Why do we exist? (Entry to kat2x writing contest)

73 79
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

What Is Your Purpose?

There's a lot of answers to that question, because God created us in this world with purpose. What I like about this article of @kat2x is when she said, the purpose of our existence is "to enjoy life, that's it.. we have to be grateful given the chance to live and enjoy the experience on earth"

I also like the idea that she and her husband discussed that topic. It seldom happen to a family to discuss a topic not related to their daily lives.

I chose this article because I also want to answer that question. What is your purpose?

I believe that our purpose in life isn't only to be happy, to taste experience to the utmost, but also to find our purpose and give our whole heart and soul to it. Our purpose isn't only to taste the life God gave us, but to serve Him, to show compassion and the will to help others.

  • The purpose of a father is to support his family, be a responsible and loyal husband to his wife and be a good example to his kids.

  • The purpose of a mother is to serve her family, support his husband and teach her kids how to be a good person.

  • The purpose of a child is to help his/her parents, follow what is good to become a better person once he/she grow up and to be grateful and contented for whatever things on hand.

  • And there is purpose for everyone you meet. Some people come into your life to test you, some to teach you, some to use you, and some to bring out the very best in you.

I like how @kat2x initiate this contest. It will not only give you a chance to receive the prize but will also encourage you to give feedback towards the content of the article, and that is the purpose of this contest. Thank you so much sis.

I would like to mention @lioness777 @esciisc @Hanzell these ladies are really good in giving feedback. I also want to add @LeoBanna because I want him to encourage to write reaction article, I know he can do that.

If you guys want to join this contest, please visit this link. https://read.cash/@kat2x/my-first-contest-e30c6af9

I encourage you to join and write a reaction article. It's really helpful to writers like us. The contest rules are so simple. πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

Contest Rules

  • Subscribe / Follow me so you could get notified on contest updates.

  • I have created a community entitledΒ Reactions (93ca),Β join this community. This is where you'll be posting your entries.

  • Mention atleast 3 of your RC friends and invite them to join the contest.

  • Go to my account and pick 3 from my articles that interest you most.

  • One title is one entry, therefore you can submit atleast 3 entries.

  • Post your opinion on these write ups in the communityΒ Reactions (93ca)Β . Writing style, content, and why you choose this article.

  • It must be atleast 400 words and I'm not giving a time limit so you will be able to think of the things you want to say.

  • It must be written in English for us all to understand your content.

  • Just be honest with your opinion, I accept negative ones but not offensive. It's just like giving a long comment.

  • On the title box, do not put my article's title, make your own (keyword) to avoid confusions.

  • Put the title of the article you have chosen on the first line of your post.

  • Mention ME and this contest announcement in the intro or ending of your articles.

  • Paste your links on the comment box below this article so I will be easily notified of your entries.

Best of luck to all participants !!

28
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @kat2x
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

mechanics sounded complicatedπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜›πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life is beautiful and a gift by god, we should treasure it and make it worth. thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. treasure everything and live our life to the fullest while serving our God

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.. Life is a precious gift more than a precious gem.. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good luck po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should try.. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try po ate hahah medyo busy po kc pro I'll try to partake on that contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should.. it's a good contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok ate thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! I hope you join this contest.. Its a great help to practice writing and earn a little extra from your efforts.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try to join dear I'll make time to join

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck!! I'm still gonna pass on thia one πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why?hehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not much of a reaction writer XD so i would rather not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But you're good at giving feedback though..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll say what i think but I'm still not sure about having to do all that just for a reaction article πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. i can really tell you have standards.. you're really challenging.. πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope, just lazy because I'd be needing to make a post of the rules and stuff

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha...it's like im used to it already ever since I've joined contest like that..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not so used to it, those kinds of rules and entry methods aren't something i agree to so i wouldn't do those

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're really exceptional.. i like that gurl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's just me sticking to pride πŸ˜‚ but thank you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pass din friend.hehehe di ako magaling dito. Kapos ang bala.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol.. eh di lagyan mo ng bala..haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naka madam friend mismatch ang laban.hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha .cge lng..next time nlng

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. join ka

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Next time sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Join ka din sis 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very big comment. I will trying best . I will your suggestion my next article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. good luck everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi I hope you also join.. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ThaΓ±k you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wait Leobana is a he? I thought she's a girl hehe. my bad... 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought so, too.. Hahah! Its a prank! 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha Si Ivana ang naaalala ko pag naririnig ko yung it's a prank haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. he's a he..haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

everyone you meet. Some people come into your life to test you, some to... πŸ’πŸ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€— thanks for reading..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can say you really elaborated the whole point of this article 😊 I liked the last part that you wrote "And there is purpose for everyone you meet. Some people come into your life to test you, some to teach you, some to use you, and some to bring out the very best in you"

.. Thanks for joining! Good luck πŸ€πŸ‘..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i like that part too. πŸ€— thanks for this amazing contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing such a beautiful article dear. Good luck for the participation πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi.. You can join too. The contest mechanics sounded complicated but its really simple.. just need a little of your opinion... 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you..you should participate too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is what I mean when I talk about activities that have sense! @kat2x you have a great initiative here :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @kli4d.. 😊 I'm looking forward to initiate more of this kind of contest if this one goes well. I hope you join too πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. writing contest is really a good activity..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why do we exist? I have a lot of things to say on this topic (I'm thinking about making an article instead to answer that question, and probably submit an entry for the contest as well )

For me, I believe that we exist because we (humans) are created by God. I'm not sure of you believe in the bible, or if you are familiar with what it says. In Genesis 1:28 after he created Adam and Even, he stated his wonderful purpose for humans and that is for them to fill the earth with children, to make the whole earth a paradise and to take care of the animals. How wonderful is that right?

I also agree with you that one of our purpose is to serve him, show compassion and help others. And do you know that the things you said about the purpose of every member of the family is also written in the bible?

The purpose of a father is to support his family, be a responsible and loyal husband to his wife and be a good example to his kids.

Ephesians 5:25-29 (A good husband should always treat his wife in a loving way, protect her, look after her, and do nothing that would harm her) Ephesians 6:4 ( As a good father must be understanding and discipline his children)

The purpose of a mother is to serve her family, support his husband and teach her kids how to be a good person.

Ephesians 5:33 (A good wife should treat her husband with respect)

The purpose of a child is to help his/her parents, follow what is good to become a better person once he/she grow up and to be grateful and contented for whatever things on hand.

Ephesians 6:1-3 (Children must be obedient of their parents)

P.S. Sorry for the very long comment hahaha, I hope you don't feel annoyed by my article-like comment πŸ˜…

$ 0.05
3 years ago

That's actually one purpose of this contest. . I'd like to read this kind of comments.. exchanging thoughts.. I hope you send your entries to this contest, too.. 😊😊

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I subscribed you so I can give comments on your articles as well 😊 We can exchange thoughts on your articles too.

I think that your contest is actually good, plus the fair amount of prizes (considering that there even users who initiates a contest of $0.01 prize hahaha but yours is good enough) I would love to write a reaction but I've read the terms/rules and there's a lot so I'm really feeling too lazy to join πŸ˜… Next time, I probably will.

I'll just keep my fingers crossed for @Jane, I hope she wins πŸ’•πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha! too complicated to read.. I don't know how to make it brief and concise.. i need to give full details so it will be easy to understand.. turns out, it's too long to read and understand..hahahah!

To be honest, I only earn little with RC not as much as the others but I'm going to add funds to my wallet for this contest just to fulfill my purpose..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really too complicated, honestly speaking. (I'm thinking about offering offering some help, that is if you want πŸ€”)

I'm going to add funds to my wallet for this contest just to fulfill my purpose..

Oooh, I never considered doing the same, I admire you for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you nailed it..haha.. sorry sis.. d ko memorize ang bible. πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯.. pero thank you.. I tagged you so that you can participate as well.. because I know you're really good in giving feedback towards the content of an article.. πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay, don't feel bad about it. And thanks for the tag as well. But I'm not too sure about participating in the contest πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay.. no pressure.. it's not mandatory to join anyway. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i'd love to however, my mind is not on the mood to write any articles right now. huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha .what to do to make it on the mood? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha.eat sweets maybe?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then go and eat sweets..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. yes. I did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that was beautifully explained The people we meet really has a purpose in our life's,they either break us or make us.... Wishing you the best in the contest,good night to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. you guys should join as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this will be one of my favorite article of yours. :) I really like it very much. I can't explain what I feel about this article but it's very nice. :) maybe my mind is not yet wide-awake. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? You should join as well..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Morning..

$ 0.00
3 years ago