Was Augustus Good To You?

36 77
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

September 1, 2022

It's September indeed and we are just a few steps to the end of the year. It seems to be just like yesterday when I got here abroad, but on the 21st of this month will be my 5th year. That's quite long for someone who didn't expect to love this country as my initial plan was only to work for two years for the sake of getting experience. This also means a long service fee is waving, haha. I really hope that my boss would give me that along with the payment I should get for my supposed vacation last year. 

Ber month here we are. As the year approaches its end, we seem to be looking back to see how far we have reached, the things we have achieved, and those we failed to accomplish. Mine is quite overwhelming actually, both achievements and failures, lol.

Was Augustus good to you? I couldn't think of anything better than good because setbacks and failures have always been part of it. Well, that's inevitable anyway. The crypto market seemed to give us false hope again when it continued to go upward but after a month of soaring high, it again fell back to its previous stand.

Despite the busyness in the real world, my online side hustles continued.

  • Blogging

  • DeFi

  • Crypto Trading

TRADING

As mentioned above, August has been a failure for me in trading after getting profits in the previous bull market. I was glad to see small profits in my wallet, but I got FOMOed and impatient again buying back tokens at higher prices and turning my profits into losses. When the bear market took over, it left me with regrets and disappointments again. I guess a lot of lessons are still yet to learn before I could successfully apply the right strategy well.

Trading won't really be on my side, that's all I could say. If I sell, prices would soar higher. When I want to buy, prices would fall deeper after buying back. So most of the time, I was hesitant to trade and opted to stop instead. While checking my trading history, I got disappointed to see 1 BCH loss when I bought back at higher prices. 9 BCH were bought at a total of $1,241 when in fact, I could buy them at $115 per token worth $1,035, only if I waited a little longer. And that's $206 losses, enough to buy more than 1 BCH. That excludes the supposed to be profits in other cryptos I put in trading.

If July was fruitful and I was into selling and getting profits, August was into buying back the ones I sold. And looking at my wallet, no profits were left for trading this month since I bought at higher prices. So impatient as usual.


DEFI

DeFi is another disappointing investment, especially on SmartBCH, of course, I moved on from BSC long ago. People are now leaving the chain as more new chains coming out that for them are better than it. There were happenings and people that ruined the reputation of SmartBCH and drove investors away, leaving losses to those who opted to stay. Oftentimes I'm thinking of whether to continue for the sake of supporting BCH projects, or leave it too because the longer I stay, the more losses I get. Or it's just probably a matter of the right strategy and regular monitoring, which, I don't have that's why I'm losing my assets.

Yet, some platforms kept adding small amounts to my wallet, BenSwap, and BlockNG is amongst them. It's just small profits from these two, but better than those I considered a loss of investment and opted to abandon those projects. NFTs as well seem useless now and the marketplace seems like a deserted place as no one is trading anymore. Those are again other investments that have been added to my losses.

Nonetheless, I was able to get 0.0411593 BCH and 0.026 BCH from BenSwap and BlockNG respectively. In total, that's 0.0671593 BCH in SmartBCH chain and a few cents from BSC.


BLOGGING

Of all the side hustles I have, it's only blogging that consistently gives me good rewards. Despite the decrease in rewards on both BCH-powered platforms, I still managed to get a whole BCH before the 31st ended at midnight. When Rusty went on vacation for a day or two, a percentage of his earnings was gone. So the total was probably higher if it didn't happen.

Moreover, on the Hive chain, my account kept growing despite the busyness and my reputation increased as well. This month seemed to be a lucky one when I unexpectedly won a delegation which was 70% of the remaining amount I wanted to save for my Hive goal. Just a little more grinding and my 2K HP goal will be achieved.

Overall, 97.4% of my August portfolio came from blogging.


It's pretty motivating to see good profits in our portfolio and we feel the opposite when seeing losses, lol. But I'm still grateful for those amounts that consistently come from time-worth investing platforms.

I hope the Ber months will be better, let's claim that.


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

25
$ 5.39
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
+ 16
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hi, ate! Nice that you have rakets hehe. Blogging rin ako for now and NFT haha! Nice !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blogging pa din talaga ang malakas e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are in abroad for five years, seriously it wouldn't be easy to live so far from your family. You were able to make 1 BCH, that's great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Janeeyyyy said all the side hustles 😂😂🤣😂😂🤣. Blogging is still the consistent and the rewarding one. We are grateful for it. Happy new month Janeyyyyy. I'm sure you are getting more dark shades this month 🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣. It's good for me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha.. Should I buy a new one? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course... You should. You have a list of places to visit every Sunday, remember? 🤣🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

andami mo pa din side hustles madam hihih....ako lie low sa lahat hehehe

Good luck sa September !!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same parin naman 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's funny how July raised our hopes shortly before it ended but August crashed it down 😂 August ended up dragging down everything that was pumped high by July in the cryptoverse, it wasn't my favorite month for this year but I'm still grateful for everything. Can we even say we have any favourite month this year? I can't think of any 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sad truth. Probably after 2 years there'll be 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still Congratulations parin miss Jane. 🎉Malapit kana pala mag 5 years ang tagal na. I'm sure miss na miss mo na family mo. Happy new month miss Jane. 🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome miss Jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me August was also a normal month even i totally earned just 0.1 BCH both from Readcash and Noisecash but besides earning it was a good month

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really enjoying seeing all of these motivational articles. You, PVMihalanche and Pantera are really inspiring presences in this website, and definitely worthy of a follow!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To be honest .... August was bad, same as the rest of 2022. Yes, little sparks of good stuff but barely crumbles

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was bad for me..just lucky in blogging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well August is a hard roller coaster to me as after I jumped out from my comfort zone, I got dizzy. All I got was disappointments, and up until now I am still confused what I really want. I felt like I pushed myself too much for the whole month and now it makes me feel exhausted to the point that I am losing all my interest. But anyway I still wanna try to make a good progress for this month, hopefully!😅 Anyway good luck to all of us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

What have you done when you stepped out of your comfort zone?/😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to September dear. August was so good to me all because my blog journey started in August and I've never for once regret joining read.cash hahaha 😅 Congratulations in advance on your 5th year blog anniversary .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5th year? Readcash is only 2 yrs old

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thought you made mention of clocking 5 years by 21st or does it happen to be somewhere else?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then read it again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Failure doesn't mean to be disappointed, rather failure is the first step of success. We should learn from our failure everytime and follow the correct path. Anyways good luck for September 😉 🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww what a blessing. Hive is also a good sideline while readcash is still on process in recovery. Hoping for the fruitful september here in read.cash.🙏😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

August was a great one for you. Blogging brought in the highest returns for me too, followed by twitter (Giveaway). May September be better for everyone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes in Twitter.. I got 0.1 BCH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy with the August because I stepped in blogging world two weeks ago. Although I am not earning much but writing with consistency. Wish you good luck for September 💖

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are growing on each platform. I appreciate your august rewards that are huge. Moreover I think like you, I should leave smartBCH due to negativity spreading all around. I wish you best of luck for new month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In not leaving.. Just from the loser platforms

$ 0.00
1 year ago

let's claim the positivity from this post ! shene all!! Nakakatuwa sa Hive, sa pagtulong nyo sakin, mga kapwa ko Pinoy, tumataas ang reputation ko. Natutuwa ako sa pag taas ng rep ko, kahit wala talaga pa akong kita doon. Salamat sissy!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bsa syo yun.. Be active pa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

August was indeed good to you, and to me also. I can see how you are always doing great on both platforms plus your trading. I hope this month goes well with everyone of us.

Happy new month, Janeyyyyy 😘😘

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No profit in trading 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago