Goosebumps brought by Nightmares!

51 50
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

2nd of August 2021

Woohooh! ! !

It's the 2nd day of August and this article supposedly published yesterday but since I was so sleepy last night I wouldn't able to published this one. So, I'm gonna do it today instead.

So, it's another month to start or to continue the goals that we've started. Some goals were able to achieved in the previous months but today is another month of setting new goals or as what I've I said another month for us to continue those unfinished goals. It's the start of the month, so let's be positive in looking forward of what this month will bring to all of us.

  • I really hoped and pray for all of us that we may gain more blessings this month. A blessing from the bch community.


Goosebumps brought by nightmares.

  • Do you think there's a person that never experienced to have nightmares? And

What is nightmares?

According to Asleigh Frank, nightmares, or bad dreams, are a type of dream that causes you to feel anxiety, fear or terror. Typically, a person will wake up during or just after having a nightmare and he or she will be able to remember all or part of the bad dream clearly (2017).

Source

Then by the Merriam Webster Definition:

  • Nightmare is an evil spirit formerly thought to oppress people during sleep.

  • It's a frightening dream that usually awakens the sleeper.

  • Something (such as an experience, situation or object) having the monstrous character of a nightmare or producing a feeling of anxiety or terror.

Source

Who experienced nightmares here? How was it? Does it brought goosebumps to you?

When I was in my elementary to high school days, I always had a dream but this dreams were mostly a nightmare. I even comes to a point that I hate sleeping because I always had nightmares. I don't know why, because before if I had a dream it's always starts with a beautiful dream but how come at the end of my dream it always shifted into a nightmare. I even cried out every time I woke up because of that. I just found myself crying because of such bad dreams.

Here are some of my nightmares that really brought me goosebumps:

  • A coffin whose following me with someone beside it without a head

When I was in my elementary years to high school years, I sometimes walked when going home from school. I always dreamt that while I was going home walking I always feel that there’s someone whose following me. So, to find that out. I looked back and I was shocked and afraid for it’s a coffin with someone beside it without a head who keeps following me.

So, imagine how nervous and afraid I was in my dream.

I wanted to shout so loud in my dream but I can’t it seems like my tongue were being cut because I can’t utter words and can’t shout. I wanted to run fast as I can but then I can’t even move as in I’m totally stuck in place. While the coffin and that someone without a head is approaching me. I cried and cried because I can’t do nothing in that dream and I am so afraid already. When that coffin and someone without a head were already standing at my back and wanted to touch me I really cried so loud and shouted so loud knowing that I really did cry and shout while sleeping.

Then, I just realized that I woke up because my parents woke me up. I cried at them and told them about my dreams and they just told me that it wasn’t real and it’s just a nightmare. So, I then calm myself and sleep again.

  • Dreamt of Snakes

It was Christmas time, I attended a mass and right after the mass I’ve seen that all people inside the church became snakes even the priest an I was only human left. All the snakes were crawling towards me and again I cam’t move and shout for help. Then all the snakes were in my whole body already. I was really afraid and who would not be afraid of snakes and it’s all in your whole body right?

So, again my mother this time wakes me up and thankful that my mom did, because I can’t breath properly already. Again I cried and told my mom about my dream and she said maybe there’s traitor that surrounds us that’s why I dreamt of a snake. I don’t know if that’s true.

  • A white lady who wanted to kill me while holding my neck

This dream of mine were seems like true for me. Because while dreaming I felt I’m in my right track. I mean, I’m awake and not sleeping.

This happen ma when I was in my teenage years. I guess I’m 16 years old that time. Before, I fell asleep I’ve been changing positions on how to comfortably sleep. I even changes places in our house were I can be comfortable sleeping. First, I’m in my room. Then, I go out in my room and slept in the sofa. But then, I’m no comfortable in the sofa, I then slept in the floor. Then go back again to my room. I don’t know why am I being like that before.

So, when I was already fell asleep. The dream came. A nightmare to be exact. I dreamt of a girl whose on top of me while I’m lying. She’s wearing a white dress and she had a hair that covers her face. Then she hold my neck and tried to kill me. I fought back but I can’t move and I can’t say. There’s no sound that came out to my mouth. I even lost my breath for real. Because it seems like real to me. Since I knew what I’m doing. Then when I almost out of breath I then woke up since my hand were being tapped by the sofa and my father also woke me up since I’m already crying loudly as what my father said.

I knew that it was just a dream, but I really felt that I almost died because of I almost lost my breathing.


So, that was some of my nightmares that really gives me the goosebumps. But, luckily I'm not having nightmares already for almost 2 years now. Hopefully, I won't experience it again because it's really not healthy for me.

Now, how about you? Do you have some unforgettable nightmares that you wished you won't dreamt it again? A nightmare that gives you the experienced of having goosebumps all over your body.

That was it. HAPPY READING!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Source: Google

Lead image source

12
$ 9.16
$ 8.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

nakakakilabot mga ganitong panaginip ate, grabe ung kaba ko kapag ganito napapanaginipan ko jusme

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga dear, ewan ko ba't napanaginipan ko ang mga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka warning sya ate? Sabi kasi nila if natatandaan mo panaginip mo may mga kahulugan e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko kung totoo mga yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jusko di ko katiwas ug basa mam pasayloa tawon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa, mahadlok d i kag ing ana John?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o kay damanon ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, mao rapud.. need jud kag naay tubig sa imong ulohan dapit kay in case damanon ka mahug tug tubig sa imong nawong sa sige nimo ug luhag haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

simbako laman pod mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw palayo lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes There is a reason behind dream. They are indications of God. Seeing snakes in a dream means there is someone in real life who wants to hurt you. And sometimes there is no sense of dream. But I heard that whenever you see any spirit or ghost in your dream, actually that ghost or spirit is sitting in your room and watching you in real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaahhh, nag goosebumps ulit ako sir ahhh, heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa ikaw naaalala mo ing panaginip mo whahaha ako'y hindi pano. Saka madalang ako managinip wahaha. Ay may isa pala akong natatandaan, one time lang ung hinabol ako ng manananggal wahahaha. In lang, hinabol lang nya ako. Tapos end na ahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, puro kasi lovelyf nasa panaginip mo sis hahahahaa Baka naman hindi mananaggal naghabol sayo sis kundi siya hahaha kaya lang pinahabol mopa yan tuloy napagod haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha sana nga kahit yan Meron ee kaso mo wala din yawit wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, wala rin ba? Nako, nasa paligid lang yan sis. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many times I have had nightmares especially of death and bad thing but I always wake up to rebuke it and thank God I am always victorious. Whenever we have dreams, they are trying to communicate with us either as a warning or encouragement to us. We must be able to reject every bad nightmares and accept the good ones.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes that must be the right thing to do 😊 reject bas dreams and accept the good ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always have nightmares. Kinda odd and vague it's hard to explain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was said that nightmares usually experienced during our child days to teenage days. Kaya nga just happy at hindi na ako bibangungot ng mga masasamang panaginip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakulba ba mem sa lungon ug putol o. Wapa ko ka try ana. Pero sige kog ka damgo anang mga daghas has. Ja kanang naibot aho ngipon. Ngil ad daw na nga damgo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh ako meem after ko nanganak kay damgo ko naibot tanan ahong mga ngipon, ngil ara bitaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa lge daw mamatay basta ana na damgo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have nightmares back then, one of them was like having a riot, and my parents died. I was crying when I woke up. I'm so scared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so scared dear. Ako may dream na same as yours pero hindi naman namatay parents ko sa dream nayun, in fact kaming pamilya lang buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ganon po nakakatakot pa rin. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate😔kahadlok ba kaayo. Ako pud usahay Inana pud ko..pangulbaan gud ko inig mata nako... Pray lang gyud ate ..🙏

God bless you ate...🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lageh hadlok jud maayo gani kay wana sad ko ga damgo ug mga ing ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lge ate maong dili gyud ko ganahan mag damgo ug mga inani kay inig mata nako dili ko kasabot sa ko gibati..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage sel, oyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud ate...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahadlok ba atong mga has madam. Nanglimbawt akong balahibo while reading. Ako, kung magdamgo ko ug mga ing-ana madam, mag-ampo ra ko sa ahong damgo. Then makamata nako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako madam kay aware man ko nga naa kos damgo mao maningkamot gajud ko nga makamata ko maningkamot ko ug buka sa ahong mata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ing-ana pud ko madam. Jah maglisud man ko. Marattle ko basta kanang magkisud na ko ug ginhawa.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pud gani maglisud jud ko ug ginhawa as in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced having a horrible dream too. I dreamed of attending a vigil and as I step closer towards the coffin, I looked around and then wonder why all of my family members were there. I peeked into the glass of coffin - and I saw myself lying inside Creepy, right?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang creepy nga. Nako kakatakot, ako a coffin was following me while there's someone besides it without a head.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nahadlok ko anang pugot-ulo ate huhu , Jusko ako balahibooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage wa jud ulo, niya mu attempt na ug hikap naho.. huhu kalisang nalang ang ahoa bisan pa ug da damgo ra kay murag tinood man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang kulba nako ana ate sangko sa langit jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw same here jud pud.. as in mag abot ahong ginhawa bag o ug daan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully di naka ka damgo ug bati ate , dijud healthy. Pray lang jud ta permi 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud, wna man pud so far.. almost 2 years na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God😇😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what I have this ability to counter my nightmares, everytime I dreamt bad dreams, I knew already that it was a dream, then I can control that dream, first I will slap my self if this is reality then I didn't feel hurt then I knew it was a bad dream. In trying to explore that dream, and when I feel that there's something wrong, I will move my arm in real life so that I will come back to reality. Sometimes after the nightmare, I'll woke up because I talk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will also knew that I'm in my dream and it wasn't real that is why I tried to move my hands in real but I can't move. I don't know why? They said it's "orom" in our term. I don't know if you know that term.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooooo! Makuyawan man sad tas mga damgo nimo te uy. Pero tinuod gyud, daghan kaayong mga ngil ad nga damgo. Ako hangtod karon daghan gihapon. Kada 11 sa gabie gyud ko makamata.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lageh saupa may ganinkarun kay wala na,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na sige pa gihapon akoa te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wana ahoa hapsay na ahong tug

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sana all. Giahak na gyud ning akoa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago