When a Mother became a Physician

41 43
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

How ready are you as a mother from the possibilities that your kid may got sick? and What can you do as a mother if ever someone in your care got sick as well?

Source: Google

Being a MOTHER, is not just having a child. It's actually beyond that fact. Just like becoming a Mother is also like becoming a Physician. This is actually my experienced as a mother who also is a physician attending my kid whose ill.

My previous article entitled "When Flu Weakens our Body". I've shared in the said article how I and my partner got the flu. When our flu were gone, our kid got sick next. Seeing our son got sick weakens me again. I don't know, I can't endure seeing my son whose so weak because of fever.

What I did as a mother...

  • I brought my son to a massager (manghihilot in our term)

2 days ago when I felt my son's temperature is not normal I brought him immediately to a "manghihilot" because I want his back massaged since he had this history in his lower back that he will have fever once there's something wrong in his lower back and needs massage. The house of the massager (manghihilot) were 10 minutes ride from our house. When we got there, my instinct were right about my son's lower back. It's a good thing that I brought him there because his back were checked and somehow eased my worries.

  • I bought a medicine for his fever and colds

As a mother, I can't bare seeing my son having fever and colds without letting him took a medicine. So I bought him that medicine in the picture above.

So, after we got home from the massager I bought that medicine and let my son have that said medicine. Good thing as well that my son drank his medicine. After he had his medicine, I let him sleep. After he sleeps at 9PM he woke up. So I let him eat but he wasn't eating anything. I'm worried once again since he didn't eat for dinner and he also not drinking his milk. Then his still had fever. He's still so hot. So, I just gave him the medicine again. I actually gave his medicine in 4 hours interval until his fever subsides.

Then the next day, his fever was gone already. I thought it will be gone. But the other night his fever came back again. When I checked his temperature at 2AM, my son were so hot again. So I gave medicine at that time. My mind were so negative already because before his fever he got mosquito bites. So I checked his skin if he had rashes but good thing he don't have. So, I just observed him and I planned to see a doctor if his fever will be back again. But last night up until this time his fever was gone already.

I was so thankful that somehow my son were fine already and his fever were gone. But of course I will still observed him until tomorrow if his fever were totally gone.

As of now while I'm writing this. His now watching nursery rhymes and I'm happy that his back active again. Hopefully, he'll be totally fine as days pass by.

As a mother, I will really do everything for my son's sake. Just for my son to felt fine when he got sick. Beyond that, as a mother I will do everything as well for my son to have better future. All I wanted is the betterment of my son in all aspects.

That's how I felt as a mother.


That would be all for today everyone.

Also, I wasn't so active here lately due to same reason. I attended my ill son that's why I apologized to those unread articles and unreplied comments. I will just grind here if everything will be okay. I can't even published daily an article and I had lots to cope up already. Hopefully, I still can read all the articles in my notifications since I was flooded of many articles already.

Still have a great day everyone.

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :)Β - @Janz

Lead image source

16
$ 9.05
$ 8.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sa part talaga ng mga mother is mabigat lalo na pag may sakit or walang sigla mga anak nila.. Based ko nalang sa mama ko na matamlay lang sa umaga eh..tatanungin agad kung ano masama sa pakiramdam ko.eh siyempre inaantok pako πŸ˜…pagkagsing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba talaga nagiging reaction natin when it comes to our sons health...nagiging freak tayo especially the first time moms...glad that your sons well now mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh iba pag first time mom talaga nakaka rattle pag ang anak magkasakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why being a mother is hard but fulfilling to some no. As for me, ewan if I'm fit it to be a mother. Di pa talaga pumapasok sa isip kk, huehue skl.

So all is well na for your baby, sana naman mas sumigla pa sys para di ns malulungkot ang mother nya πŸ’ͺπŸΏπŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of now madams oks na oks na sya. Masaya ako at active na sya ulit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mama's boy here whahaha. I think Mother's presences has a healing ability. When I sick I always call Mama, nasanay na ako sa Mama. Hehe hirap nagpagaling if walang mother, so we're really blessed sa mga mother's yan. Happy mother's day. Everyday is Mother's day thou hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga bakit ba Mama ang sasambitin pag may sakit kasi ako ganyan din ako Mama ako ng Mama. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like he is saying 'The fever is gone, Mom' in the picture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lageh madam... Totally gone na daw πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mother isn't all about giving birth to your children but to give total attention to their health always. You have done what a good mother should do and I am glad your son is active. He looks cute in the picture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Princess. I'm super glad as well that my son were totally fine now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaluoy pud tawn ni Janjan madam. Unta mawala na gyud iyang hilanat. Kapoy ug luoy ra ba jud tawn basta bata nay masakit. Wa puy tug ang ginikanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth madam..hing bentaha na hinoon run sija mag lungas2 na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad na okay na sya ate... Makulbaan gayud ta te pag masakit na ang anak. Ing ana sad si mama sauna.. Pag amping mo permi ate...πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana jud sel,.now I knew the feeling of being a mother. The feeling of my mom when I got sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud ate.. makasabot nata if maagian nasad nato..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinood gyud na sel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud ate..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooooooo! Paayo dodong. Di gyud diay lalim ay if ang bata na ang masakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D gyud pen. Bawo lisud sud ongon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tawon pud lagi uy. Pero okay naman kaha sija karon gyud?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O, okay na nuon pen. Balik nas ka hyper active.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Kay luoy gyud baya lagi ug magluya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon bebe, lisud jud basta masakit ang bata ate ay. And moms will always do their best for their child πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly langga. Kay dili man gud musulte ang bata asa ang sakit maong lisud jud kaayo, mag sige ra hinoon sila ug hilak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maluja pod ta ug apil madam noh bsta ma yayay nas baby. Mura na tag magpanic. Hehehe maju ky ok na sija madam. Gikan pod gihilantan ahu baby madam maju ky ok na pid sija

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage madam looy ang bata masakit kay d baya sila musulte

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge madam .. Cge ra hilak intawon. Praying sa imo anak madam nga unta maulian na totally. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage madam. Thank you madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome madam. Amping mo always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ninyo madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope your son will get better soon, mas mahirap talaga pag anak magkakasakit okay na tayo na lang kaso nga mahahawa din sila so as much as possible iwasan din talaga natin magkasakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga ehhh ang hirap, kaso kahit anong ingat natin din, d maiiwasang magkasakit. Lalo na ngayon uso ang trangkaso, lahat kami dito sa bahay sunod2 trangkaso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your son's expression is like "what's wrong moma" 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaha paano yung nursery ryhmes na pinanood niya sis may pa ganyan na action kaya yan ginagaya niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay gaya2 pla 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, gaya2 niya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mother will do anything for her child, they can endure anything just to make sure that their children are on safe place and no illness. It's great to encounter such loving and caring mother like you madam, your husband and child is so lucky have you cause your loving to them. I'm glad that your son is now ok, I think it's normal for children to have illness like fever and cold because their immune system is weak and easily catch up viruses. Just monitor him until he's OK.❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 Anyways it’s really a job of being a mom, to be caring and to take care of whose having illness in the house especially a son, my son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What was the expression on the last photo? :D :D A mother will have to be of many things when it comes to the family. She will do everything to the best of her ability.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

his imitating the video sis that’s why 😊 By the way, your right a mother will do everything for the family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago