My First Contest

37 124
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Hello everyone! I posted earlier about a contest I am hosting. Here are the steps on how to join.

What is the contest all about?

If you think I'm celebrating on any life events, or a monthsary in ReadCash.. the answer is No.

I only created this contest to see how readers react to articles I have written for the 2 month period that I have been here. Also one reason is to see whether someone has really read it till the end because I have seen comments like "good, nice, well said" and I wonder if that person really understood the content of the article/blog.

For those who have existing comments on my articles, you can still join this contest but the twist is to post what you understood about it.

Every participant is very much welcome and allowed to comment in each other's reactions.

I'm not a good writer guys, but I know you can find something interesting in my articles. This is a test for me and for my readers.

Contest Rules

  • Subscribe to me to recieve updates about the contest.

  • Go to my account and pick an article that interests you. Write your reaction article about it (at least 400 words) It's up to you what to write.

  • Submit to this specific community I've created. Reactions 93ca.

  • On the First line of your article, include the title of my article that you chose.

    sample:

  • On your article mention me and 3 readcash friends and invite them to join too.

  • Only english articles are accepted.

  • Comment the link of your article here.

Winners

I will be the one to choose the winners. As I said, I'm not a good writer but I know what is good quality or not. So I will be rewarding the best entries with the following prizes:

  • 1st prize: $2 - 1 winner

  • 2nd prize: $1 - 1 winner

  • 3rd prize: $0.50 - 2 winners

  • 4th prize: $0.25 - 2 winners

  • consolation prize: 5 persons to receive $0.10

Submit your entries starting August 19, 2020. Contest will close as soon as I receive atleast 20 submissions, so share this announcement to your friends and submit your entries now! I will give you time to read my articles and write your entries in good quality so this contest will be open from August 19 - 31, 2020. Announcement of winners will be on September 5, 2020.

18
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

.... Consider only one of my entry even i send 2 😊, i just feel like sharing this one also my second reaction. https://read.cash/@Xzeon/im-sorry-my-child-56275ebd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good one.. I'm including it in my list 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the approval😊. I appreciate it much.. Though i'm not into winning.. I just want to share😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This serves as my entry to your contest @kat2x. I hope you like it and i hope it gets approved in your community. Have a nice day 😊.

https://read.cash/@MiCAH_04/reality-of-life-12866b9a

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All requirements are done.thanks @kat2x for your great initiative. Here's my entry. I hope you like it

https://read.cash/@Meher89/the-purpose-of-life-c8aab07c

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I forgot to comment my entry here.. Im just too sleepy to remember.. https://read.cash/@Xzeon/dancing-without-music-3fc9b184 Goodluck to my fellow writers❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I forgot to comment the link of my entry. Good thing I commented on the article of @esciisc 😅 So here the link of my entry

https://read.cash/@Yen/a-friend-reaction-to-kat2x-article-f5711415

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

This serves as my entry to your contest miss @kat2x. I hope it gets approved to your community.

https://read.cash/@Jeaneth/losing-a-good-friendlolo-e02a37c8

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already submit to the group and waiting for your approval. here is my entry for your first contest dear. https://read.cash/@salma24/i-am-guilty-too-1569aacc best of luck to all participants.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is my entry. I also follow all of your rules. Just check it. I already submit it in your community, waiting for your approval. Thank you sis😇

https://read.cash/@Mark012207/we-have-differences-entry-to-kat2x-writing-contest-636428c2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yup..it's already approved.. thanks for joining! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://read.cash/@rdredoy131260/love-of-mothers-my-entry-9e2a0401 Here is my entry and i mention my three friend in my article. Hope you will finish it without facing any problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

approved.. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for approving my entry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this contest is good. I'll try to join😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

• Subscribe to me to recieve updates about the contest. • Go to my account and pick an article that interests you. Write your reaction article about it (at least 400 words) It's up to you what to write. • Submit to this specific community I've created. Reaction 3ca. • On the First line of your article, include the title of my article that you chose. • On your article mention me and 3 readcash friends and invite them to join too. • Only english articles are accepted. • Comment the link of your article here.

I'm not being 'pabida' here but I think this makes the rules less complicated.

I see that you've posted this 4 days ago and there are only two entries so I'm thinking about helping you out to gain contestants because I have quite a number of subscribers and since you will be funding this from your own pocket, I'm offering to sponsor the prize for the 4th & consolation prizes. What do you think?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's nice of you.. It will be a great help.. Thank you.. :) I almost gave up, trying to share this link anywhere just to get views, but I couldn't get others attention because I don't have a lot of subscribers .. I'm a small writer and I think that really matters..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After editing I also suggest to consider boosting this article to reach more audience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright then! That's great. I'll create an article about this contest after you edit the rules hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

check on it.. I edited the article using your suggested rules.. I already boosted this and I guess I should add more.. thanks very much :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noted! Thanks!!! 👌👌👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe / Follow me so you could get notified on contest updates. I have created a community entitled Reactions (93ca), join this community. This is where you'll be posting your entries. Make a short post about this contest and paste your link on the comments section. Mention atleast 3 of your RC friends and invite them to join the contest.

I suggest though you move this in the "RULES" section and also, remove the "write a short post about this giveaway" because you are already asking the participant to write a full article that should include your giveaway's link. I just think it might confuse others. Or they might think they should do a full article and a short post again. I think full article is enough. ☺ Just a suggestion. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the suggestion.. I will try to edit this as much as I can.. I'm on my baking session right now..🤣

Yeah I realized its better to remove the short post to avoid confusion.. Thanks for the nice suggestion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, No prob... :) I hope you get lots of participants

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Deadline is to long too though it's okay. I'll participante this better than those other Contest. This is a Contest not a giveaway in my view 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah.. Yeah! I should change the term to contest 🤣🤣🤣 sorry for that.. I'm giving enough time for participants to check my write ups and evaluate and I will also give myself time to evaluate all submissions..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yup, just choose what you think is best for you dear. this worth it and ill try to submit my entry too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is amazing. I'll gonna give a try later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already submitted my entry to your community, just waiting for your approval. 🤗🤗

Here's my link

https://read.cash/@Jane/why-do-we-exist-entry-to-kat2x-writing-contest-ee6c7f02

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup.. Sorry for the late approval.. thanks for your submission 😊😘😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.. hope you like it. 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is awesome content.

I am new. Comment my new post and i will subscribe you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure.. I encourage you to join and share your writing ability in this contest..

$ 0.00
3 years ago