationship, it's good that while things are going on you occupy your mind in something good. Writing on Read.cash is the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Read.cash and noise definitely helped on containing my mental health. Really thankful for these platforms. ❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago