Dreams without Goals are just Dreams

18 493
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago
Source: Google

5th of July 2021

Do you believe that dreaming without goals are just merely dreams? This is just like saying something without an actions still nothing will happen. It should be actions speak louder than words. This is just the same in dreaming. If we dream on something then let us make sure to set goals for it, so that we could able to reach that dreams.

I’m not really into browsing my Fb newsfeeds. I just browse something to look to. But, yesterday when I’m looking some online jobs on Facebook I’ve seen the video of Mr. Denzel Washington who talks about dreams and he said “Dreams without goals, are just dreams and they ultimately fuel disappointments.” The said video was shared by the host Kuya Kim Atienza since I followed him on fb that’s why his shared post were seen in my newsfeed.

With that video I made an idea in what to write also. That’s why I’m sharing it here with you all.

Screenshot of the said video. That man is Mr. Denzel Washington

The speech of Mr.Washington in that said video talks about dreaming. He said that we should not be afraid to go outside the box. We should not be afraid to be fail. We should not be afraid to dream big. Then he highlighted that dreaming must have goals because if just purely dream on something that we wanted in the future without setting goals then that said dream will remain as a dream and that can somehow fuel some disappointments in life.

With the said statement of Mr. Washington, I able to reflect it in my self. Because I knew all of us have dreams in life. All of us may dream big or some just dream on simple things. But the question there is that, have you set goals for that dreams of yours? Because I really believed that goals is the stepping stone towards reaching our dreams. Every dream we had must have a set goals because if not, dreams will surely remains as is. Then as what Mr. Denzel said, if it’s only a dream without goals it will be one of the source of disappointments. Pf course, since you haven’t or we haven’t set goals for that dreams then we cannot able to make that dream come true and this is exactly disappointing in our part. More so, a disappointment to our family as well.

Now, I’m gonna share some of my dreams here and how did I set goals in it.

I dreamt to be a successful individual

All of us for sure dreamt to be successful. Who would have not dreamt of it right?

Since, I and my family belongs in a low class of living where we just can eat 3 times a day most of the times without a viand and if we have no rice we just have the root crops in our table. But, even like that were very happy. But also this somehow one of the main reasons that I dreamt to be successful, I want our family to at least experience a life that financial thing is no longer a problem.

So, how did I set my goals to be successful. Of course, first is to finish my studies and yes I already able to reach that goal. I finished my studies and already a degree holder and a professional teacher.

Next goal, to have a regular job which also I’m on my way on that.

Then, I knew with that goals I will able to meet my dream to be successful. With being persevere, hardworking and never lose hopes then of course along with patience.

I dreamt to HODL 1BCH before this year ends

I remember one time when @Eybyoung once replied me in the comment I guess if I’m not mistaken. She told me not to look into the amount accumulated because it will gets me demotivated once I don’t get any upvotes from other users and to the bot specifically. Instead, I will set goal for me to keep motivated.

That time was the start of my goal and that is to accumulate 1bch before this year ends. With this goal of mine, honestly I’m really motivated to be active here all the time and be able to write more articles even though sometimes I’m wasn’t visited by Rusty. Because I have goals and that is to earn 1bch, I still hold onto it and never lose hopes as well.

Now, with experienced too I must say having goals in life is more relevant than just having a dream alone. Actually, I still have lots of dreams in life and I'll just highlights that two I've stated above.

If we dream bigger, then we should set goals of what are those things that will make our dreams come true.

For my readers, please don’t be afraid to dream bigger as long as you knew how to set goals in every dream you had in you life. Dreams with goals definitely a success for you. Then, DREAMS WILL SURELY COME TRUE.

(Just drop your comments below, if I’m wrong about my thoughts then I’ll be happy to learn from you all.)

~the end

Have a great day.

Happy reading!

@Janz

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

To the upvoters of my previous article, Harvest Day: Eggplant from our Garden @Cineholic @Jane @Ruffa @Bloghound @jamesmichelea, Again, thank you for were also one of the reasons why I keep being motivated. Along with all my sponsors too.

Source: Google

10
$ 0.46
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Cineholic
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 5
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Laban lang gyud te. Maabot ra ni nato tanan puhon. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon pen. In God's will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And goals that aren't met are just dreams!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, exactly. It will just remains as dreams as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo exactly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed in the goal is a full package. Goals need a vision and mission. A dream without a goal is like a night or day dream, it could pass and tomorrow it's not what you wanted anymore. while a dream with goals is a lifetime. Have a nice day.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, truly true hehe... Dreams without goals is just like a literal night dream and daydream. Nothing will happen and it just remains a dream. Have a nice day too... ahhh it's have a nice night pala hehehehe pagabi na kasi hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's right! If you dream, accompany it with hardwork. Don't just expect that it would come true just because you pray for it. Work for it!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mao jud meems your exactly tumpak hehehe Action is a must at all costs, without it nothing happens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have many dreams, whether big or low, my dream will come true. because I know in myself that when there is a dream something will come to life 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes exactly, as long as we dream and do all possible things that makes our dreams come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there is a saying that NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis, of course with our faith with God as well nothing is impossible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth has been spoken! Dreams without goals are just dreams... Woah.. I assure you that you will have your first BCH quicker than you think ❤️🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully yes heheheh, At sana hindi ma withdraw hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede yan maging isyu nun .. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheheheh, siguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago