Wandering Mind

28 79
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

August 9, 2022

Long hours had passed, but my mind seemed to wander in the vast. I couldn't seem to figure out what I am feeling, or probably I just need some resting. But to stop my mind from wandering I couldn't do, as it will continue to travel without further ado. I hope I could look what's into it, to give me a hint even just a bit. I hope we could stop my mind from thinking when I'm awake, but that's only possible as I fall asleep.

One, two, three days, a week or two, that I've been searching for the desire I lost. My body and mind don't seem to want to work to make a post. Fingers tapping but the mind is halting. Time is running and I keep on chasing. I feel like I'm wasting, or probably I need some resting.

My mood declined along with the weather outside. Regardless of what I do, I don't seem to be fine. As gloomy as it is, my mind couldn't be put at ease. I couldn't figure out what makes me worry, even if I make a long story.

While looking at the horizon blankly, "what's the matter?" My mind couldn't answer. Thoughts were still overwhelming, can't they just stop from coming? They occupied my congested mind and more were still coming from behind.

I fed myself with bread as I felt something dread. I couldn't explain what's giving me pain. I couldn't think, not even a single blink.

Long hours had passed, but my mind seemed to wander in the vast. What could it be that I couldn't plea, to my mind even if it's mine? This feeling is pensive, thoughts in my mind are massive. Maybe I don't need to worry and rather say sorry?

I should say sorry to my mind for keeping it wandering. Sorry for my feelings for putting it in pain. I seem to complicate things that make my mood swings. I tend to overthink making my thoughts like an intertwined link. I seem to forget to breathe which makes my mind twirl like a wreath. I seem to forget to be grateful instead, rather than letting thoughts wander beneath.


Just a short post because my mind is still tangled and wandering since I got sick. Still can't clear these overwhelming thoughts.

Anyway, thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

27
$ 7.49
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 13
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's okay sis maybe you just need time for yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

most of us were on the same boat madam...take a rest mind body and soul...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have those days talaga that we felt like this, being in our own tangled mind, and over thinking is always on the hooked, oh by the way this seems like a beautiful chaos mind gosh you just makes me wanted to read again this piece seems like a poetic masterpiece inspired by the tangled thoughts of yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't stop but be amazed on how you were able to turn those tangled thoughts into something beautiful like this piece. Anyways ate, you aren't alone. We all overthink and feel the same way at some point in our lives. Keep going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon Jane! Malayo ka pa naman sa pamilya mo. Napaka independent mo naman kaya Lodi kita eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It comes with being down, Janeeyyyy. My mind wanders a lot and I start imagining what I shouldn't when I am down. It happens. Take a walk sometimes and I know you love nature...so observe it and drink a lot of water even when you don't feel like. You will be fine. Keep being strong, Janeeyyyy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks, uncle . but today not good to take a walk.. There's a typhoon here 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah... Just stay indoor and pace around the room instead, Janeeeeeyyyyyy. Sorry darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi, I'm very good at making things complicated and for overthinking madam! Hayaan mo na, magaling tayo Jan! Ikain mo na lang muna. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala nga gana hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes experience something like this as well, my mind just wandering all over the place and finding it hard to focus on a particular thing, just thinking about different things all at once and jumping from one train of thoughts to another without finishing the previous thought. I hate whenever this happens because I always end up with an headache and it mostly happen when I am sick, which means it's even creating more problems for me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same.. Too many problems to think

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dont wander too much dear, it complicates things more.. don't overthink as well psychologically think of already fit and it works you will get better... take a break and have a little rest

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naalala ko yung times na sobrang demotivated akong kumilos at pakiramdam ko eh pagod na pagod ako kahit nakahiga lang naman ako. Kaya whenever I feel it, nagpapahinga talaga ako ng bongga. Hehe. Need rin natin yun minsan ate ano

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sunday lng bonggang pahinga ko..hayst..not enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! maybe you need to take a rest, and see if it will work orb better still watch a comic movie. Some days are like that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am also facing this problem.I haven't felt like doing anything else for few days.Everything seems boring.I tink to refresh our mind we need to go for a tour with friends. Spent time with friends is very enjoyable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your words seems to be in rhythms, it they pleasing words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There were times in our life when we feel something like this, but it doesn't mean that you have to linger on it,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gradually, you are getting better. When one is sick, different thoughts keeps invading one's mind and would wander anywhere it wants to.

Just keep eating healthy meal and take your drugs. You will be completely fine soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel you ate. I felt so lost and my mind was wandering around without knowing what's really going on. I'm glad you are recovering na ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pahinga ate, ako rin ngayon ganyan. Puro hingang malalim lang ginagawa ko pero di ko maintindihan mood ko, ayokorin sa ingay kasi feeling ko napupuno taenga ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think it is so dificult to stop your mind from thinking while you are awake. At least you will have to think HOW TO STOP YOU MIMD.... However mind sometimes sticks in some thoughts and you can't bypass those.

Overthinking is not bad, but that much overheating than makes you mind confused w r halt

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pahinga ka lang po. Breathe, may ganyang moments talaga, lilipas din yan at darating ang mga araw na masaya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Take some rest para gumaling ka na ng tuloyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kapag talaga Wala ka po masyadong ginagawa or you stop doing your routine you cannot help your mind from overthinking

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Poetic pa rin kahit not feeling well haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww, I hope you really get better soon madams. It hard pa naman ang laging may isipin lagi. 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago