How drunk people act (1st Entry)

38 60
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

This is my entry to the alcohol freewriting hosted by @wakeupkitty . I used http://e.ggtimer.com/ for the timer (one she suggested), and my laptop. This is how a typical drunk person is in the Philippines are. I wonder if this also applies to other countries. Hope you all can relate and enjoy.

Words used: ashes - charming - release - support - worm

Time starts here:

Many people would say that drinking alcohol is bad for your health and that someone should not be drinking too hard. But what are (really) the effects of alcohol on people? Some people say that they release their stress by drinking alcohol. It's one of their outlets because of the fun it gives. It's actually funny watching drunk people especially here in the Philippines. Some of them become fluent in English (at least hat's what they think), they talk like a native English speaker or they think they are (Native speaker). And their friends support them in speaking English. Others say that you're sweet and charming only when drunk. That's always a jest in conversations of drunk people especially couples. You will also see people suddenly cry while telling their stories of struggle. While others laugh so hard. Some become perplexed about what's happening at the moment. Others sleep anywhere and pee everywhere (guys only). And after the drinking session is done, you worm out your way to your home. There are three types of a drunk person, the pessimist, the optimistic, and the realistic one. People start to discuss serious things over and over again. One thing they have in common is drunk people become strong (or feels strong). But some people can't handle alcohol and they become bad people. 

Drinking could be fun, but doing this every day and always drinking too much is not good for your health although it may seem good in how you feel. It can turn your dreams and your body into ashes. I support the fact that it is an outlet to release your stress but I don't see the need to do this every day or regularly. You should know your limitations when drinking. We all have different tolerance for alcohol. Know your body well and don't exceed your limit. Drinking and being drunk can be fun but it can also be the opposite.

Times up!

Timer: http://e.ggtimer.com/

Used: Laptop

Words used: ashes - charming - release -support - worm

19
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is really educative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, I just want to suggest that you need to make the prompt words bold as the rules of kitty. Sabi naman nya pde daw iedit 😅sabay tagalog 😅😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

naka bold na po. wag lang bold na hubad haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, wag at baka pagkaguluhan 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ng mga drunk?? hahah nah-ah uwi nalang ako haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha grabe hahaha dami ko Tuloy tawa 😂😂😂 Sagwa talagang bangitin ng word na bold dami naiisip hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True Alam n pag may alak my balak

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pag alak my balak whahhaahha drink moderately.. Not making hobby

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wahahaha that's what they say hahaha... sana all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Really nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! Hope you can relate too haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that I also saw this kind of situation at my place. It is fun to watch them as long as they do not come to my way. It is annoying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha yeah they are fun to watch..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remembered so many people. 😂 Especially those who become English speakers when drunk. Mommy @appleskie, alam na kung sino to. 😂😂 Nice advice too. Good luck with the contest. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha! Trademark every time when drunk😅.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, I dont like the feeling of hang over. That is why I control myself from being drank. I only drink moderately now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ako, I'm lucky that I haven't experience hang over yet. Even when I really drank too much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you. Drinking coffee could ease the hangover.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Balut sis hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. A drunk man can not control himself. He dances, sings and sometimes misbehaves with other people when he is too much drunk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah and sometimes becomes Native English Speaker.. He speaks English fluently all of a sudden ehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It may be a positive aspect of him.😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha yeah... They begin to chitchat in English. hjahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People often say, I'll drink alcohol first so that I'll be confident to sing in the karaoke. Then they'll have the alcohol to blame when it's not good. 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha that's so true. hahahaha I remember when I needed to sing in front of an audience. hahaha I drank so I can get a courage. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. 'Twas fun though. So not all effects of alcohol is bad. Haha. I helps boost confidence. I should have included it on my entry. Hahaha. 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I guess so. It depends on the character of the person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's a passage in the bible which says he who gets drunk is unwise.. God help us all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all commit sins whether we know it or not. We as humans are sinners.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the best piece I've read so far.. Making us understand that there are different reactions given by drunken fellows helps us know how to support them when they decide to give up drinking..

On the other hand, I'd advice that a person knows their limit as that would prevent the reactions which might end up making them embarasssed..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! Thanks for your appreciation...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well done.

People is not a prompt you can remove it we have 6 prompts only. Be aware Grammarly changes perplex into people!

🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!! so perplex and people is not prompts?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly! 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see...

Then there are only five prompts hehe. Thanks.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago