Singing Contest Update! Suggestion, Anyone?

81 83
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

I am currently hosting a singing contest here at Readcash and we're at second week. Wherein people are voting for their fave candidate and 3 candidates that get most votes will move on to the finals.

The original plan was to, once again, vote in the finals to pick the winners. BUT some of you suggested that I judge the finals and maybe I can have a set of judges so take part of the judges. But I can't have anyone cause I think it would be too much to take their time with no rewards. Not unless I find people willing enough to volunteer as judges.

The recent idea for now is I will be judging the finals and that makes 25% and voting will be 75% if their final scores.

Also, @ellimacandrea suggested to have a wildcard and I seriously think it would be nice. so... After week 2 we will have Wildcard edition.

I wanna ask you guys, would it be:

  1. I will pick previous participants to join and be voted again

  2. Previous participants will submit their entries again and be voted

  3. Any other suggestions...

and about the judging of this contest.. What do you think? Is it okay for me to judge the contest? Or do you have any other suggestion regarding this?

The reason I'm asking for suggestion is because I want this contest to be fair and be transparent as can be. This contest is for you all and you are one of the reasons why this contest is happening. And you all made this possible..

Comment down below to let me know you suggestions..


Here are the links related to the contest:

Search for the first Readcash Singing Author Idol

The Singing Authors Community

Week 1 List of Participants

1st Batch of Finalists(Week 1 winners)

Week 2 List of participants

VOTING FOR WEEK2 IS STILL ONGOING


17
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I think you need to decide on the criteria of judging. Sing along means there is a background voice accompanying the singer, we won't be able to listen to the ainher voice properly in a sing along.

Sing a song.
What tupe of aong are you aiming for? Is it an original songs, wrote from scratch or a cover song?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think any of the finalists are writing their own songs. They actually pick their choice. I will have help with my professional singer friends and my husband. They are in a band. Finalist can sing duet or sing with a band. 😊 and also they need to write an essay regarding the song or the experience they had with the song.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You do not need to pay me for being a judge but it depends on the amount of entries and my connection if I can load them.

I find those upvotes have such a heavy weight. It means those within the upvote circles automatically win and it's (again) not about talent.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah those who have many subscribers have more chance in winning when it comes to voting (realtalk)... Though I want to say that people will vote the best with talent, that's just not the case at all times. I'm not against those participants with many subscribers/supporters, but I also want to give real chance for everyone...

I may not be a professional in writing and singing but I guess I still know which sounds better and which is written nicely. But as I've said I am not a professional in writing and Imma need a professional to help me out. 😊 And that's you... You are good in making feedbacks especially in writing. I know that for sure. We may have contradictions regarding writing before but I still take your feedbacks and tries to improve myself regarding all those feedbacks I get to everyone.

I remember when I was still a newbie @mictoranni and @telesfor (if I'm remembering this correctly) were those who taught me about posting legal images. I thought getting a photo at google was okay and legal just to be taught that there are things to consider that I didn't really know. haha And I'm glad and I applied it in every article I posted after they told me about it.

And you, you were always giving feedbacks regarding how I can improve and how a reader (that that has knowledge in writing) would read my stories/contents. I remember one time I was really discouraged (at first) with one of your feedbacks and I expressed l my sadness about it and how I felt really disappointed with myself and we had a little exchanged of thoughts regarding it. But then whenever I write another article, I always think, 'Isn't this starting to get boring', 'Would someone like wakeupkitty (someone that has a better knowledge in writing) read this?', 'would n't it sound off or anything like that',... Things like that whenever I write an article or story. I may still not be the perfect. It may still not be the 'wow' type or articles/stories. BUt I'm still learning. I think there is really no end in learning. No matter what it is. There will still be a door for inprovement. That's life. 😊

I'm glad though that even though I'm not a professional writer, some people likes my stories/articles. And I'm proud of every article I publish. May not be perfect but for me, they are perfect for now until I improve again.. 😊

Oh gosh this comment has become more like an article already. Should I edit and make it as an article ahahha. just kidding...

I'm looking forward to your participation as one of the judges of our contest and I'm looking forward to seeing more of your feedbacks in my future articles..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So I see you wanted to change the Final Round judgement. And wakeupkitty is willing to be the judge, then this means no more peoples votes? And what are the criteria of judgement? Now, this is getting serious, and I'm nervous. LOL.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha judging is only 25% of the finals scores. votes has 75%... I will talk to wakeupkitty and wait for her confirmation so we can talk about the criteria. But mainly it's voice quality and writing quality. So you need to get really serious in writing a quality content out of the song you picked. We all know wakeupkitty is a good judge when it comes to writing. 😊 we will talk and decide wether be both have percantage in that 25% like divide it into ourselves of we should both agree of who we choose. We will still talk... 😊😊😊 don't worry and just enjoy.. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know just like me it has nothing to do with the amount of subscribers. If each person following me would upvote each post of mine it would look completely different. They do not. I can not even get 10 upvotes which means if I believe my followers I am a lousy writer. The problem is the upvotes and comments are not given by those who really took the time to listen, read. They do it because they join the circles and earn more this way. This means those who don't and are good will never win.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@wakeupkitty, are you saying yes to be one of the judges? if yes, how can I contact you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

t would be better to know that subscribers are earn because of their trust in you as a writer. I would want to believe my majority of subscribers are genuine. I know some just subscribed and not a real subscribers. I am still grateful for them but of course a part of me still wants and believes that these are genuine. And I love them. I appreciate them, no matter their reasons are. I just feel it is nicer.to know they subscribed because they believe and like me. 😊 That's why I'm not envious to other users that has more subscribers than I am. 😊 What matters for me is that, there are people who enjoys my write ups. And believes in me sincerely. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh that's great!!! Judging will be on finals... It will start next week. Maybe tuesday or wednesday.. But if we have a wildcard edition, finals will move a week more. Cause next week will be wildcard edition. (Just in case I push the wildcard edition) Finalist will consist of participants (wildcard excluded)

I'm still thinking how many participants in wildcard edition to choose. Do you have any suggestion? 3 maybe? Or 2?

So we will have approximately 8-9 finalists when wildcard edition will take effect.

Their (finalists) submission for entries will last 1 week. After one week, we have 2 days for voting and judging. But I can extend the judging and voting, if you think we still need time...

I wonder how to contact you though... I don't have telegram, no IG, no Twitter and whatnot. I only have my mail and FB... But if you prefer telegram Incan create an accnt for this. and disable it after ahaha. (Just because I don't really use these kinds of stufff and I don't think really need to aside from this contest.) 😊

Is @heartbeat1515 open for volunteering for this? She knows more than I do in regards to singing. She composes her songs. 😊 But I don't see her activities lately. Or maybe I miss it in my notifications. Other than her readcash accnt, I don't know how more I can contact her...

Anyways, with all these details regarding judging the contest, will you still be willing to take place in judging this contest? 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am here just wandering around. A bit busy lately. I do not mind being a judge, I do not need payment either.

I am still confused about this contest. I have a few question though.

  1. It said celebrating RC so, will it be an original songs singing contest? Since RC is about original content.

  2. If it is an original song, the judging criteria will be lyrics, voice, and pronounciation of the lyrics should be clear. If it is a cover song (singing someone else song) the judging criteria will be tje voice and video quality. I guess more points to those who play music instrument on their own?

  3. What is your aim for this contest? Because if I am to be a judge, I need a guidelines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
  1. Nope. Cause.I don't think any of them writes their own song. But they will have to create an original write-up regarding their thoughts or experience with the song.

2.Just voice quality. They are not required to show their faces. 😊 Voice quality and choice of song maybe.. I want to be fair with everyone. It will be unfair for those who don't play an instrument. So we'll just judge their voices and their write-ups.

  1. This was actually put up when there were tons of subscription buying kinda giveaways, low-quality giveaways. And they can't be stopped so I thought, since it was trending (giveaways and contests), why not use it to encourage users to showcase both of their passions (singing and writing) and reward them for it. Because I think, just like photography and writing, music is also a universal language. It's nice if we had songwriters that joined but we don't have BUT I'm still proud of them and happy with their entries. So, it's like an original good quality writing and a good quality singing is the combination for judging. Diction, voice quality, and choice of song for singing. Grammar, good storyline, original for writing. 😊
$ 0.00
3 years ago

sis paano kung ung entry ng iba kung sakali ay tagalog tapos ung kukunin niyo ata na judges ndi sila nakakaintindi ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think @wakeupkitty will focus more on the content ofnthe article and the voice. Not necessarily the lyrics so it's okay if you sing tagalog. I can undedstand tagalog, I will give inform her about the message of the song, though. And for other languages that I won't be able to understand, I will have to ask them the title so I can look up the lyrics in the internet and translate it. or maybe ask them to include the lyrics in their article for me to translate it... but it won't seem to be a problem cause we will most likely be judging the tone (your singing) not the song. 😊😊😊 don't worry too much... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww ok , I'm just hoping that she won't criticize those who are not good at writing like me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

she will give constructive criticisms. so you can improve your writing skills. don't take it personal... 😊 and that's her opinion. don't let it make you feel sad. she's nice naman.. 😊 Andito ako sis. I will give everyone encouragements especially when there's something off. But I will not make you feel bad. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A perfect explanation of how she is. She likes helping other without even being ask too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I keep it in mind. @Heartbeat1515 might be interested too. Please, keep me notified so I won't forget and have time to push my internet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am interested. How do we do this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh I see. Yeah sure. But may know howncan I contact you other than readcash?

You can write your email on the voting site. I'm the only one that can see it... you don't have to vote, just put your email address where I can contact you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can mention both of us in every article regrsing this contest. Announcements, rules, prizes, criteria.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okiee I will edit my latest update. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have finished visiting all of your participants and aome I need to listen again to make sure, I give the right comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can suggest them what type of song that suits their voice. Maybe give them titles of a song so they can check it out. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I'm not that good in suggestions but I can try my best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just samples of songs that you think best suits their voice. For them to have an idea how they really sounds like. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa opinion ko naman sis I think ikaw nalang mag judge since 25% lang namn para fair. Mas malaki pa din naman ang audience so wala silang masasabi doon. Sa wildcard naman I think yung dating entry na lang para mabilis sa mga audience na marinig ulit iyon. Pero na sayo parin ang decision sis.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kaso nasabi na din kasi kay wakeupkitty nakakahiya naman na atrasan natin. alam niyo naman ang lola (ako) niyo, ayaw na hindi nakakatupad sa pinaguusapan hanggat maaari. ayoko umaatras kapag nakapag commit na din ako nkakahiya din kasi. 😊 pero wag kayong mag alala, kasama naman ako sa judges kaya may say pa din ang lola (ako) niyo 😊 and fair naman siya mga frens... magaling nga siya mag judge eh. wag magalala, kahit ano mangyari, sa patas ako. 😊 kayo ang bida sa contest na ito hindi kaming mga nasa likod ng contest na itech... 😊 though masasabi ko bida din si sponsor. abay hindi ito matutuloy kung hindi sita nag sponsor kasi katatapos lang ng pagiveaway ko nung inopen ko tong contest na toh...

pero wag ka, super gulat din ako na pumayag siya mag sponsor. nagulat nga ako na sumagot siya at nagbgay ng sponsorship ng walang keme keme.. 😊 kung owede ko lang talaga sabibin kung sino siya... proud na proud nga ako sa sarili ko eh hahhaha.... tahimik siya wala siya bnabanggit tungkol dito pero mygahddd talaga... nagulat ako na ayaw niya din pasabi sino siya. well may point naman siya kung bat mas maganda anonymous siya. pero mas masaya sana pag mag permission ako sabihin sino siya... magugilat din kayo promise ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha may tiwala naman kami sayo sis na patas ka talaga and ginagawa mo lang ang lahat para maging fair ang laban. Maganda na rin yang decision mo sis. Well, kung sino man yang sponsor sis pakisbi thank you dahil maraming sumaya at nag enjoy sa contest na itoπŸ˜…πŸ˜… and nakatulong din siya para mag boost ng confidence. Thanks din sayo sis I know hindi madali itong gingawa mo sobrang effort kung tutuusin pero go ka prin ng go. God bless you both sisπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much sis. Oo nga eh. Mejo matrabaho pero keri naman.. 😊 hehe....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow ,mukhang interesting nga ah pero for me ma's better nga na wag nalang sabihin Hindi Naman nya ata gusto magpasikat dahil nakatulong sya , maybe umiiwas din sya Sa mga maaring humingi ng sponsor Sa kanya at gayahin ka . i also want to thank him/her because of being generous like sir marc de mesel . i read a lot about him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

besh kung alam mo lang, di na niya kailamgan magpasikat. sikat na sikat siya. haahaha. at walang may ayaw sa kanya. hahhaa. pero cguro nga umiiwas siya sa ganun at sa tsismis. 😊 alam mo naman ang mga tao. he even said 'use/split it as you wish'... tinanong ko din siya suggestions, sabi niya, 'run it as you wish'...

gawin ko sanang tig $0.05 dollars lahat eh para may mapala ako haha just kidding. Pero no, I know sinusubaybayan niya din ito ng tahimik at ayoko mapahiya sa kanya kaya ginagawa ko din lahat ng kaya ko para maging proud din siya.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah at saka malay mo in your next contest support ka ulit nya by giving sponsorship again. Nakakaproud Naman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha nahihiya na ko humingi sponsorship ulit eh... hahhaa baka sabibin abuso ako haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sang ayon ako dito . ikaw nalang po mag judge ms. @jdine .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nasabihan ko na kasi siya eh... sorry guys... pero wag ka magalala kasama pa naman ako sa judges. ,😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is lifechanging i can stand a chance to win on this 1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well, you don't have to win to be changed. πŸ˜‰ And i would love to hear your voice too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hoping all have beautiful voice hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha we all have beautiful voices. it just depends on what song we choose to sing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I likefrogs and many do so with me. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahaha eiiw hahahaha its raining here i hear some frog ahahahaha sub me ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i can't say I like frogs. I don't like their texture. But I find their sound cute. especially those with a low masculine loud tone. those that sounds like cows. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahaha they are too loud pag umuulan dito ahahah d ka makapag focus sa pag gawa ng articles hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gawin mo silang background music. parang mozart lang ang peg ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ayy oo I will look at your articles nga pala haha. sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahahaha thanks !!! lods pa subs na din ahahahaha hirap maka kuha ng viewers and subs ehhh ganto cguru tlga sa umpisa hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. i like your article 'self love' .. 😊 that's why I subscribed.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks sa sub! ill keep on posting articles once na matanggal yung freeze points ko hahahaha kanina pa kasing umaga d na dadagdagan 0.0 padin 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

do you knownthe reason behind the freezing ng points mo? πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ndi nga ee kaninang umaga pa sya walang points πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay oh?? Do you have any notice of any penalty in your account? maybe you have another accnt here using same IP address? maybe someone uses ot used your IP address when they log in to readcash? maybe you were tagged as a member of the upvoting group? maybe you were moved to spam by some users? How long have you been here at readcash?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

theres no notif about that yesterday its normal i got my points yesterday but this day its 0.0 some people here also experience this points freeze they made articles already about this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sa pagkakaalam ko (not entirely sure) maliban pag may violation ka, makakakuha ka pa din ng points sa random rewarder. hindi man kasing lago ng iba pero makakakuha ka pa din.. depende kako kasi minsan you still get points to your previous activities. kaya hindi lahat ng avtivities mo in a day mabbgyan talaga ng poings especially articles. mas malaki lang chance mo is a power user engaged to your articles and comments.

wala may alam sino sino mga power users pero feeling ko ito yung may mga reputation na maganda sa website na to. pero nagikba iba daw ito weekly. pwedeng poweruser ka this week tapos poweruser ka ulot nextbweek or pwede ding hindi... ganern. depende..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohhh cguro sila yung mga nag dodonate dito sa site ganon? ehehe pero sana naman maging fair hahahaha kakastart ko palang ganto na kasi agad hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hindi naman. reputation I mean sila yung nagbbgay cguro ng magagandang contents. aricle man or comments and proven na sila parang ganun haha... pero nabanggit niya dati na 8 out of 10 na magcocomment sau ng maayos malamang sa malamang power users yun... ewan ko lang sa ngayon..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yung sau baka may mga nagreport or nag move to spam sayo. or baka may minor violation ka. pero babalik din yan sa dati. just continue doing good dito sa website. marerecognize ka din. magpapay off din ang efforts mo 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

andami ko na ngang post articles subs na tao and comments sa mga comment section till now la padin points ahaha sana nga d naman din ako nagmamadali ☺️☺️ ehehe kuha kuha muna ko ng mga opinions para mas maging successful mga gagawin kong articles ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana maging ok na soon... Have you tried asking readcash? nag email ka na ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no not yet how ba? san ko sila pede i email or get in touch sa admin dito?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

asa baba. hello@read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aii cge try ko muna sila kausapin thanks sa pagtulong ! ☺️☺️ tulog tulog din aba hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh. I haven't visited the homepage yet. haha asa notifications palang ako haha.. super busy today eh. baka si random rewarder lang yan. d ko la din nachecheck points ko eh hahaha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This what you are talking about? So sad I didn't participate, you know I'm busy. Next time please tell me if you have another contest like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha yes sis. you were out of touch that time eh. sayang...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tell me nalang sis kung kay next pa contest ka ulit dyan ha!!! Alam no naman.. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo ba sis.. 😊 maging active ka na kasi lagi...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sis eto na nga oh hahaha nagbabawi na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Go ahead for being a judge on finals.

As for the wild cards for me, it depends on the contender if they want to submit new song or chooses their old song to be voted again.

For other judges I hope @wakeupkitty or @heartbeat1515 if they are not busy, they are a reasonable person and is not bias.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes they are good judges... I hope so too...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that this contest was successful and fair for everyone .❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do my best to make it fair to everyone. I will post an article entilted "behind the scenes of Jdine's singing contest' to let you have a glimpse on how I arrange the contest. 😊 no videos but I will write everything.. 😊 hope to see you there. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes , i will wait for that . Thank you so much for being so kind and too much giving efforts .❀😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no prob. I also don't want to let our sponsor down as much as all the participants. I made this contest to help people share their passions in both writing and singing. I don't want to let anyone down. That's why even when yhe BCH's value went down, I'm still not cutting down the prizes. 😊 Cause I don't want to let anybody down. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great to hear . i also hope that you are the judge of this contest as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes I will be one of the judges... of wakeupkitty confirms, she will join me as the judges.. ,😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes just try to ask them nicely if they are not busy 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

let's wait for them hhehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Remleeey maybe you want to join

$ 0.00
3 years ago