Beaches I have visited in the last 6 Years

20 54
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

This is not going to be a long list of beaches because I am not that an outdoor person. I rarely travel because staying at home is my ultimate source of energy and serenity.

Also, this is going to be an impromptu article. I'm writing this just to publish a content because I'll be away for probably 3 days. Which is kind of normal anyway. I can not manage to write an article every day which amazes me to some users how they manage to write contents every day.

My next article would be a piano and song cover of Taylor Swift's Love Story. This is requested by @charlotte.


It's summertime in the Philippines (March to May) and people would love to visit the beaches to enjoy and rejuvenate themselves from the heat.

However, these visits did not exactly happened during summertime. Some of those are work-related and a celebration of the family for Christmas which brings me to the first beach I visited last September 2015.

This was when the team went to the beach for a team building. This beach was somewhere located in Bantayan Island in Cebu. I can't remember the exact name of the resort.

All I remember is that the team almost got lost as the driver did not exactly knew where to go. We joked and said "na Wrong Turn ang Team Dudit".

As we arrived, it feels refreshing. It was a nice experience to ease the stress and enjoy the view. Although it is not that a stress-free getaway for me because I have work on that night.

I worked as a Customer Service Representative (Technical Support for Internet - Time Warner Cable HSD account) at Convergys in June 2015 to March 2016.

They also have a pool which tempted me to jump on it but good thing I didn't bring clothes with so that stopped me from the temptation 😆

Mandatory Photo for souvenir

This happened few months before I resigned. I knew I was gonna resign earlier than expected because of the schedule and the level of stress you need to cope up.

Dakak Park and Beach Resort

My mom's co-teachers planned a trip beforehand to visit a beach on the summer. Dakak was the top choice of the group and we had a chance to go with them. I think it was April or May 2016 when we went there.

It was very relaxing. The beach is so clean and there are a lot of tourists when we went there. Although many jellyfishes were also swimming with you 😆

The beach trip was more exciting when we get to explore a full access of the rides in Gloria's Fantasyland.

It was a very exciting and nerve-wracking experience. We tried as many rides as we could. We just watched my friends riding the roller coaster. I couldn't bear to see myself riding it. We just ride the Swing and the huge boat that swings you back and forth higher and higher.

They also have a parade of stars and floats. They do it as the finale and before the park closes. They have professional performers, fire dancers and a lot more.

Their costumes were superb. It comes with all ages. You will truly enjoy it.

August 2016.

This was when my co-teachers went on a team building in Talicud Island in Davao. I got hired as a college instructor at ACLC Davao in June 2016.

Capturing the sunset. It was so lovely 😍

December 25, 2016

The family went on a beach trip to celebrate Christmas. We went to Talisayan, Misamis Oriental.

December 25, 2017 to 2019

Family tradition of going to the beach to celebrate Christmas.

We went to Monte Riche. The water was so clear and you can see the fishes clearly 😍

We went to the same beach on the 3 succeeding years because it was a memorable experience overall.


So that ends my abrupt list of beach trips. I know it was going all over, unorganized and everything. Haha


So now, I'm out. See you!

Keep safe everyone. ❤

13
$ 13.44
$ 13.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Yen
+ 7
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

Wow dear sana all dame na napuntahan how i wish mapadpad din ako sa cebu pero ang layo kasi taga cagayan ako, nababalitaan ko at nakikita ko din sa sosyal media na sng gaganda lang ng beach jan huhu kung pwede lang sanang lumipad para malibot lahat ng magagandang lugar sa pinas ginawa ko na haha para makapagrelax din sana, pero gang pangarap muna ako sa ngayon haha wala pang ipon at mahirap pa ang sasakayan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"You look a lot thinner than you do in the tabloids Miss Tinaja." Just comparing your most recent pics to the ones you have here, and using a line from Batman Begins.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. Niwang days compared today. Haha.

Hi, I'm backkkk 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unya? Kumusta naman tong "Thrilla in Manila?" Aw "Thrilla in Davao" diay?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never been to a beach for years now.. gustong gusto q lng mangolekta ng shells pro takot na takot aqng pumunta sa tubig.😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't been into beaches for a couple of months but I realized I don't want to get sunburn 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It so nice to see that you are enjoying your life now, Visiting places to relax and unwind.. Ako sa edad kong to, iilan becahes pa lng napuntahan ko,, pero pinakamaganda is boracay..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sene ell Boracay. Hehehe.

Hala, bakit naka spam comment mo? 😳🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ko din alam sis, si immaryandmerry na lang nagsabi sa akin kanina umaga.. Nagulat nga ako eh. Pahelp naman, palike ng comments ko,, thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I'm more tempted to go backpacking to the islands one day talaga ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magpa bukid kana rin then explore islands ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnda po ng kuha, never been on cebu, dakak n davao po, lol, hopefully po, mkpnta po kau d2 sa Boracay pra po mkita nyo po ung tlgang ganda n itsura po ng Boracay, miss jeaneth, kng ndi pa po kau nkakApnta po d2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Gusto ko talaga punta Boracay miss bheng. Soon, sabihan kita para mgkita tayo ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, miss jeaneth pro ms mganda po pg okay na po ang lhat pra po ala po mging problema po 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala bet na bet ko ung aunset ganda ganda ng pagkakakuha. Pero sana all nakakalaog ako taong bahay ee ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anong nakakalaog madam? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakalayas madam ahaha. Nakakapamasyal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw hahaha. Noon yon madam. Pero ngayon, as in ngayon lng. Nagbyahe ako punta davao. Sinundo ako ni boyfriend 🙈😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanna go to the beach too! It's the start of summer and ang dami nagyayaya sakin magswimming kaso puro drawing 😂

Love the white sand on Bantayan Island, I hope I can go there one day.

Ang cute mo naman sa pics madam hehe, ang payat mo. Sa avatar mo kasi parang you look chubby 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Payat pa ako nung times na yun madam kase stressed sa trabaho. Hahaha. Ngayon, naka bawi na. Nag gain na ako weight. 😆

Yung Bantayan Island madam, sobrang ganda.

$ 0.00
3 years ago