Let's call it a day

31 43
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Tick! Tack! Tick! Tack!

I hear that sounds early in the morning and when I checked the time it's still 3AM. Then I went back to sleep when I realized that the sounds was brought by the heavy rain. It is the sound when the rain hits the ceiling. "Tick, tack, Tick, tack".

6AM. I woke up at this time again. Well, anyways it's already time to get up though. "Tick, tack, Tick, tack". Still I hear the sound. Then I was like, really? Until up this time I can still hear you? Can you just skip this day not letting me hear your sound in our ceiling. Because I'm tired hearing you since I can't make things done for you hindered me to do so.

Well, I'm talking about the rain. Yesterday, Saturday I planned to get home here in our home at my partner's place. But early morning, the rain was so heavy that's why I ended up hesitant if I go home or not. I observed first how the rain was going. Good thing at almost 7AM, the rain stopped. So, when my mother if I will be going home or not. I said, I will since the rain stopped already. I then packed the clothes of my son. Exactly 7AM, we lived the house.

While were on our way, I really can't help capturing the beauty of nature.

I captured this one while the motorcycle of my father was moving. Good thing it never blurred and captured it beautifully. As you can see, while were on our way the lights are already showing up after the heavy rain. It seems like the weather were on my side at this moment.

Still, captured this photo again. As I love seeing the smooth clear sea. It made me felt calm along our way. I even missed going out to the beach. But since, I had no time for my so busy schedule I wasn't able to have time fo beach. Maybe, this christmas were going out to a beach since we planned it with my family to spend our christmas in a beach.

But, as usual I never expected that we can't encounter rain. Since, there were areas that are raining.

When we passed the highest bridge in the Philippines, the "Agas-agas bridge". As you can see, it was raining. That's why as I've wanted to see the beautiful view in that particular area I failed. Since the area as well were surrounded by the fog. This bridge actually is the last part of Southern Leyte province. After passing this bridge the next Barangay or barrio is already part of the Leyte province amd the first barrio of my partner's hometown, our place as well. Therefore, few minutes later we already arrived in our house here at my partner's hometown. Our house, to be exact a rented one. Because we already separated from my in laws.

When we arrived here, my son was so happy seeing his father and he hugged and kissed his father immediately while uttering "Tata" his word for "tatay".

Then, since I myself and my mother never took our breakfast. So, we eat right after we arrived here in my house since before that I chatted my partner to cooked a viand. Then, here's what he cooked for us.

He cooked "adobong gulay na sari-sari" in Tagalog term. It's actually a nutritious one and I love so much the vegetables. I love eating vegetables and that's my truly favorite viand.

So, during afternoon of that day Saturday. My parents together with my two younger siblings who sent us here already going back to their place as well. Then, we bid goodbye to them.

But my day never ends yet. Since, when night was approaching it was raining again. So, I bought fish and veggies to have a fish soup for our dinner.

Taaddaannn.... The fish soup that I loved. That was also good for a cold weather. My partner again was the one who cooked this one. Actually, his the cooked here in the house. His good at cooking as well so, instead of me cooking. I let him do the job since he also loved cooking.

So, that was it.

Now, I'll call it a day.


Actually, this article supposedly be published yesterday which was Saturday because all this was happening yesterday but since my laziness on making article hits me. So, that's why I wrote it today and published this today instead. Hopefully, you'd still enjoy reading this article of mine even it it's nonsense one.

Aja!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :)Β - @Janz

All images were taken by yours truly.

15
$ 8.29
$ 7.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh! You must have a loving and caring partner Janz. That a really great and nice day for you. Cold weather plus soup is great.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really a great day. I must notice that your food looks very healthy. Is it Filipino cuisine?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it's a filipino cuisine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa sinabawan na isda perfect jod sa ting uwan2. Diba tugnawon man ng mga lugara diha ms. Janz sa agas2 dapit

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na labaw diria mahaplag pagka tugnawa jud ang buntag diria john. Foggy pa jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oiii adobong gulay lang sarap nyan sa tuyo or tinapa ee 🀀🀀πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis, tuyo lang sakalam dyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

puro mga pagkain nakikita ko today ah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kain lang mamsh 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, naggutom-gutom ra jud ka naho mamsh.. HAHAHA..πŸ˜…

Hmm..At last, nakauli rajud..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha salamat mamsh, samot lage kog kadako nuon kay lamian man muluto ahong pares hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieehhh, Nakauli ra jud ka maam. ❀❀❀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage, pero da balik nasad ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol naay cook hehe .. kitakits niya ta diris t.o ma'am atbang Raman ta tag office wapa Jud ta magkita πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure oyy, naa gajud kas TO? When ka nag start?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dia Jud. last week pa. Pero dili ko VI assistant ko nuon ko 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsay assistant?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Assistant ni sir aΓ±evesa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagkakita ba nako sa picture te mingsamot nuon kog gimingaw sa Leyte. Ako gayud gibalik-balik ug tan aw.πŸ₯Ί Mu 2 years na gayud wa ko kauli. Makamingaw gayud ning lugar na atong gikadak-an.

Kalami bas sud an ninyo ate.🀀 Karung orasaha nako gibasa gibati na hinuon kog kagutom.πŸ˜… Labi na pag kakita nako sa isda mingsamot na hinuon ate.πŸ˜… Kalami ihigop ug sabaw perfect gayud nas ulan-ulan te.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Labaw sel, nagsabaw mi ana kay uwan2 man lage. Hehe Makamingaw gajud bitaw ang atong naandan nga lugar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi ate naglaway gayud ko labi na ng preskong isda pa te. Lami kaayo ihigop sa sabaw. Mao gayud te. Dili lalim labi nagdugay nakauli.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really a day, I actually loved the picture you took, your camera must really be so good, I wish we have places like that in my country, those kind of places would be good to chill

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm just using android phone while taking those pictures 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking pictures on the bike, that’s a big risk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeahhh, but I'm doing extra precautions as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kalami sa tinuwa ug pinakbet oi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung ulam talaga nuh nakaka attract mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure fish soup is tasty because I became hungry when I saw it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is really tasty 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago