What Made Me Grateful For Today?

28 64
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 9, 2022

It's another Sunday, another reason to be grateful for completing the week wonderfully. The recent holidays that fell this week allowed me to get more rest and visit another beautiful place. Today, I have decided to just rest the whole day so I could draft articles here in readcash. I should rest, but I worried about seeing nothing in my draft. This probably has been the most unproductive month in writing for some reason. If only reposting on another platform is allowed, this wouldn't be my problem.

Back to track...

As the title stated, "What made my day today?"

One thing that I want to be grateful for today was the long sleep I had, from 11 in the evening to 10 this morning. That was 11 hours of sleep. Although not enough to recoup all sleepless nights, still thankful that I was able to sleep soundly last night, which is usually intermittent on Sundays. At least, I had a complete sleep this time.

One factor that I can see which helps me get a good sleep is music. I've been doing this probably for a month now, listening to calm music when about to sleep. I'll just my earpiece on my right ear and let the music play until I fall asleep. It is though, time for an hour so the music would automatically be turned off. The sound of the rain with calming background music is truly therapeutic.

Another one that helps me sleep well is using aromatherapy candles in my room. Since I can't light it while sleeping, I light it before going to sleep and turn it off after. What I am after is the scent of lavender as it is proven to be effective for getting good sleep. Just the candle itself is already enough to give scent in my room.

Moreover, I've been using these supplements for a few weeks now for my muscles and joints. One thing I noticed when taking them is I tend to drink more water and eat more food. These probably activated my appetite, contrary to the Collagen side effect which is supposed to be an appetite suppressant.

Both also contain Vitamin C, and this is probably the reason why I crave more food. Besides, Centrum is a multivitamin that could definitely activate one's appetite. I also found out recently that Collagen can help us sleep well. So I guess the combination of these two greatly affects my sleeping pattern and hopefully, I could get the full benefits I am expecting from them.


One more thing that made me grateful for today is the result of this month's Hive PUD. I was notified by the mention of @traciyork in her post, and the information made my day. For the second time, I won yet another delegation from the team, and I shortly received 100 HP from @dibblers.dabs.

Click the photo to see the post

Last month, I won 100 HP from HPUD. It was undelegated today, but a new one came. I am also thankful to kerrislravenhill of Ladies Of Hive for allowing the 500 HP she sent me to stay in my wallet for a longer time. It was supposed to be for 30 days only, but she's too kind and generous to extend it.

Above all, I am just thankful for having this day, another chance to experience life again, to see the beauty of nature, walk and eat, sit and relax, under the canopies of this big tree.

While doing so, I was watching an interesting Dahmer series as I got curious about it after reading some posts about it. It was a little uncomfortable watching it and hearing the stories. Pretty horrible and the stories are too heavy to absorb. It was pretty disturbing actually since I wasn't able to write more after watching. Then I watched Pinocchio after to forget about this Dahmer series, lol.

I just ended this so I could think of what to write next.

That's all for today's ramblings. Thanks for stopping by.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency   PeakD Torum •Twitter

19
$ 2.31
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Do you eat green vegetables that contain a good amount of vitamins? Preparation is not complex. I prepare sometimes. But those are not tasty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dahmer should'nt be in the list of those who want to get some good sleep, lol! Truly horrifying and unhuman act. After a long week of being busy, you deserve a truly good rest and sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dahil talaga sa post mo sa noise pinanood ko yung Dahmer te. Habang kumakain ako manonood rin sana ako kaso di ko matake 😂 Kasuka haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you enjoyed the weekend. Nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow good sleep nad delegation, congrats Ms. jane, 500HP woah laki ng tulong nun specially the curation rewards mo, beke nemen delegatan ako nito haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. That is surely something to be thankful for. Having a good night's sleep and taking multivitamins are the little favours we do for our body.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need to get myself some supplements soon. I missed taking my supplements. Had them cheaper in Nigeria 😂🤣🤣. I should get some by weekend and I need Vitamin D supplements too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why uncle? Are you not getting enough Vit D from the sun there? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no sun here hahaha. There won't be sun from November till January... I managed to kiss the Sun yesterday and today a bit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleep is indeed important and glad that you have had some but mostly the delegations! Congrats! :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You need to rest too and even without a trip to some place, you can write a great article like this one.

Congrats for all the success on Hive. I create my account on Ecency last night and I plan to post my first article there today, let's see what happen. I still don't understand all the whole system on Hive, maybe is about time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's complicated for newbies..but it actually easy to understand

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, I will try to do my best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love listening to music sis especially when I can't get a good sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations 🎉🎉 on the win sis. I too have seen Pinocchio and I liked it. Enjoy the rest of your day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers for that ling sleep 😴 magical tree 🌴✨🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes naman madam, 11 hrs straight for sure super relax ka na nyan. And same sakin pampatulog ko din talaga ang music basta naka set na auto din sya maga stop. I set it up for 1 hr mga ganon ehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako dn 1hr. Sakto tulog na ako nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your Hive miss Jane. 🎉 Dami nga akong nabasa about sa Dahmer series. Anong Pinocchio yan miss Jane? Korean drama?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😅 hndi mo ba alam yung Disney Pinocchio? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko yung Pinocchio na Korean drama miss Jane hehe kasi kakanood ko lang tas di ko pa natapos. Si Lee Jung Sok yung bida at Park Shin Hye.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay meron pla. Macheck nga. New ba yan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo miss Jane pero di siya latest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While you've been sleeping quite good, my sleep has been getting messed up. Finding what works for you is all you need. Music doesn't work for me at all. I am still yet to figure out what works.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It depends on the music..choose the calming instrumental music

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music helps you get a good sleep, meanwhile it does the opposite for me; it keeps me awake 🤣 reading books does the trick for me, they help me get a good sleep

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My eyes will only get hurt if I read 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Calm music helps me sleep quickly too. Just that, I don't time mine. My sister or brother help to turn it off

$ 0.00
1 year ago