Are You A Certified Complainer?

41 56
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

How do you cope up with things? Whenever times are rough and you just feel like nothing makes sense, what do you usually do? Do you complain? How do you complain? Is it only through your mind and just keep your complaints about yourself? Or do you rant it on social media? Lastly, complaining with someone and exchanging sentiments?

When a situation arises and it's something that doesn't go my way, I get frustrated and complain. That's how I cope up with the situation initially. I usually express my frustration by complaining even if I'm alone. If I can't handle it anymore, I scream on my pillow.

One perfect example of this would be no internet connection. I believe everyone would agree to this. The moment you figure out the data is not working or your wifi light is red, you automatically get pissed and you restart the device.

Although I wouldn't say that I complain always. If I have a lot of patience left in my bank yet, then I'm good to go. Otherwise, I'll just keep my thoughts on my mind and express them through writing or playing music.

However, if you find someone always complaining, do you see him as a toxic person? Here's how to find out:

You are a complainer.

This personality of being a complainer is on a different level. This person is complaining about almost everything. He complains about his bed because it's too small, he complains about the table because it's not a circle, he complains about the food because he finds it not tasty. He finds everything not according to his preferences and so he is full of negativity.

I'm not fond of reading the bible but one thing that helped and always reminds me to be grateful is the story where God rescued the Israelites from the harsh lives they had in Egypt. Their masters are cruel and they get whipped whenever they don't satisfy. God took them to the promise land but then a lot of them were complaining because of lack of food and water.

The thing here is that we usually don't see the good things happening to us because we are mainly focused on the negative ones. That's actually an innate behavior of a human brain, we have a negative bias to everything. Then again, it's up to the person how you respond to the situation. Life is hard and we will always encounter trials.

Stop complaining and be grateful.

You would rather not try than fail.

Do you know someone who always complains but doesn't make a decision of resolving the issue? This is something you should watch out for a person. The level of toxicity living in his system hits different.

I have read a story about a man who keeps complaining about his work. He complains about having such a terrible workplace, not conducive for work, horrible boss, low pay, bad management, and rude colleagues. He was asked, "how long have you been there?". He replied, " almost 20 years".

Well, I will give him the benefit of the doubt. There must be a reason why he still stays with the company. Probably he has a loan from the company that he needs to pay back for years.

However, I was curious as to why he didn't look for options to free himself from suffering? He should've at least tried and maybe he figures out that he deserves so much better than that company. At least utilize the time of searching for what's best rather than just complaining.

You pick a fight too often.

This is dangerous. Definitely a dangerous one. When someone does pick a fight too often, he's going through a serious battle but you still shouldn't take that as an excuse for him getting pissed at almost everything.

He gets a lot of triggers and when he finally does, he becomes a different person. Most especially when you are in a relationship and you fight too often like on a daily basis. That person needs help.

You always find the bad in the good.

A negative person would always see the negative in every positive situation. When someone gets promoted, the negative person would say something like "ah, that's additional workload, over time, new stress". Well, it's true but can you not think about the positive side and boost your mind by saying "you must be doing well, I am trustworthy". Things like that.

I used to be a negative person. I have to admit that. But when a life-changing happened to me, everything has changed most especially my perspective in life. Although I wouldn't say I'm too optimistic because if things fail my expectations, I'll get hurt.

So I am mastering to be a realist. I am not setting my expectations too high, setting neutral boundaries but at the same time not thinking negatively.

You condemn yourself for your mistakes.

I believe getting frustrated with yourself is conventional but when it comes to the point that you are condemning and blaming yourself for everything that has happened, you should work it out.

Don't be too hard on yourself because everyone makes mistakes.


I hope that when you feel that negativity is overruling your life, you will find your way back to positivity to refocus and remind yourself that nobody is perfect. You learn by making mistakes.

Stop finding faults and look for treasures. It's just a matter of opening your eyes and being aware that there's still so much to be grateful for.

Lead image source

Reference


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone. ❀

14
$ 16.14
$ 15.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Relate jud ko ani sis, samot na when it comes sa internet,mu ulbo gyud akong kaspaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi rjud ang level sa sapot basta internet na madam no? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo, to the max jud ang ka sapot.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great exercise is to start with 3 things you are thankful for, then 5, then 10 and so on. It takes a change in perspective to see things better and it also takes practice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true. It's a matter of change in behavior and practice. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan pero kung keri pa ng pasensya ko no need to complain, nkakapagod din minsan mga complaints na hindi nmn na aattend, hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll end up frustrated nlng no and you know in the first place na di ka nila pansinon. So why waste energy. πŸ€·β€β™€οΈπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a complainer as well but I can control it and just try to look the good or the brighter side of the situations, sometimes I just think it was a test of my patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And we need that extra mile of patience. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im a certified complainer madam, I know that kahit minsan I told myself ndi na pero ndi ko naiiwasan:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's okay madam. For sure you are only raising a concern but if you let yourself complain most of the time and get ruled by it, you should work on that and practice to understand. Di na healthy yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are things that are worth complaining for LOL but most of the time I am more of the understanding type.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire you for choosing to be understanding. We complain at first but if we feel like negativity is dominating our moods, we breathe and choose to understand. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't complain about things except in foodpanda!!! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… If they missed something or if they messed up my order, I complain right away to be compensated. πŸ˜…πŸ˜… But im refraining from using foodpanda now so they don't receive any complaints from me anymore. Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Sa aha naman ka gapalit food miss andi? πŸ˜… uuuy, welcome back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Fortunately, nkapalit kog ref mao mag stock nako.. sakto kay ga diet pod ko.. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, naka invest na syag ref bay. Hehe. πŸ™Œ unta tinud-anay nga diet nana miss andi? πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would say that I am a certified complainer.. but i keep it to myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa hilom ra og ihilak nlng sa tago madam? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilom na langπŸ˜… usahay ishagit sa pilllow og mafrustrate na jd kaayo.. Ahaha! Hilom, kay og magsaba basin mahimo nakong toxic sa panan aw sa mga naminaw nako.. Aahah! I do know someone who keep on complaining, og toxic jd diay kaayo tan awon and makairita.. Ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Pareha tag coping mechanism. Scream sa pillow πŸ™ˆπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am certified complainer before but because of my husband I learned how to look for the brighter side instead of complaining

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Being with someone who radiates positivity makes you one like them din no. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty of complaining. Hahahaha. But if it was about the food or the service whether in restaurant industry or retail, I don't like to complain because I know the feeling whenever there is a customer complaint. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang naging anxiety mo na rin yan madam no pag may nag raise ng concern about the food? Tapos may iba pa ang sungit sungit. πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Yung tipong after mo iserve yung food, titingnan mo mga reactions nila. Tapos kapag yung may sisimangot, kakabahan na ako. Or yung hindi ako nakatingin tapos biglang "ma'am, tawag ka po sa table 1". Grabe ang kabog na ng dibdib ko. 😰 kaya ayoko na magmanager. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang defense lng ng thesis madam no 😬😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totooooooo 🀣 tapos kunwari galing akong kitchen, yun bang pag labas ko pa lang ng pinto eh nakatingin na yung table 1 sa akin na parang kakainin ako ng buhay. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong restaurant na manage mo madam? Parang na share mo na to pero I forgot πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, namention ko na yun before. Hehe. Madami na akong restos namanage. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alin yung pinaka fave mo madam? Yung marami kang natutunan and good memories or bad pero memorable?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cultivating the habit of complaining makes us look like a lot of terrible things and we mustn't allow that habit to grow in us.

Instead of complaining, I choose to find a solution or a way forward and it has always worked for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That should really work instead of getting stuck complaining about things. It's an unhealthy habit. Thanks for sharing your opinion, George.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm, daghan gyud kaayo mga reklamador sa world. Ako, usahay mag complain sad ko but as you said, pick up the right fight. Kung mag sige reklamo labaw way mahimo, way kalinaw. When I was new with my job, I also tend to complain but when I see the good side, not the bad side, I was able to learn loving my job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madam. It's a healthy habit to raise a concern pud to hear your perspective about a certain issue but if complaining becomes a habit without action, that's something serious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that people with over-inquiry skills spread negativity in their lives when they examine and scrutinize everything too much and when they look at every event with a critical eye. Over time, this becomes a habit for both them and those around them. Criticizing and critically approaching everything are different from each other. Some perspectives make an already short life even shorter. It is best to create a good out of every evil and a positivity out of every negativity, and I think it might be more logical to act instinctively.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Criticism are good when you want someone to improve something in himself. However if it is constantly happening, you are already ranting and it shows how you are only satisfying your ego. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here's the thing, we all have legitimate complaints. But when one is constantly complaining there is an internal issue at work called pride, a sin.

Paul said it best (and these verses are with memorizing): "Do everything without complaining or arguing, so that you may be blameless and pure, children of God without fault in a crooked and perverse generation, in which you shine as lights in the world" (Philippians 2:14-15).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagulat ako sa here's the thing mo madam. Kala ko disagree ka sa article ko. But you're right, if a person keeps on complaining, pride takes over and control your temper which should be taken into consideration in the first place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not disagreeing with you. Constant complainers need to repent and be thankful instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago