Not Tomorrow But Now (my love story)

56 71
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

It started when he had our first official date. He lives about 2-3 hours away from my apartment. He's going to attend an event the next day. He asked me if he can come over to have dinner with me before he go to city where he have to attend the event. I agreed. He was going to commute via public transportation at that time. He wasn't very familiar with the place and he asked me if there's still a bus trip at 6 pm. I was not familiar too with the bus trips as I was just living there for a year. Yeah, it wasn't my hometown, I was just working. Going back to the story, I asked my friend who's from the city he's living in and she said, "definitely, the bus trip is 24/7.." I called back to J and told him trips are 24/7.

We agreed to meet at around 10 pm cause we have things to do first before the date. He went to the bus station before 7 pm and to his surprise, there wasn't a single bus. He asked the guards and they told him the last trip left at 6 pm and the next trip (a first trip of the day) will be at 3 am. He called me and informed me about it. I told him that's okay, we can reschedule. He objected. He said he wanted to meet me first. "Not tomorrow, but now." I asked him what he'll do. Is he going to use his car? His car isn't available at that time. He said he'll figure something out and call me in a bit. I was waiting for his call anxiously. I want to see him too. I want the date. I even had my nails done!

My phone rang, with no second thought I answered it immediately. There's this familiar background noise. Kind of distracting when you're talking on the phone. I can barely hear him, he needed to shout so we can understand each other. He said he's on his way but he thinks I'll wait a little longer cause he's riding a tricycle! I laughed instead. it's a 2 hours drive or 3 hours bus trip distance. And now he's doing it with a tricycle?! And with all his baggage? He's supposedly be going straight to the city where he would attend the event after our date so I expect he'll have his big bags.

Photo credit: DucDigital via Flickr

I was in doubt at first. I thought he's just playing around and that he used his car. I thought he's just making me anxious to see what I'll be reacting. But we were talking for an hour already and I still hear the sound of the tricycle. So I asked him seriously, " are you honestly riding a tricycle right now? For real?' He laughed, "I'm sorry I had to let you wait like this but yes, I am riding a tricycle."

Here in the Philippines, tricycle rides are good for short distance travels although it's also possible for long-distance travel, time will be really really long. And don't forget the fare. He'll be spending much more than riding a bus.

It's past 11 pm already and he's not yet arrived. He called me apologizing. I told him it's okay and that I am the one who's ashamed cause he has to go so much trouble just to get here. He said it's fine and he really wants to do this. When they were two towns away from me, the driver didn't know where to drop him off, giving the fact he's not from here. They were at a convenience store when he said he's just two towns away and he will have to transfer to a jeepney. He asked me which direction he should be heading to. Honestly, I also don't know. Been living there for a year but I wasn't very familiar with the whole province yet. haha. I told him I honestly don't know too. I told him to give the phone to the guard or a traffic enforcer and let me talk to them. It'll be better cause I can speak a little of their dialect already, they'll be more comfortable talking to me that way. I told the traffic enforcer he should be heading to "Dau", he directed him to where he should ride the jeepney. He was said to ride a jeepney to Angeles City and then ride another jeepney from Angeles to Dau. I think it'll be more okay if I meet him at Angeles so he would not have to transfer again in an unknown town. Besides, Angeles is just 15 minutes away from where I live that time.

Image Source: ABS-CBN News

He rode the jeepney to Angeles and I rode a tricycle to Angeles. It took 30 minutes for him to arrive. I was waiting for him in a convenience store near where he's going to pull in.

I was waiting patiently when we called me. I answered and he said he's near and I heard in the background, "you're here, sir"... I stand up immediately and looked around. I saw him. I was dumbfounded. He walked towards me smiling. He held my hand and said, "finally" in a very gentle voice. I looked at his eyes and answered, "yeah, finally", trying to sound as gentle as he sounded. He kissed my cheeks and we went to have dinner together. A very late dinner but neither of us cared.

And that's where it all started.

Thanks for reading my love story. haha. I can't justify the feeling I had with just writing about it. I don't think I am good at putting my emotions into my writing so please bear with me. This was the first time a man really put effort into seeing me. He could have rescheduled it for his convenience. Up to this day, when I think about our first date, it still astounds me. And after all these years, he still never fails to show me how much he loves me and how much he's willing to do for us. Having this kind of love is a blessing to us and never forget to thank the Lord for giving each other to us and letting us find each other...

Thank you again for reading. Hope you liked my story. Don't forget to like, comment, subscribe, and/or upvote if you liked my article.

You can also check out this community called "Get sponsored!" where you have the chance to get sponsored. It his hosted by @Ashma ...

I'm also giving away sponsorship to lucky winners. Here are the details:

https://read.cash/@Jdine/i-got-102-subscribers-yay-so-im-giving-away-sponsorships-bb3025b8

Thanks you once again... ! Have a blessed day!

32
$ 5.54
$ 5.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, we need movie on your love story. In my case my gf saw me at exam centre but I didn't. We actually talk on fb later. And now we're celebrating 2nd anniversary ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wanna read about your story soon :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You gave me an idea 😅 I'll write about it soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha it's a trend here at readcash now haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh, really. I just read yours 🤔 I think I'm too busy in calculations 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahaha yes it is.... We'll wait for your story ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll definitely try this, Actually I'm not good at writing these things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

apparently I am not too hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done reading, woww congrats to you ghurl, so this is it your real love story...😊 Stay inlove both of you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha yeah... I was pushed hard to write this ahahah just kidding hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are Kapampangan pala 😄.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

no sis... nagwork lang ako dun hahaha... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your love story is one of a kind. Never wait for tomorrow. I hope your relationship last forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also like your love story din po n ung sponsorship nyo po, pno po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cge po, sali po aq jn, mghugas po mna aq ng mga pinagkainan po nmin d2 n iidlip po ng konti kc sumasakit po ung mata q, lol, salamat po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha cge sis wait ko nalang yung entry mo:) rest well sis :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, gagawa po me n sna po mgustuhan nyo :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure sis... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eto yung sinasabi na kapag mahal mo, dapat halata!!! Grabe ang effort sis!!! Napa.Sana all ako.. hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha grabe din ang pamasahe sis ahahaha..!!! isipin mo tricycle... naka 800 yata siya sa pamasahe tapos pinagmeryenda pa niya hahaha.. talbog daw siya ngtalbog buong biyahe natatawa siya habang kinukwento niya hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Wow.. sa 800 parang nakabyahe na sya pa baguio nyan ah or kaya bicol.. hahaha.. pero 10 pts. Sa effort.. hahaha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ilang bch yang 10 points ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. ewan ko lng sis.. baka 10 pogi points.. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha angas eh ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thatd a good love story 😍❤️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

Glad you liked it :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read it but I didn't find it very catching to read it till the end. The problem is you mainly "listed" what happened. I don't think it's a feeling issue more in which order you wrote it. Perhaps it works better for you if you write a tale and pretend this is about a couple you invented.

I wonder how much time it took to get there and how much time he saved by not waited for the bus (you do not have a phone number or site where you can inform about the bus schedule)?

I hope your partner likes you too if your nails are not done.

This "Thanks for reading my love story. haha..." I find a bit pity. It feels to me as if you don't take the story you just shared seriously, you drag yourself down with the "hahaha" it least that's how it feels to me. If you write, write. If you do not feel comfortable with it let it be.

🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read it but I didn't find it very catching to read it till the end.

You are free not to read through. :)

The problem is you mainly "listed" what happened.

I think that's the main purpose. What happened to our first date and how it all started.

Perhaps it works better for you if you write a tale and pretend this is about a couple you invented.

If I had done this, this wouldn't be my story now, would it?

I wonder how much time it took to get there and how much time he saved by not waited for the bus (you do not have a phone number or site where you can inform about the bus schedule)?

Here in Philippines, you don't usually need to when you are in a province.

I hope your partner likes you too if your nails are not done.

Of course, he didn't come just to see my nails. hahahaha But ladies do this and there's nothing wrong with this.

This "Thanks for reading my love story. haha..." I find a bit pity.

I don't think it's pitiful ,though. That "haha" is what I'm comfortable with instead of writing "smiling sweetly" or anything like that..

Sharing your love story and hearing it isn't interesting for a reader is discouraging but it's fine. Sometimes people talk like how they see life in general. It might not be amusing for you, but I will never change the my story just to have people hard to amuse be glad to what they read. If you don't like the article you can exit the window and just move on to another story. :) You don't have to waste your time reading through and listing things you didn't like about it. :) it wasn't my intention to waste your time but you still read it so I'm glad. I wonder how exciting your love story is. :) Thanks again hahahahahhahaah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you read what you wrote underneath your "love story"? I tried to tell you how it reads and gave you tips how you can improve your skills. The " I am not good about describing my feelings". My tip is to pretend this story is about someone else.

Thank you for your answer. I understand you do not care about improving your writing skills.

I wish you the best dear. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what I meant was I can't justify how it really feels with just my words.. :)

Thank you for your answer. I understand you do not care about improving your writing skills.

You're understanding it the wrong way. :)

Anyways Thanks too... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all read in a different way what you wrote or mean to say. That's the right of the reader. To you it shouldn't matter because a writer is nothing without readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can say it wouldn't matter. But of course as a human being, we have emotions. It's fine, I respect each readers right. But having the feeling of discouragement is a feeling I have the right with too. We all have rights. Reader, author, same have their own rights. :)

If the reader didn't like the article, I respect that. But if the author feels bad about it, i hope the reader respects that too... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaah I'm really enjoying these kinds of content hahahhaha, maybe I should post it too😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes you should! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have attached the invoice for the last three months of and for the last last few months weeks ago notice of your email and the email address from the last email I sent sent you a the wrong invoice so for your reference it is the

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This one is really a weirdo, I guess he is just spamming comments 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks like it nga haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha can't imagine him riding trike for more than 2 hours! Well, if it's for the love of your life, it's just nothing. 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha imagine yung kalog ng pagsakay sa tricycle.. tsaka yung ingay niya haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha naiisip ko nga parang ako na ung nahihirapan. Maliit akong babae pero hirap nako sa trike mga 20 mins kase ung sinasakay ko dati nung na visit ako sa farm SKL. how much more nalang sa full-grown man hahaha alog na alog tas naka yuko pa cguro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha oo nga sis eh. It's one of the things na ginagwa niya na hinding hindi ko talaga makakalimutan. effort is real kumbaga sis. kaya yun ang naisip kong ishare... hindi yung kung pano kami nagmeet at kung ano nagig mga struggles namin as a couple... feeling ko yung part ne struggles mejo private na siya.. tapos yng kung panu kami nag meet napaka typical lang ahhaha.... kaya naisip ko na yung effort niya na yun ang ishare ko.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When a guy really loves you he will do whatever it takes to see you 😊 Sana all 😁😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahahha. Oo nga. thanks sis hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was enjoyable to me. Thanks a lote friends for your description.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanlks for reading. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow really nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago